Reviews: A&K Full Metal M249 Para Trooper SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

$360.00 $279.99

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M249-PARA-BK

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Jacob K. on 2016-07-24 01:46:56
"I love my 249. This thing has very consistent FPS out of the box, with no modification I'm getting +/-2, which is the kind of variance snipers get. Word of warning, like the other Jacob below says your stock can fall off. I fixed this with welding my stock on, however other options include buying a new stock entirely. This gun has a few external issues, but its internals are worth the minor inconvenience. I've put 17,500 rounds through mine with no issues outside of user error. Great buy, 10/10 would buy again, but with retractable or polymer stock.
by Jacob K. on 2016-06-14 10:58:45
"Great gun, very happy with it, outstanding performance. However I would advise buying a new stock as the screw in my stock has come loose multiple times due to the rotation and you end up with a wobbly stock and then it falls off on ya. Other than that, I love my 249
by Dylan G. on 2016-03-13 14:04:36
"Although I've only had my A&K M249 Para for a short while I can tell that it is one outstanding weapon on the airsoft field! The weight gives a sense of realism that I hadn't had with my previous AEG and although the externals are around average considering everything isn't full metal, which is fine by me, I can tell I'll have a load of fun upgrading and customizing this bad boy! I would suggest a two point sling designed for SAWs though when you're carrying it onto and off of the field so that you don't keep putting stress on the carrying handle, I was told that most M249's carrying handles will break when put under too much pressure.

Pros:
Great Weight
Solid Internals with plenty of customization to come
Gives you an intimidating presence on the field!
Collapsibility
Sturdy Design

Cons:
The bipod could be better
The box mag is iffy
by Colton D. on 2016-03-09 15:40:40
"If your looking for a saw,this is a great choice and great price for what you get,the gun feels great shoots good,hop up isn't the best but gets the job done,only problem I have had is the trigger switch,but hey replacements are only 10 bucks,and very easy too install,over all awesome gun,very happy with it
by Nicholas B. on 2016-03-09 15:38:58
"GREAT DEFENSIVE GUN. get two of these on your team and nobody will want to charge you. I bought one a year ago, but I'm more of an offensive player so I loan it to team mates but it was well worth the money to have that kinda cover behind me. Great gun! I've fallen in love with Echo 1's. at first I was a bit hesitant because of their price. the main thing that keeps their price down is the plasic bodies but this baby is mostly all metal. and Echo 1 now makes an M-4 metal body gun and the Scar, both are great guns and shoot really hard. much better out of the box than some of my upgraded guns.
by allan r. on 2016-03-09 15:06:22
"I HAVE THIS GUN AND ITS GREAT. ROF IS GREAT WIEGHT IS GREAT. I HAVE THE RAIL SYSTEM ON MINE AND YOU DONT WANT TO PUT THE GRENADE LAUNCHER ON IT. IF YOU DO BE READY FOR A VERY FRONT HEAVY WEAPON THAT WILL TIRE YOU OUT BEFORE THE GAME STARTS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS THAT I WANT TO BUY EXTRA BOX MAGS MADE BY ECHO 1 AND ITS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE. GOING THROUGH THE SITES THESE ARE THE BEST MAGS. MINE JAMMED ALITTLE (LIKE ALL MAGS TEND TO DO AT SOME POINT) AND ALL I DID WAS STRETCH OUT THE COIL THAT HOLDS THE BBS AND LET IT GO AND IT WAS ALL GOOD. AGAIN GREAT GUN
by montana s. on 2016-03-09 15:05:57
"Hey the the SAW does have the foregrip strap ring it does on the real ones to trust me ive carried the real version in IRAQ 2 times
by Craig B. on 2016-03-09 15:05:27
"great gun, heavy, accurate, good ROF, very powerful.

ranger grip on this is pointless cuz it sits so far forword that unless u have arms like a monkey u cant really hold the grip with a full stock to yr shoulder... RIS is a much better idea... mine looks fantastic with the RIS on it and the upgrade options range from grenade launchers to lasers and grips(note: if u want a grenade launcher u need a riser mount)
by Edward K. on 2016-03-09 15:05:04
"Ranger grip and full stock can fit on this M249 easy.
by dane k. on 2016-03-09 15:04:03
"can i put that ranger grip on this? Also is it convertable to a full stock.
by Jacob R. on 2016-02-19 15:58:44
"The A&K m249 para is an excellent support weapon for those looking for a reasonably reliable, cheap gun that will send large amounts of bbs downrange. It does have some slight problems however, for example: the electrical switch that operates the trigger is a bit too long, and thus the gun will runaway fire. The fix is simple, one can either replace it with a better switch, or bend/cut the last few mms off the metal plate. Besides this small problem, it is a great gun.

The box mag, however, is not nearly as good. It's auto winding mic is horribly mounted, causing it to break immediately. This means you must get a pressure switch, or attempt to play with the tiny switch in order to get the magazine to feed. Furthermore, the metal feed tubes can cause pellets to jam, causing more problems. Even so, one can replace the tubes, and purchase a switch. The m249 also accepts m4 magazines, meaning one can simply use m4 mags instead. I personally recommend G&P polymer m4 midcaps, as they feed really well into the m249.

Pros:
Inexpensive light machine gun
lighter than many other machine guns
very reliable with limited modification
Easy to upgrade, there are a lot of parts available compatible with the m249

Cons:
heavier than an m4 (not great for those who aren't prepared to run with the weapon
trigger mechanism can cause runaway fire
box mag is often unreliable
by Tyler W. on 2014-08-03 15:31:56
"The A&K M249 is a support weapon but slight problems with mine. The main being that my outter has become and I am not sure how to fix it or if it can be fixed. Also, over time that the stock will become loose and you will have to go back and tighten that every once and while. Everything else with the gun is ok with me. I give it 8/10.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5