Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

(MEMORIAL DAY SALE!) A&K Full Metal M249 Airsoft Machine Gun (Version: Para / Black / AEG)

265 Customer Reviews

by Stephen F. on 03/16/2016
"I bought this gun in late Winter nothing really bad to say but the hop rubber should be replaced and also the aluminum that is aligning the bb's into the hop chamber was not coated properly and it oxidized and make a white powder that also contributed to some of the jamming problems. Shoots really hard so i swapped out the sping to up my ROF, but5 never less a good deal with the space in the stock you can put in some serious power with a big high mah battery. 5/5
by Sean D. on 03/16/2016
"I got this gun to day and i have to say its very good. The only real problem with it is the fact that the box magazine does not load very well at all. For the gun a definite 5/5. Built solid with no wobble whatsoever, decent fps and a max range probably ~50-60 yds. Great gun and i recommend it if you're looking for a SAW.

Pros:
Solid Build
Good fps
Good range
great price

Cons:
box mag does not feed well
by Travis B. on 03/16/2016
"This gun is simply a beast. After hauling it through all environments, I can safely say its capable of nearly any mission. I recommend a 3-point sling and some muscle though to use this bad boy. The gun itself has never jammed, the drum mag, however, has many times. No worries, filing down the screw supports in the drum's mechanics can fix the jamming problem.

My SAW is equipped with an M120 spring and was chonoed at a constant speed of 396 fps with .20 BBs. Mine came with a 9.6v 1200 battery and once broken in well, it will last a long while.

Pros:

Gun has a sturdy gearbox
Realistic weight and feel
fast ROF
Decent stock FPS (get an M120 and you'll be in heaven)
Easy to maintain and disassemble
Accurate
Easy to modify drum mag
Fits almost all M4 mags
FULL METAL =D

Cons:

Alot of work for your lower back and arms
Bulky
1st version drum mag jams, but is easily unjammed
by Daniel B. on 03/16/2016
"i got this gun and it is a BEAST!!! i mean the fact that its a SAW and it's so cheap is unbelievable as is but this gun has epic rpm and surprisingly enough, decently accurate for a SAW.
by Preston M. on 03/16/2016
"I have shot this gun and it freakin' rocks, I am the team support gunner all the time and this is the way to go unless you can shell out for an m60 or that crazy minigun. Five stars all the way
by Austin S. on 03/16/2016
"This is a great gun for any level or player

Pros:
Dead accurate 3" grouping when i tested it in burts at 100 ft.
Powerful fps will leave your enemy bleeding.
Awesome look.
Box mag lasts longer than the battery
Capable of taking every m16/m4 mag I've owned (jg/ca,tm ect.)
VERY HIGH ROF- the m16 mags spring can keep up with rof.

Cons:
People wont want to play you lol
The box mag jams if you get bbs in the battery compartment this can be avoided by simply covering battery department while loading.
by Paul R. L. on 03/16/2016
"JUST GOT THIS LAST MONTH FROM EVIKE. COSMETICALLY ITS PERFECT[NO TRADES] THE MAG IS SO SO,HAD TO PLAY WITH IT A WHILE TO GET IT TO WORK RIGHT. ONLY PROBLEM IS IT SHOOTS LEFT ABOUT 18 INCHES,DOESNT MATTER WHERE THE SIGHTS OR HOP UP ARE ADJUSTED STILL SHOOTS 18 INCHES LEFT. IF THE SHIPPING WASNT SO EXPENSIVE I WOULD HAVE SENT IT BACK FOR EXCHANGE OR REPAIR. CALLED EVIKE AND THE PERSON ON THE PHONE WANTED TO KNOW WHAT I EXPECTED HIM TO DO. HE WASNT OFFERING TO SEND ME ANOTHER BARREL THATS FOR SURE. TODAY ITS A WALL HANGER. I RETIRED FROM SMITH@WESSON AFTER 20 YEARS AND I GUESS I THOUGHT EVERYONES CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS LIKE THEIRS. I SPEND A LOT OF $ WITH EVIKE BUT I AM GOING TO GET MY M60 FROM A DIFFERENT SOURCE. STILL 5 STARS IT MUST HAVE JUST BEEN A LEMON. FUNCTIONS GREAT WITH A 9.6-1600MA BATTERY.
by Jon S. on 03/16/2016
"I've had this for nearly a year now and I started off with some problems. The trigger system on mine was messed up and I just got it permenantly fixed.

Performance wise... it handles like a dream. I upgraded the internals so it can handle a lipo. Every time I use it I feel like I'm invincible. Ive only gotten hit twice so far when i've been using it, and I use it alot.

All in all, its worth the money, if you've got the extra money I recomend upgrading it so it can take a lipo.
by Nicholas P. on 03/16/2016
"This Saw is amazing i borrowed it from a friend and i loved it. I prefer the full stock rather that a folding stock.

Pros:
High RoF
FPS is perfect not to high but not to low
Can use m4 mags ( i have about 20 300rd m4 mags so this is a pro)

Cons:
Some external flaws like paint issues and my friend told me that his carrying handle broke and he had to replace it.

Overall this gun is the one of the best choices for an lmg. If it had the moseft chip that the m60 has it would be the best. I prefer the m249 do to its looks but the m60 is internally better and has a foregrip that this gun does not have and it cost $70 to buy!

I am committed to buy this gun or the m60 but i have one question. If i get the 2 free mags promotion do i get 2 m4 mags?
by Bill D. on 03/16/2016
"This gun is amazing. Full Metal construction, and very sturdy. Plastic parts are the butt stock, grip, hand guard and heat shield, and grip for carrying handle.

Carrying handle is metal, very sturdy, can take whole weight of gun. This gun has possibility for dummy bullets, with bullet tray under hatch. Bipod is so-so, cannot take whole weight of gun for long if extended past first setting.

Hop-up is in front of gear box (wheel based) if you open back hatch. Charging handle is connected to a spring, can only go half way back. Connector to spring is a little loose, mine fell off. Gear box has a nice quick change spring. Just take out a pin by stock (has little knob screwed on), hinge down stock, and press lever on back of gear box towards stock and spring pops out (There is a little circle on the gearbox when stock is removed. You must press on that while pushing on lever for it to pop out correctly).

Battery goes in stock. Flip up shoulder rest, and slide down butt plate. Can only fit mini type or stick type, because the space is too small.

This gun can take m4 mags as well as the box mag it comes with. Box mag can get jammed, i fixed mine by letting it auto roll for a little bit, then it reset. Be careful

Rate of fire is AMAZING, as is the FPS. Barrel is long. Does not come with black flash hider. Box it is shipped in is great. Real foam, and mine was green, I don't know if it differs.

Over all a great gun, and a great buy. I would definitely recommend.

5/5
by George G. on 03/16/2016
"This is a phenominal gun. BUt right off the bat, you are gonna need a sling. thats for SURE. This thing is really great quality, all the extrenal parts that are metal are metal. The box mag is very frustrating at first, but now i can change out a box mag in probobly 10 seconds. To make your box mag experience better i would recomend puttting lithium grease or wd-40 on some of the parts that rub the most. By doing this, it can lead to extremely fast box mag changes or m4/m16 mag changes. The gun comes with the saw, 9.6v 1200mah nimh battery (Preety good qquality), charger, box mag, 50 round m4 mag and a 100 round speed loader. Now regarding this guns weight..... I am a 13 year old kid and i have about the same strength as an average kid maybe more. This gun is only heavy if you start running around with it and aiming down you sights for a long period of time. But with the non para version you can basicly hack it, and you can rest the stock on your shoulder to make it much easier for you. Overall this is a great gun and i would recomend it to anyone. It is easily worth the $320 and imo in a completely different league than m4's around that price range. 10/10 for sure. dont hesitate to buy it. the only problem is the hop-up. Sometimes i think my mp5 shoots further than this, but not nearly as accurate. ANd i have a quick question: Where can i find an all metal silencer barrel extension for this gun?
by AJ S. on 03/16/2016
"I got this gun for christmas this past year... I am very pleased with the quality of the gun. Solid construction and great operation. This gun put me on a national airsoft team as a heavy support gunner...

Pros:
great rof
very accurate with nice iron sights
sends 'em running for cover
solid construction
and so on
works great with M4 midcap clips and makes it so much more agile
comes with a nice transportation and storage box

Cons:
-the pistol grip seems to come loose alot and is frustrating to tighten back up when need be without completely taking the gun apart
-the box mag jams from time to time
-box mag clip is cheap and breaks rather easily... so you have to put ur finger under the reciever and push it out
-the prongs to lift up the body cover have a metal piece that holds them together that falls out frequently (just bend it a bit and it fixes it)

Overall... great gun on field and is a nice touch when people come and visit (have it sitting on the box when im working on it in my room, and people walk in and are like "WTF! awesome!" from time to time.
by Adam F. on 03/16/2016
"I got this gun about a month ago, and I'm loving it. The bipod can take the weight even on it's 3rd setting, and I have muscled it around holding only the carry handle. The load-bearing parts work as expected. The box mag feeds a lot more than I expected, and the sound control feature is pretty awesome. As an added bonus, the gearbox has a quick change spring feature. So far, the only upgrades I've done internally are: indoor ready CQB spring, reshimming, and replacing that gigantic glob of green Chinese grease with Teflon gear grease. Now the gun is super smooth. Now to pros and cons:

Pros:
- Load bearing parts work as expected
- stock FPS with .20g bbs is about 420
- very large and heavy (can be a con)
- full auto only
- looks awesome
- is awesome

Cons:
- gearbox only had a glob of green grease in the bottom only contacting 1 gear
- too hard to not hosing people
- buttstock retaing pin (to change spring) is hard to get out

Overall, this gun is pretty cool, but I do not recommend it to you if you are under 6 feet tall or are weak, because I am 6'2" and 220lbs, and I sometimes get tired with this monster.
by Michael S. on 03/16/2016
"So i just recieved this gun today, I am very new to airsoft and when i decided to buy my first AEG their was no other gun that i could think of other than the M249 it is by far my favorite gun. Yes it is a little pricey for a new person to airsoft but it is the cheapest M249 i could find. I decided to buy this version because i personally like the longer barrel and the stock. I persoanlly dont like the para's folding stock. For a beginner to airsoft i absolutly love this gun.

Pros
Looks freaking amazing
Doesnt stop shooting
Wieght
Realistic

Cons
My box mag dosent stay in the grove but that could just be mine
Other than that it is amazing

6/5
by Josh K. on 03/16/2016
"I loved this gun as stock, but wanted a better headturner at the field...

Here was my setup for my M249:
SHS 13:1
SHS High Speed Motor
Matrix 8mm Bearing Bushings
Matrix shims
Matrix Cylinder
Matrix Polycarb piston
CA Piston head

This thing was shooting 40-45 bb/s on a 11.1v 25c LiPo!

No need to waste money on the Echo1 Version of this gun! Buy this one, spend $120 in upgrades, and MAKE AN INSANE SUPPORT WEAPON

Only thing about this gun i didnt like was the box mag. It cant keep up with my ROF as well as i would like. So i use Flashmags. works great.