Reviews: A&K Full Metal M249 Para Trooper SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

$350.00

41 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M249-PARA
Location: L4-013 WSO1-T9

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Paul T. on 2009-01-11 11:09:10
"I've only been firing mine for a couple hundred rounds, so I can't comment on long term reliability. I can say however, this is a big, heavy, solid firearm. It's loud, heavy, and definitely intimidating. If you're looking for a good support weapon, this is the way to go. If you want to rack up kills and get all the action, avoid this. Definitely ill-suited to run and gun. I'm thankful it comes with the bipod.
by Alex b. on 2008-12-06 23:21:25
"Hey can you put a mock silencer on this gun.

Webmaster: It has a 14mm negative thread at the end of the barrel if the flashhider is removed. So yes, the M249 series can fit 14mm negative barrel extensions.
by montana s. on 2008-12-06 07:57:22
"This gun is a beast it can really bring intimadation to the filed trust me i know ive been playing for 9 years so if you have the mony get it. I suggest a strap if u are a hardcore airsofter
by Bill C. on 2008-11-21 18:04:47
"I am really looking forward to this coming week when my Para comes in=) I will be back to give this gun an actual review, but for now I am giving this a 5. Not only for the rocken quality build of this beast, but for Evikes outstanding customer service I recieved from them. Clifford is the man at Evike. Anytime someone needs something at Evike, get in touch with Clifford. He will make sure your airsoft experience is the best it can be. I'll be back this week with a review on how this tank operates, rof, range, accuracy, durability, reliability etc, all the things serious players need.
by bob b. on 2008-11-17 15:05:08
"Tammy im pretty sur ethe rof is 16


blehh 50 characters
by bob b. on 2008-11-13 22:03:31
"Hey dominic the barrels actually are the same lentgh the para's barrel just goes more into the body of the gun
by tammy h. on 2008-11-06 15:54:05
"i was wondering what the rof(rounds per second) on this was ????
by Bobby B. on 2008-10-17 11:27:59
"The gun is great for looks and feel... The performance, on the other hand is not good... it barely shoots as good as any tokyo Marui, classic army, echo1, ics, or D-boy. And it is harder to uprgrade or fix it internally compared to other companies simpler aeg's. IF you want the gun for the looks then get it, but if you are having a battle, you wont want to be lugging this thing around. DONT GET IT... trust me
by Jeffey T. on 2008-10-01 23:13:15
"I've carried the real version of this weapon for four years and let me tell you if it wasn't for the orange tip i wouldn't feel the difference untill i fired it. It reacts the same way except for the recoil. I do recomend a red dot or acog scope at lest for the first few shots but after that hold on and have fun short burst seem to work best 3-5 seconds at a time to conserve ammo and retain acuracy. if you have the money for this go for it especially if your a serious gamer
by Alex H. on 2008-09-30 10:53:47
"Dominic,

This is what you need to do 1. buy the Para Saw 2. buy a longer barrel (cause yes the para are smaller) 3. install the barrel instead of changing the stock (changing the barrel is EASY!!!!!)... And if you buy the other SAW with a standard stock your going to have a bitch of a time trying to install a para stock and your going to have to know how to re-wire everything... cause the SAW with the standard stocks thats where the battery goes into (the stock) and now with the Para the battery goes into the front of the gun... and so yes its not worth it and your better off changing the barrel instead of the stocks... much cheaper and easier.
by Dominic D. on 2008-09-28 05:24:49
"Something I'm looking at getting. Can't decide between the Para model and the full stock model. Is the barrel really the same length between the two models, because there seems to be an obvious difference in pictures. For the most part the Para model looks more intimidating...especially when you think of jumping out of a plane...thats pretty hardcore...now do it with this strapped to you...and you're f!@#$% nuts...pure intimidation. So..barrel length the same or no? If not I may just get the standard stock, replace it with a para stock and throw a ranger grip on it.
by Alex H. on 2008-09-15 08:32:38
"This gun is great/amazing very heavy and if your looking for a gun to upgrade this isnt the gun for you and no disrespect to evike but there are other sites to buy the same gun at a cheaper price... yes this gun does have a few flaws but they are easily fixed the only problem.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4