Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Black November is here! Save with coupon code: BLACKNOV 22% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)

A&K Full Metal M249 Airsoft Machine Gun (Version: MK II / Black / AEG)

276 Customer Reviews

by Jon S. on 03/16/2016
"I've had this for nearly a year now and I started off with some problems. The trigger system on mine was messed up and I just got it permenantly fixed.

Performance wise... it handles like a dream. I upgraded the internals so it can handle a lipo. Every time I use it I feel like I'm invincible. Ive only gotten hit twice so far when i've been using it, and I use it alot.

All in all, its worth the money, if you've got the extra money I recomend upgrading it so it can take a lipo.
by Nicholas P. on 03/16/2016
"This Saw is amazing i borrowed it from a friend and i loved it. I prefer the full stock rather that a folding stock.

Pros:
High RoF
FPS is perfect not to high but not to low
Can use m4 mags ( i have about 20 300rd m4 mags so this is a pro)

Cons:
Some external flaws like paint issues and my friend told me that his carrying handle broke and he had to replace it.

Overall this gun is the one of the best choices for an lmg. If it had the moseft chip that the m60 has it would be the best. I prefer the m249 do to its looks but the m60 is internally better and has a foregrip that this gun does not have and it cost $70 to buy!

I am committed to buy this gun or the m60 but i have one question. If i get the 2 free mags promotion do i get 2 m4 mags?
by Bill D. on 03/16/2016
"This gun is amazing. Full Metal construction, and very sturdy. Plastic parts are the butt stock, grip, hand guard and heat shield, and grip for carrying handle.

Carrying handle is metal, very sturdy, can take whole weight of gun. This gun has possibility for dummy bullets, with bullet tray under hatch. Bipod is so-so, cannot take whole weight of gun for long if extended past first setting.

Hop-up is in front of gear box (wheel based) if you open back hatch. Charging handle is connected to a spring, can only go half way back. Connector to spring is a little loose, mine fell off. Gear box has a nice quick change spring. Just take out a pin by stock (has little knob screwed on), hinge down stock, and press lever on back of gear box towards stock and spring pops out (There is a little circle on the gearbox when stock is removed. You must press on that while pushing on lever for it to pop out correctly).

Battery goes in stock. Flip up shoulder rest, and slide down butt plate. Can only fit mini type or stick type, because the space is too small.

This gun can take m4 mags as well as the box mag it comes with. Box mag can get jammed, i fixed mine by letting it auto roll for a little bit, then it reset. Be careful

Rate of fire is AMAZING, as is the FPS. Barrel is long. Does not come with black flash hider. Box it is shipped in is great. Real foam, and mine was green, I don't know if it differs.

Over all a great gun, and a great buy. I would definitely recommend.

5/5
by George G. on 03/16/2016
"This is a phenominal gun. BUt right off the bat, you are gonna need a sling. thats for SURE. This thing is really great quality, all the extrenal parts that are metal are metal. The box mag is very frustrating at first, but now i can change out a box mag in probobly 10 seconds. To make your box mag experience better i would recomend puttting lithium grease or wd-40 on some of the parts that rub the most. By doing this, it can lead to extremely fast box mag changes or m4/m16 mag changes. The gun comes with the saw, 9.6v 1200mah nimh battery (Preety good qquality), charger, box mag, 50 round m4 mag and a 100 round speed loader. Now regarding this guns weight..... I am a 13 year old kid and i have about the same strength as an average kid maybe more. This gun is only heavy if you start running around with it and aiming down you sights for a long period of time. But with the non para version you can basicly hack it, and you can rest the stock on your shoulder to make it much easier for you. Overall this is a great gun and i would recomend it to anyone. It is easily worth the $320 and imo in a completely different league than m4's around that price range. 10/10 for sure. dont hesitate to buy it. the only problem is the hop-up. Sometimes i think my mp5 shoots further than this, but not nearly as accurate. ANd i have a quick question: Where can i find an all metal silencer barrel extension for this gun?
by AJ S. on 03/16/2016
"I got this gun for christmas this past year... I am very pleased with the quality of the gun. Solid construction and great operation. This gun put me on a national airsoft team as a heavy support gunner...

Pros:
great rof
very accurate with nice iron sights
sends 'em running for cover
solid construction
and so on
works great with M4 midcap clips and makes it so much more agile
comes with a nice transportation and storage box

Cons:
-the pistol grip seems to come loose alot and is frustrating to tighten back up when need be without completely taking the gun apart
-the box mag jams from time to time
-box mag clip is cheap and breaks rather easily... so you have to put ur finger under the reciever and push it out
-the prongs to lift up the body cover have a metal piece that holds them together that falls out frequently (just bend it a bit and it fixes it)

Overall... great gun on field and is a nice touch when people come and visit (have it sitting on the box when im working on it in my room, and people walk in and are like "WTF! awesome!" from time to time.
by Adam F. on 03/16/2016
"I got this gun about a month ago, and I'm loving it. The bipod can take the weight even on it's 3rd setting, and I have muscled it around holding only the carry handle. The load-bearing parts work as expected. The box mag feeds a lot more than I expected, and the sound control feature is pretty awesome. As an added bonus, the gearbox has a quick change spring feature. So far, the only upgrades I've done internally are: indoor ready CQB spring, reshimming, and replacing that gigantic glob of green Chinese grease with Teflon gear grease. Now the gun is super smooth. Now to pros and cons:

Pros:
- Load bearing parts work as expected
- stock FPS with .20g bbs is about 420
- very large and heavy (can be a con)
- full auto only
- looks awesome
- is awesome

Cons:
- gearbox only had a glob of green grease in the bottom only contacting 1 gear
- too hard to not hosing people
- buttstock retaing pin (to change spring) is hard to get out

Overall, this gun is pretty cool, but I do not recommend it to you if you are under 6 feet tall or are weak, because I am 6'2" and 220lbs, and I sometimes get tired with this monster.
by Michael S. on 03/16/2016
"So i just recieved this gun today, I am very new to airsoft and when i decided to buy my first AEG their was no other gun that i could think of other than the M249 it is by far my favorite gun. Yes it is a little pricey for a new person to airsoft but it is the cheapest M249 i could find. I decided to buy this version because i personally like the longer barrel and the stock. I persoanlly dont like the para's folding stock. For a beginner to airsoft i absolutly love this gun.

Pros
Looks freaking amazing
Doesnt stop shooting
Wieght
Realistic

Cons
My box mag dosent stay in the grove but that could just be mine
Other than that it is amazing

6/5
by Josh K. on 03/16/2016
"I loved this gun as stock, but wanted a better headturner at the field...

Here was my setup for my M249:
SHS 13:1
SHS High Speed Motor
Matrix 8mm Bearing Bushings
Matrix shims
Matrix Cylinder
Matrix Polycarb piston
CA Piston head

This thing was shooting 40-45 bb/s on a 11.1v 25c LiPo!

No need to waste money on the Echo1 Version of this gun! Buy this one, spend $120 in upgrades, and MAKE AN INSANE SUPPORT WEAPON

Only thing about this gun i didnt like was the box mag. It cant keep up with my ROF as well as i would like. So i use Flashmags. works great.
by Joshua L. on 03/16/2016
"I bought this about 4 years ago so here's a good review for this who want to know its durability.
When I got it it came with its own gun case, I don't think it does anymore though, but same model and specs and brand. It's served very well with an occasional tune up. When it first came in I was a little worried cause in a few very small unnoticeable places there were tiny corners that had a lil rust in them. But over the years it hasn't grown or got worse so no worries there, it hasn't gotten loose anywhere, stayed stable and decent hopup and it's internals have lasted this long, except did need a new main spring cause it got weak Over time. I lost my bipod cause I took it off. They sell them here for 100$ :/ a little over priced for what t is and made of. The bipod rattles when running but thats to be expected.

I do recommend you get a smart charger for it, and clean Out the gear box and put better grease in it. It's stock piston and head could be reinforced better but the stock have lasted me this long so to each his own on that part lol. The magazine has only needed one small fix in 4 years cause one wire wasn't sodered well enough. The mag also has a port in the bottom they don't tell you about, where u can plug in your own button module via headphone jack style plug. For those who'd rather auto wind it by button rather than rely on its auto sound sensing winding.

Over all for the durability and rare problems I've had with it I give it a 5/5 cause 5 years later it's still shooting true. Give it a little TLC and it will last u a loong time.
by Hunter B. on 03/16/2016
"Just got it along with my box of awesomeness and about $300 in upgrade parts for this gun. havent upgraded anything yet but stock its pretty good. mine came with a broken box mag, but im not gonna deduct a star for that because it doesnt affect the gun. i have an RMA for the box mag, and using m4 mags in the meantime. ROF is decent, range is decent. worth getting over the echo1 saw. just buy this and upgrade yourself. nice weight to it too. about 15.4lbs unloaded. its a support weapon and meant to be heavy, so i never understood why people listed the weight of this weapon as a con. all in all its a great gun, recommended if you like the support gunner role. still waiting to skirmish it, hoping it will outperform my AR's.
by Kathy T. on 03/16/2016
"Today it is exactly 1 year since I’ve gotten this gun. I’ve already written a review on the gun before but that was when it wasn’t as good as it is now. By that I mean the hop-up. When I got the gun my hop up didn’t work at all so I had my friend fix it a month or so back. Now that the hop-up works, the gun is a total beast! On my first review on this I gave it a 6/5 even with the hop-up not working. Now that I got the hop-up working I give the gun a 7/5! The fps is really high and the bullet spread is a plus in my opinion. The box mag is a whopping 2500 rounds and auto winds. People say it jams all the time but it really doesn’t. If you wind it too much then yes it will jam. I got a nice 10.8v battery in it and it shoots ungodly fast.
Pros:
• High fps
• Nice bullet spread
• Amazing range
• Iron sights are nice
• 2500 round auto wind box mag
• Very sturdy build
• Full metal
• Huge battery compartment (stock)
• Adjustable hop-up
• Adjustable bipod
• Amazing carrying handle

Cons:
• The metal points wear pretty easy
• Heavy (con for some people but not me)

That’s pretty much it, this gun’s a beast and I love it!
by Keo V. on 03/16/2016
"This gun is A BEAST! i've used it in a few games and it shot about 360-365 out of the box. The trigger switch on the gun was a little extended and jams in the gears, so you can take the grip off and move the switch a bit and it will work again. when this happened i was so scared and thought i broke it. The trigger does stick and continue firing if you hold the trigger down too much. to fix this, just keep pulling the trigger. Overall, one of the best guns i got. I'm planning to put a tightbore on it and that will make it deadly. Also my hop up was jammed and i couldnt adjust it without taking the whole barrel out, and my bipod broke off. With a little love and care, this gun will treat you right.

Pros:
Heavy
Shoots hard and fast
Looks awesome
Gets me A LOT of compliments

Cons:
Bides thebipod breaking off, None.
by Derrick C. on 03/16/2016
"I love this gun.

Pros: beautiful intimidating gun, gets a lot of compliments.
Hit just about everything, point and shoot.
No jamming problems
Cons: Bipod broke off in first game ( It looks like pot metal)
Heavy which is to be accepted
Hop up isn't all that great might want to replace it.

Even with the cons this gun is amazing and I highly recommend it.
by Yushi S. on 03/16/2016
"The A&K M249 SAW is one of the best airsoft LMG's out in the market, i personally own one and i absolutely LOVE IT!
I have the full stock version, but i would reccomend the para version if you are a smaller guy.
Its a bit on the heavier side when the box mag is completely full, so a sling is HIGHLY reccomended.
There is only 1 part that i would reccomend replacing and that is the trigger switch, it tends to get stuck and you will have to unplug your battery to get it to stop shooting. ($10)
Pros.
The box mag isa bit wobbly and the "sound control" option wont keep up to your rate of fire once you run a 9.6 so a pressure switch is reccomended

Price
solid metal construction (stock is very sturdy for how long it is)
Great performance (~14 RPS with 8.4)
everything else!

Cons.
Trigger tends to get stuck
by Zane A. on 03/16/2016
"5 stars, the date is 6/12/2013, and I've had this gun since 1/6/2011, this is a fantastic gun, buy it, you will not regret it. the only problems i have had with the internals were that after about 50,000 rounds through it, the spring broke and the trigger plate was bent, but both were easy fixes, and other than that, there have been lots of cosmetic issues with the gun (It's battle worn), but all in all, it was completely worth every penny.