Reviews: A&K Full Metal M249 MK II SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

$350.00

78 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M249-MKII
Location: L3-038 WSO6-T3 WSO4-T3 WSO4-T2 WSO4-T1

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 78 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7   
by karl e. on 2008-09-21 15:22:18
"i love this but i always feel sorry for the support gunner that has to lug this around and has to wear a three day assult pack with all our ammo and ten box mags for the saw, water,food,tools,batteries,gas, other guns,external parts, and a launcher with grenades
by Chris D. on 2008-09-20 17:13:59
"though it may not need to upgraded I plan on making this a really powerfull gun, I understand that the gun is very nice as is but if I could change the gun in any way, and I can, I would do so
by Pierre M. on 2008-09-20 14:01:41
"This new version by A&K that Evike carries does not require a new hopup bucking, everything is reliable as is stock. You don't have to replace anything for it to work perfectly until if they wear off.
by Chris D. on 2008-09-20 12:51:33
"hey thanks for answering Chad, what would be the best brand and how much does it usually run???
by chad w. on 2008-09-20 10:26:44
"hey chris i would say u would wanna get a new m249 hop up bucking. that is what i would do first
by Chris D. on 2008-09-20 10:21:41
"I cant wait to get my saw in a week, cananyone recomend the best first upgrade I should do, I will be useing this at night and in battle lasting up to 32 hours. plz answer thx
by robert s. on 2008-09-14 20:36:50
"drill a hole in the bak or the side of the stock
with a drill then if it's not big enough dril till it fits try not to crack it
by Johnson L. on 2008-08-27 14:51:06
"The A&K Full Metal M249 is a must buy if you want a M249 because:

- Full metal
- The best box mag in the industry, sound control, or traditional press to wind. On sound control mode, you virtually never need to wind or do anything after you put in the battery.
- Great detail, finish, reliability, power, rate of fire : thats why many companies put their name on the A&K M249 and call it their own.
- The Classic Army version does not have sound control mag, battery and charger used to retail for $1000! And the A&K seem to have a much better review and reliability.


For Chris, due to the weather in Asia, most A&K, JG, DBOY, Echo1, CA guns might have some rust on it, they won't have cosmetic perfection, but some silicon oil can wipe those down so its not a big deal. Also, most full metal airsoft guns and even some real guns have that mag issue you are experiencing. Just put a ring of electric tape around it before insertion. Since you will never need to take it out, it very simple fix.
by Joshua L. on 2008-08-14 11:54:20
"for one the m249 is not supposed to be accurate, in real life or airsoft. its only for surpession. This is a great gun for those who are trigger happy and dont mind buying bbs in 20,000 bulks. ive probably spent over 2k $ on airsoft in my life, and this is the best gun ive bought as far as durability goes. The bipod leaves alot to be desired seeing that it doesnt swivel left or right, i recomend just taking it off. The mag is great if you take care of it. Over all this gun is great, i recommend not upgrading this gun at all except the hop-up bucking. Thank you for reading.
by Dylan C. on 2008-08-05 13:15:23
"Geat gun A+++, the only thing that u need is hop up bucking and a strong sling,and maby a tight bore barrel.
by Brandi L. on 2008-07-14 20:56:41
"the guns is awesome, came with a chrome case, and awesome velocity. My friends all got jealous because they have M4's, and I dominated in ROF and accuracy. The box magazine works great, I had no feeding issues, and didn't have to reload. If yo uare a true support gunner using the motto we used in the Army ( Accuracy by volume) then I would suggest a second box magazine. I keep one on the gun, and one in a mag dump pouch I got from Evike.
by montana s. on 2008-07-10 14:45:09
"its awsom the olny prolblm i have see with it is that when you lift up the top to agust the hop up then the charging handle goes up a bit farther so then u cant close the gun then just pull the charging handle back and then close then let go then u are ready to rock and roll

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 78 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7