Reviews: A&K Full Metal M249 MK II SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

$350.00 $275.00

82 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M249-MKII
Location: L3-038 WSO1-T5 WO15-T04 WO15-T09 WSO3-T01 WSO4-T09

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by George G. on 2010-06-29 16:53:47
"This is a phenominal gun. BUt right off the bat, you are gonna need a sling. thats for SURE. This thing is really great quality, all the extrenal parts that are metal are metal. The box mag is very frustrating at first, but now i can change out a box mag in probobly 10 seconds. To make your box mag experience better i would recomend puttting lithium grease or wd-40 on some of the parts that rub the most. By doing this, it can lead to extremely fast box mag changes or m4/m16 mag changes. The gun comes with the saw, 9.6v 1200mah nimh battery (Preety good qquality), charger, box mag, 50 round m4 mag and a 100 round speed loader. Now regarding this guns weight..... I am a 13 year old kid and i have about the same strength as an average kid maybe more. This gun is only heavy if you start running around with it and aiming down you sights for a long period of time. But with the non para version you can basicly hack it, and you can rest the stock on your shoulder to make it much easier for you. Overall this is a great gun and i would recomend it to anyone. It is easily worth the $320 and imo in a completely different league than m4's around that price range. 10/10 for sure. dont hesitate to buy it. the only problem is the hop-up. Sometimes i think my mp5 shoots further than this, but not nearly as accurate. ANd i have a quick question: Where can i find an all metal silencer barrel extension for this gun?
by Bill D. on 2010-05-16 19:55:09
"This gun is amazing. Full Metal construction, and very sturdy. Plastic parts are the butt stock, grip, hand guard and heat shield, and grip for carrying handle.

Carrying handle is metal, very sturdy, can take whole weight of gun. This gun has possibility for dummy bullets, with bullet tray under hatch. Bipod is so-so, cannot take whole weight of gun for long if extended past first setting.

Hop-up is in front of gear box (wheel based) if you open back hatch. Charging handle is connected to a spring, can only go half way back. Connector to spring is a little loose, mine fell off. Gear box has a nice quick change spring. Just take out a pin by stock (has little knob screwed on), hinge down stock, and press lever on back of gear box towards stock and spring pops out (There is a little circle on the gearbox when stock is removed. You must press on that while pushing on lever for it to pop out correctly).

Battery goes in stock. Flip up shoulder rest, and slide down butt plate. Can only fit mini type or stick type, because the space is too small.

This gun can take m4 mags as well as the box mag it comes with. Box mag can get jammed, i fixed mine by letting it auto roll for a little bit, then it reset. Be careful

Rate of fire is AMAZING, as is the FPS. Barrel is long. Does not come with black flash hider. Box it is shipped in is great. Real foam, and mine was green, I don't know if it differs.

Over all a great gun, and a great buy. I would definitely recommend.

5/5
by Nicholas P. on 2010-03-29 17:05:50
"This Saw is amazing i borrowed it from a friend and i loved it. I prefer the full stock rather that a folding stock.

Pros:
High RoF
FPS is perfect not to high but not to low
Can use m4 mags ( i have about 20 300rd m4 mags so this is a pro)

Cons:
Some external flaws like paint issues and my friend told me that his carrying handle broke and he had to replace it.

Overall this gun is the one of the best choices for an lmg. If it had the moseft chip that the m60 has it would be the best. I prefer the m249 do to its looks but the m60 is internally better and has a foregrip that this gun does not have and it cost $70 to buy!

I am committed to buy this gun or the m60 but i have one question. If i get the 2 free mags promotion do i get 2 m4 mags?
by Jon S. on 2010-01-01 16:05:04
"I've had this for nearly a year now and I started off with some problems. The trigger system on mine was messed up and I just got it permenantly fixed.

Performance wise... it handles like a dream. I upgraded the internals so it can handle a lipo. Every time I use it I feel like I'm invincible. Ive only gotten hit twice so far when i've been using it, and I use it alot.

All in all, its worth the money, if you've got the extra money I recomend upgrading it so it can take a lipo.
by Paul R. L. on 2009-09-19 16:24:28
"JUST GOT THIS LAST MONTH FROM EVIKE. COSMETICALLY ITS PERFECT[NO TRADES] THE MAG IS SO SO,HAD TO PLAY WITH IT A WHILE TO GET IT TO WORK RIGHT. ONLY PROBLEM IS IT SHOOTS LEFT ABOUT 18 INCHES,DOESNT MATTER WHERE THE SIGHTS OR HOP UP ARE ADJUSTED STILL SHOOTS 18 INCHES LEFT. IF THE SHIPPING WASNT SO EXPENSIVE I WOULD HAVE SENT IT BACK FOR EXCHANGE OR REPAIR. CALLED EVIKE AND THE PERSON ON THE PHONE WANTED TO KNOW WHAT I EXPECTED HIM TO DO. HE WASNT OFFERING TO SEND ME ANOTHER BARREL THATS FOR SURE. TODAY ITS A WALL HANGER. I RETIRED FROM SMITH@WESSON AFTER 20 YEARS AND I GUESS I THOUGHT EVERYONES CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS LIKE THEIRS. I SPEND A LOT OF $ WITH EVIKE BUT I AM GOING TO GET MY M60 FROM A DIFFERENT SOURCE. STILL 5 STARS IT MUST HAVE JUST BEEN A LEMON. FUNCTIONS GREAT WITH A 9.6-1600MA BATTERY.
by Christine R. on 2009-09-08 15:02:42
"This is an awsome gun the only thing that sucks is that they gave me a half ass box mag that wont wind at all because the whole internal wires were messed up! otherwise a great gun.

Webmaster: If your mag was bad we can replace. All you need to do is contact us!
by Austin S. on 2009-06-13 09:34:52
"This is a great gun for any level or player

Pros:
Dead accurate 3" grouping when i tested it in burts at 100 ft.
Powerful fps will leave your enemy bleeding.
Awesome look.
Box mag lasts longer than the battery
Capable of taking every m16/m4 mag I've owned (jg/ca,tm ect.)
VERY HIGH ROF- the m16 mags spring can keep up with rof.

Cons:
People wont want to play you lol
The box mag jams if you get bbs in the battery compartment this can be avoided by simply covering battery department while loading.
by Paula B. on 2009-05-23 11:18:49
"Very good gun
ive had this aeg for a couple months but only used it a few time because i got it during the winter. its a great overall gun
Pros:
full metal
around 330 fps (.20 g)
m16 mag compatible
box mag
its a SAW!

Cons:
very heavy(im a pretty small guy but 17 lbs is still a lot)
330 fps (im upgrading mine)
not that accurate
box mag fall out all the time(i prefer m16/m4 mags)
a little pricy but overall worth it
by Preston M. on 2009-05-01 07:56:34
"I have shot this gun and it freakin' rocks, I am the team support gunner all the time and this is the way to go unless you can shell out for an m60 or that crazy minigun. Five stars all the way
by Daniel B. on 2009-04-30 20:13:09
"i got this gun and it is a BEAST!!! i mean the fact that its a SAW and it's so cheap is unbelievable as is but this gun has epic rpm and surprisingly enough, decently accurate for a SAW.
by Travis B. on 2009-04-29 13:35:52
"This gun is simply a beast. After hauling it through all environments, I can safely say its capable of nearly any mission. I recommend a 3-point sling and some muscle though to use this bad boy. The gun itself has never jammed, the drum mag, however, has many times. No worries, filing down the screw supports in the drum's mechanics can fix the jamming problem.

My SAW is equipped with an M120 spring and was chonoed at a constant speed of 396 fps with .20 BBs. Mine came with a 9.6v 1200 battery and once broken in well, it will last a long while.

Pros:

Gun has a sturdy gearbox
Realistic weight and feel
fast ROF
Decent stock FPS (get an M120 and you'll be in heaven)
Easy to maintain and disassemble
Accurate
Easy to modify drum mag
Fits almost all M4 mags
FULL METAL =D

Cons:

Alot of work for your lower back and arms
Bulky
1st version drum mag jams, but is easily unjammed
by Sean D. on 2009-04-24 16:26:21
"I got this gun to day and i have to say its very good. The only real problem with it is the fact that the box magazine does not load very well at all. For the gun a definite 5/5. Built solid with no wobble whatsoever, decent fps and a max range probably ~50-60 yds. Great gun and i recommend it if you're looking for a SAW.

Pros:
Solid Build
Good fps
Good range
great price

Cons:
box mag does not feed well

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...