Reviews: A&K Full Metal M249 MK II SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

$350.00

79 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M249-MKII
Location: L3-038 WSO4-T3 WSO4-T2 WSO4-T1 WO8-22 WSO1-T5 WSO1-T6

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 79 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Richard H. on 2009-03-16 18:05:20
"Does anyone know what size battery that this gun comes with?

Webmaster: It comes with a small type 8.4v battery.
by kyle h. on 2009-03-11 14:38:21
"if i want to upgrade the spring, what one should get? also do i need to upgrade the internals then too?
by Zac B. on 2009-03-03 17:24:17
"the m249 is one of the best guns i have used sofar and can take a 9.6v battery just get the biggest mAh you can get
by William T. on 2009-03-02 15:47:01
"so far this gun is very nice the new internals are awesome i have a question if i get an m130 spring for my saw what will i need to upgrade on the new version?

pros:
1. full metal
2. ok fps
3. metal spring guide
4. over all a really nice gun

cons:
1. heavy about 16 pounds
2.thats it for me my reall only con is that it is heavy
by David D. on 2009-02-25 09:54:19
"I just got mine..... I love this thing.........Absolutely no probs with it and it works fine.......Not fired it much.Just enough to SHRED THE HELL out of a Pepsi can (wich didnt take long).......Cannot wait to take this to next Skirmish!
If ya are wondering about this peice......I say dont........Get it .......well worth it!
by roy l. on 2009-02-25 01:06:24
"great gun this is one of the best airsoft guns i have had it has a very high rate of fire a good fps nice heavy gun 16 pounds looks very real i love it alot i have had only one problem iy and it was small and very easy to fix i highly recommend this gun i give it 5 stars
by Nico G. on 2009-02-20 19:13:05
"great gun ownage its my best gun go evike it shoots pretty fast and the 400fps is good for CQB arenas
by Nico G. on 2009-02-19 15:59:31
"This a great gun the only problem is that the stock is hard to put back on his gun is beast my best best gun ever!!!
by Mike v. on 2009-02-17 09:13:39
"great gun. it is very accurate and strong right out of the box. the only question i have is... can you put a red dot scope on this gun.

webmaster: You can put a red dot on the m249 Paratrooper version.
by "Seabass" B. on 2009-02-16 12:01:18
"This...gun...is...AWSOME!!!! love it all of my friends either 1.) hate me, 2.) hate me, or 3.) dont want to play with me. buy it it is awsome!!!

pros:
full metal
FPS
ROF
built in bipod
box magazine
case
WEIGHT *AMAZING*

cons:
hold down trigger too long it wont stop firing (mine was fixed with new trigger
...
...
NOTHING ELSE!!!

Buy it now you wont be dissapointed :)
by kevin l. on 2009-02-06 21:23:02
"Chun, Ive handled, (but unfortunately not fired) the real M249. The box mag is plastic on the real steel, and most likely lower quality plastic than the airsoft version.

Just ordered this, can't wait til it comes!
by Ronnie R. on 2009-02-02 16:11:29
"This gun is an exceptional m249 for the price. For 270 dollars you will receive the gun (which has the bipod built), an auto winding 2400 round box mag, a 9.6 1200 mah battery, a standard wall charger, and a manual. The gun is pretty heavy for an airsoft gun, but definitely not as heavy it can be. I am pretty sure it weighs around 15lbs, but i am not sure. The plastic parts on the gun are the fore grip, pistol grip, heat shield, stock, and butt of the gun. Even though they are plastic they are very strong and durable. Unlike the para, the MK2 does not come with RIS on the feed cover, so before mounting a scope or rds you will need to buy the feed cover with RIS. The bipod on the gun is pretty nice and is sturdy (at least on mine it is). The box mag is not great but it gets the job done better than a mid-cap and hi-cap m4/m16 mag will. The box mag feeds my gun which is shooting about 20+ bps on auto wind, but the sound control is not great. The gun comes out shooting about 18 bps with the stock battery so i bought a 9.6V 4500 mah battery for it which boosts it to 20+. The gun has a small/mini connector so if you have a larger battery you will need to buy a large to small battery connector form here and an external battery pouch. The gun itself is a pretty nice gun stock, but the accuracy is definitely below average. But this can be fixed with a new barrel and hop up bucking which are easy to install because of the realistic barrel removal. The spring and guide can also be interchanged easily. I bought a madbull black python 6.03mm tbb and a new bucking and the thing works a lot better. Next you may need to put in a little bit better spring like a 110 if you want a little more range, but remember the higher the spring the less ROF. The max effective range of the stock gun is about 150-160 feet. With my new tbb and bucking it is now at about 175 feet and the spread is a lot tighter. Overall this gun is a nicely built gun that feels very sturdy and will definitely intimidate your friends and for 270 it is definitely worth it. An M249, who wouldn't want one and the possibilities are almost limitless.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 79 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...