Reviews: JG M16 Vietnam Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle with Lipo Ready Gearbox

$150.00 $127.50

41 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-1601MG
Location: A3-142 WO9-22

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Joshua C. on 2014-09-26 18:39:56
"So before I start I want to say that Im a newb.
This was my first good airsoft gun, i really like it. Nothing wobbles on it, it is very sturdy. I got it today, so i cant say how its going to do in the long run, but i can say based on reviews I seen and my first impressions, it could very well last a long time if you take care of it.
pros-
-SeXy vietnam style
-good range
-sturdy
-the important parts are metal
-since there is parts that are plastic (good quality plastic) its relatively light
-dont have a crono, but id say its around 380-400fps
-many parts are fully functioning, like bolt handle, bolt catch...
-battery is ok (8.4v)... but i do recommend a 9.6v

cons-
-mag that comes with it is only 190 rounds... you can go through it fast. i recommend to get a full metal matrix flash mag, it works great!
-its pretty loud, but it adds intimidation, especially if you get the matrix m9 bayonet, it looks awesome!

Over all this is a GREAT gun for starters. If you are a starter and looking for a good bang for your buck like i was, stop looking and get this !
by Gabriel G. on 2014-01-14 13:47:28
"great gun has amazing range and good fps i love the look!

PROS: shoots fast (i use 11 volt battery so im not sure about 9.6v)
amazing look!
a death machine with a hi cap or large mag
good hitting
really good range and fps

CONS: plastic feel but its fine really
doesnt have detachable rail


other than those two things this gun is super sexyyyyy great gun
by Zack D. on 2013-09-08 05:32:23
"Great gun, I got the recommended battery and it shoots about 420 fps with my .2g bbs and it's very accurate
by Devon S. on 2013-04-08 16:59:10
"Bought mine a little over 2.5 years ago and all i have had to do is replace the gears. Amazing gun, its been dropped, kicked, and beaten up and it is still going strong. Couldnt ask for a better gun for the price when my friends are going through 200 dollar guns sometimes twice a year. Reliable gun, shoots fast, hits hard, and is extremely fun to play with!
by Matthew B. on 2012-07-06 20:16:03
"I've had mine for a year and its very nice and the spring has settled in at 380fps. This is for the price one of the best guns you can get.

Pros

Light weight (good for long day of airsofting)
Nice Vietnam look.
Easy to dissemble.
Good fps and sturdy

Cons

.....................Cant thing of any
by matt n. on 2012-04-06 15:19:47
"I have been a customer of evike for about two years and not once have I been dissapointed with my order the telophone staff have been nothing but helpful and knoledgeable with my questions. nuff about that I got my m16 vn today and as far as now its great the hand gurd is wobbly but easy fix I'm planing on a 9.6 volt batterie for it.
by Jonathan B. on 2012-03-17 07:09:38
"This is probably one of the best beginner guns out there. I believe it is equal in quality to the G&G Combat Machines.
by Michele U. on 2011-12-05 13:51:30
"this gun is amazing! i looks really cool and performs very well. best gun in my arsenal no doubt about it
by Nick B. on 2011-07-18 23:17:36
"I've had the gun for a little less then a year and still working like it was when I took it out of the box. It's sturdy and the only non-metal parts are the hand guard and grip but they are made out of hard plastic. Nothing has broken off or been damaged on it except the front sling attachment because I fell on the gun at an awkward angle so be careful. Its got nice weight and I really don't have any problems with the gun except the battery that comes with it, I highly and I mean HIGHLY recommend that you spend an extra 30 bucks to get a small type battery and a conversion wire because the original battery barely fits and gets stuck a lot, plus it lowers the power of the gun. Overall its a incredible gun for the price, buy it!
by Harrison R. on 2009-09-24 20:34:10
"My friend uses an E.B.R. M14 and i just hate it compared to this gun. this gun has a rof and fps faster than that damn m14 and its 3X less the weight! his dam gun is so dam front heavy and hes so stubborn he says my gun is to back heavy! believe me, this gun is the perfect weight. its only flaw is that its body is a nice abs plastic not metal like i had hoped. :( BTW: this gun is perfect right out of the box. which is also perfect.
by Devon K. on 2009-09-23 14:57:25
"THIS IS AN AWESOME GUN!!!!!!!!!!!! When im playing everyone is afraid of me and they all want to be on my team. When im going base defense im onstopable and everyone stays way away under cover!! hahahahaha i love this gun so much i cant stop laughing!!! ahahahaahahaha!!
by kirk h. on 2009-04-18 10:01:56
"I am happy with the gun but there are a couple complaints.

the front foregrip is wobbly but that's not that bad
the battery is a little difficult but not bad.
the magazine well is selective, only some of my mags work not surprisingly the high end ones.

i love the weight. the magazine, and the range.

There is a metal piece on the stock that just spins loosely but has no purpose from what i can tell

overall i would recommend spending a more on a better quality rifle but for 150 i am extremely happy with it

8 out of 10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4