Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

JG M16 Vietnam Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle with Lipo Ready Gearbox - (Package: Rifle)

61 Customer Reviews

by Michael B. on 07/14/2017
"really good gun i just got mine and i was worried about the weight and all but it feels really nice in my hands i was pleasantly surprised about the fact that the gear box has a functioning bolt catch i kind didn't like that the tear drop front assembly didn't come off...i wanted to strap a grenade launcher in there but i bet i can figure something out also it wasn't come-early solid it did wiggle around bit but idk weather or not its something to worry about
by Zachary K. on 06/29/2016
"Great gun for beginners, I have uses this gun and overall it's great, only problem for me was it was really wobbly... but other than that, great gun and I would recommend it for starters.
by pamela t. on 09/25/2015
"pretty good gun works well mine did have a part in the gearbox break after 8 months but I got a replacement part for 5 dollars easy fix (might just be mine) also the mag that came with it also broke could not hold the wind anymore so it would not feed shoots around 350-360 out of the box great for CQB not a very high fire rate but its accurate at up to 150 yards would recommend to anyone who has some experience in airsoft

pros
accurate
nice look
good construction
get what you pay for
nice battery compartment
good for CQB

cons
low fire rate
mostly plastic
gearbox not the best (can be upgraded)
some parts of mine broke most were not important

overall good gun rate this 4 out of 5
by Chris E. on 07/27/2012
"I have had this gun for about two months now. I haven't had a single problem with it. The fps is pretty good about 370, the rof is crazy. the only thing i don't love about this gun is the hand guard, it feels like it will break when you first get it out of the box, but it is fine and haven't had any problems yet. This gun is awesome and for only $170 you can't go wrong.
by Tina b. on 06/20/2012
"Great fps, rof, and range. Best gun for the price. Body creaks but the internals make up for it.
by George D. on 04/09/2012
"this gun is a awesome has nice rof and fps. hits hard
pro:
1)rof
2)fps
3)real feel

cons:
1)pastic body, stock and grip
2)grip wobbles
this gun would totally be a ten if it was all metal
by matt n. on 04/06/2012
"I have been a customer of evike for about two years and not once have I been dissapointed with my order the telophone staff have been nothing but helpful and knoledgeable with my questions. nuff about that I got my m16 vn today and as far as now its great the hand gurd is wobbly but easy fix I'm planing on a 9.6 volt batterie for it.
by bill j. on 04/01/2010
"This gun is pretty sweet ive seen it shoot, the only con is the mag that comes with it only holds around 150 bb's which can be a bit frustrating but all you really need to do is buy a high cap mag and youll be fine
by kirk h. on 04/18/2009
"I am happy with the gun but there are a couple complaints.

the front foregrip is wobbly but that's not that bad
the battery is a little difficult but not bad.
the magazine well is selective, only some of my mags work not surprisingly the high end ones.

i love the weight. the magazine, and the range.

There is a metal piece on the stock that just spins loosely but has no purpose from what i can tell

overall i would recommend spending a more on a better quality rifle but for 150 i am extremely happy with it

8 out of 10
by daniel s. on 01/31/2009
"great gun. needs a 1 prace outer barrel. great even for a pro. so fare i have had no problem with it outher than the outer barrel but i got a Madbull Dissipator 20" M16A2/A4 Outer Barrel and stoped wobbilng.
by daniel s. on 01/21/2009
"I have this gun i like it a lot. just ajust the hopup. the only thing i didnt like was the outer barrel. it is very wobbly. i fixed it a little but it will wobble a little now but it is couse of the plasic body.

pros.
has a good plasic body just wobbles a little,
very good gear box.
the stock wont break.
cons.
the outer barrel.
the grip meaks it loud.
thats about it.

overall a good gun
by Devin P. on 07/30/2008
"this is a very good gun. its heavey and sturdy. the only thig i diddn't like was the hand guard was unsterdy and a little to heavy
by Dick C. on 05/21/2008
"Wow! This gun is great! I get 1" groupings at 25'. Great build quality. This is of course the old M16, so it's not for everybody. Good for Nam reanactments, or display. Don't spend boocoo money on Echo 1 version, this is same same. The price is dinky dow!
by Jon G. on 11/29/2008
"well lets see i used to have a marui VN and it kicked some till it died and bought a Ca M15A4 one of my friends got one and noticed the removable carry handle and the real didnt do that so JG made an oops! well on the orher hand it shoots ok
by Brad M. on 11/18/2008
"I borrowed my friends gun and it was ok for the first shots. But after I shot it the second day playing the gun seemed totally off, having bbs stray far right every 5 second burst or more. Not sure what the problem was but somehow managed to work itself back together. If you really want a more realistic Vietnam war gun I would recommend the RedWolfAirsoft Custom M16A1, the link is here http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwolf/airsoft/ProductDetail?-
prodID=25182. It has much more detail put into it but it does come at a cost of 250 without the battery or charger. If you really want a more realistic gun go for the RedWolfCustom M16A1 but if you want a cheaper less realistic gun go for the Echo 1 M16 VN