Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

JG M16 Vietnam Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle with Lipo Ready Gearbox - (Package: Rifle)

61 Customer Reviews

by Preston T. on 09/14/2017
"On my gun the trap door to the hop up(not the hop up itself though) unit broke first day, but I still love the gun it is amazing and would definitely recommend if you want a good accurate gun this is it overall 5 stars it makes up for the broken part by being amazing.
by Preston T. on 09/14/2017
"On my gun the trap door to the hop up(not the hop up itself though) unit broke first day, but I still love the gun it is amazing and would definitely recommend if you want a good accurate gun this is it overall 5 stars it makes up for the broken part by being amazing.
by Lorie T. on 07/04/2017
"If your a Vietnam reenactor or just like cool guns this is for you. And for the price its amazing. I bought this gun a few months ago and my only problem was that the bolt cover broke. but other than that its great.
by Russell H. on 07/01/2017
"Seems to be really Solid construction, if you run out of ammo you can use it as a club, 'course haven't verified that, still feels great.
Caveat on the gun are the directions, which are kinda generic and led me astray for a while, as I'm less than a newbie, bought this as a gift for someone and just wanted to make sure it worked. Hit You Tube and found out what I needed to know there.
Evike was GREAT with customer support, my confusion, and utter lack of experience, very polite, and I'd definitely buy from them again.
by Deyton P. on 10/19/2014
"I have had this gun for a while... (3-4 years), nothing has gone wrong with it.... even though i have kept it stock.. this was my first good gun... I would say in my opinion that this gun is great for starter's - Intermediate player's......

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Light weight

Cons:
Hand guard Wobble (Little bit)
by Joshua C. on 09/26/2014
"So before I start I want to say that Im a newb.
This was my first good airsoft gun, i really like it. Nothing wobbles on it, it is very sturdy. I got it today, so i cant say how its going to do in the long run, but i can say based on reviews I seen and my first impressions, it could very well last a long time if you take care of it.
pros-
-SeXy vietnam style
-good range
-sturdy
-the important parts are metal
-since there is parts that are plastic (good quality plastic) its relatively light
-dont have a crono, but id say its around 380-400fps
-many parts are fully functioning, like bolt handle, bolt catch...
-battery is ok (8.4v)... but i do recommend a 9.6v

cons-
-mag that comes with it is only 190 rounds... you can go through it fast. i recommend to get a full metal matrix flash mag, it works great!
-its pretty loud, but it adds intimidation, especially if you get the matrix m9 bayonet, it looks awesome!

Over all this is a GREAT gun for starters. If you are a starter and looking for a good bang for your buck like i was, stop looking and get this !
by Gabriel G. on 01/14/2014
"great gun has amazing range and good fps i love the look!

PROS: shoots fast (i use 11 volt battery so im not sure about 9.6v)
amazing look!
a death machine with a hi cap or large mag
good hitting
really good range and fps

CONS: plastic feel but its fine really
doesnt have detachable rail


other than those two things this gun is super sexyyyyy great gun
by Zack D. on 09/08/2013
"Great gun, I got the recommended battery and it shoots about 420 fps with my .2g bbs and it's very accurate
by Devon S. on 04/08/2013
"Bought mine a little over 2.5 years ago and all i have had to do is replace the gears. Amazing gun, its been dropped, kicked, and beaten up and it is still going strong. Couldnt ask for a better gun for the price when my friends are going through 200 dollar guns sometimes twice a year. Reliable gun, shoots fast, hits hard, and is extremely fun to play with!
by blaine m. on 02/21/2013
"Great gun for only $170 this was my first real gun great gun i highly recomend it for starters!
by Matthew B. on 07/06/2012
"I've had mine for a year and its very nice and the spring has settled in at 380fps. This is for the price one of the best guns you can get.

Pros

Light weight (good for long day of airsofting)
Nice Vietnam look.
Easy to dissemble.
Good fps and sturdy

Cons

.....................Cant thing of any
by Jonathan B. on 03/17/2012
"This is probably one of the best beginner guns out there. I believe it is equal in quality to the G&G Combat Machines.
by Michele U. on 12/05/2011
"this gun is amazing! i looks really cool and performs very well. best gun in my arsenal no doubt about it
by Nick B. on 07/18/2011
"I've had the gun for a little less then a year and still working like it was when I took it out of the box. It's sturdy and the only non-metal parts are the hand guard and grip but they are made out of hard plastic. Nothing has broken off or been damaged on it except the front sling attachment because I fell on the gun at an awkward angle so be careful. Its got nice weight and I really don't have any problems with the gun except the battery that comes with it, I highly and I mean HIGHLY recommend that you spend an extra 30 bucks to get a small type battery and a conversion wire because the original battery barely fits and gets stuck a lot, plus it lowers the power of the gun. Overall its a incredible gun for the price, buy it!
by joy w. on 03/10/2011
"this gun rocks!!! it looks like the real thing from the Vietnam war and it has a nice rate of fire. the batery is difficult to get out. but this is one of my best guns get it!!!!