Reviews: JG M16 Vietnam Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle with Lipo Ready Gearbox

$150.00 $127.50

41 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-1601MG
Location: A3-142 WO9-22

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by jacob p. on 2009-02-18 15:21:51
"This gun is a punishment weapon out of every single m16 ever owned this gun is in my top three I've had no problems with it and everyh itme I come from behind cover or a tree my friends dont want to shoot back because there to afraid to get sprayed Prefect for woodland and even CQB. If you buy this gun prepare to be feared would buy a box mag from A&K or a couple of more high caps for it.
by Jeremy A. on 2009-02-09 20:36:55
"BEAST GUN! This thing shoots hard and with the long barrel is pretty damn accurate. With .23 matrix bbs it shoots 420 + fps. Ive had mine for a year and it still is amazing but probably needs a new M120 spring. Ive put around 30,000 bbs through it and it still has the same ROF and almost the same FPS.

The pros:
Great price for the power and reliability
Accurate
Lightweight
Easy access battery compartment (in stock)
High ROF even with the original 8.4 v 1.5 amp battery

The cons:
Selector switch doesnt lock in place well (probably due to heavy use)
Rear reciever pin can fall out easily
Carrying handle cant come off even though the picture shows it does


No reason to knock off any stars since it is such a good gun for the price
by thibaut v. on 2009-01-28 10:25:08
"I got this rifle about a month ago. when i had received this rifle in the mail i was able to tell some major flaws and major pros of this rifle. the pros of this rifle is that the description does not lie this rifle shoots at a very solid 390-460. also the rifle has a very long battery use i was able to use it for a solid day of airsoft including about what i'd say 6 hours. also the rifle is EXTREMELY ACCURATE and gets INCREDIBLE RANGE, when airsofting i was shooting around 150 ft +. This rifle does have some major flaws though. this rifle does not feel sturdy although it can take a fall and a hit. the battery for me sometimes will not work because the wire is crammed in the chamber and i will have to reorganize it. also the rifle may be advertised as having a removable handle but it DOES NOT COME OFF. this rifle is a good replication of the actual one being that it is INCREDIBLE ON ALL IT'S ASPECTS OTHER THAN IT'S ACTUAL USE IN BATTLE. it feels as though it might fall apart but won't. the stock feels wobly BUT CAN BE TIGHTENED TO YOUR NEEDS. I hope this review helps I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS GUN FOR THE INTERMEDIATE USER.
by Jeremy A. on 2009-01-23 12:26:01
"I bought this bun 6 months ago and have gone through 15,000 bb's with no problem at all!!
Buy this gun!! You will not be disappointed. I am giving this to my brother to buy an m4 s-system (need a shorter barrel length and rails to mount vert grip, red dot and laser. Im switching to navy seal faction for my team)

Pros:
High rate of fire
High FPS (most powerfull on the field usually) 440fps after beeing used for 6 months :)
Great accuracy (would be amazing with a tightbore)
Never Jams
Reliable

Cons:
Stock and Barrel wobbles
Rear reciever pin falls out easily (had to buy a new one 5.99)
carrying handle sucks to put a rail and sight on (doesnt stay in place well cause its a plastic handle)
by shakeel a. on 2009-01-21 19:30:41
"is it bad if i lose the dust cover because my dumb friend broke it so i was just wondering Ive been told that it does not matter but i need someone that is positively sure. by the way this gun ROCKS

Webmaster: The dust cover is for decoration only. Its good to have for the purpose of hiding the hopup adjustment. Otherwise, everything is inside the gearbox so you won't have to protect your internals against dust anyways...maybe just the hopup switch.
by Kyle S. on 2009-01-07 21:21:55
"this was and is my first good airsoft rifle that i still use in tournaments.the only thing i've done to it is put a high torque motor in it.the only thing i would change about it is the barrel b/c it's kinda wobbly
by shakeel a. on 2008-12-25 19:14:47
"it say its a Li poly ready metal gearbox so does that mean u have to have a li poly battery for it to be good?

Webmaster: No. Any battery over 8.4V 1200mah will work. The higher the voltage the higher the cycle rate. The higher the Mah the longer it will last / faster the cycle rate.
Also, the higher the rate of fire, the faster the wear and tear. (But of course, more tactical advantage.)
Lipoly is 11.1V so it takes a reliable gearbox to use lipoly. JG gearboxes are very reliable. The new black JG gearbox have less than 2% failure rate with lipoly under regular play. We sold hundreds of JG lipoly ready enhanced version and have less warranty issue than many other claimed lipoly ready guns. For those that knows how to work on gearboxes will virtually never have a out of service gun and lipoly will give you max advantage.
by Anthony B. on 2008-12-25 12:08:55
"I just got this gun and it is amazing! Shoot hard and extremely accurate, BBs don't even begin to curve until about 100-120ft, and thats usually just the wind taking it. And to answer your questions, NO IT DOES NOT HAVE A REMOVEABLE CARRY HANDLE! It appears removeable in pictures, but mine is not, which follows the M16A1 in realism, so I like it.

5/5, great gun!
by Jon G. on 2008-11-29 17:19:25
"well lets see i used to have a marui VN and it kicked some till it died and bought a Ca M15A4 one of my friends got one and noticed the removable carry handle and the real didnt do that so JG made an oops! well on the orher hand it shoots ok
by Ian M. on 2008-11-27 07:28:45
"uhm kinda sorta obviously YES the handle is removeable...i dont think theres an m16/m4 variant that DOESNT have a removeable carrying handle...but i wanna know...does this and the various other JG "upgraded/tuned" m16/m4's actually shoot 400+ fps out of the box? consistently? caus im having a hard time believing that these guns can shoot that consistently or that they're built to handle that kind of power with that low of a price...
by Joe D. on 2008-11-18 08:15:23
"huh, wouldn't the appearance of the RIS screws/knobs on the handle answer your questions?
by John C. on 2008-11-13 21:18:03
"PLEASE would someone be kind enough to tell me wether or not the carrying handle is removeable. If it is I will probably buy from another site.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4