Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
MARCH MADNESS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MARCHMADNESS

Pre-Order ETA May 2017 JG M16 Vietnam Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle with Lipo Ready Gearbox - (Package: Rifle)

56 Customer Reviews

by George D. on 04/09/2012
"this gun is a awesome has nice rof and fps. hits hard
pro:
1)rof
2)fps
3)real feel

cons:
1)pastic body, stock and grip
2)grip wobbles
this gun would totally be a ten if it was all metal
by matt n. on 04/06/2012
"I have been a customer of evike for about two years and not once have I been dissapointed with my order the telophone staff have been nothing but helpful and knoledgeable with my questions. nuff about that I got my m16 vn today and as far as now its great the hand gurd is wobbly but easy fix I'm planing on a 9.6 volt batterie for it.
by bill j. on 04/01/2010
"This gun is pretty sweet ive seen it shoot, the only con is the mag that comes with it only holds around 150 bb's which can be a bit frustrating but all you really need to do is buy a high cap mag and youll be fine
by kirk h. on 04/18/2009
"I am happy with the gun but there are a couple complaints.

the front foregrip is wobbly but that's not that bad
the battery is a little difficult but not bad.
the magazine well is selective, only some of my mags work not surprisingly the high end ones.

i love the weight. the magazine, and the range.

There is a metal piece on the stock that just spins loosely but has no purpose from what i can tell

overall i would recommend spending a more on a better quality rifle but for 150 i am extremely happy with it

8 out of 10
by daniel s. on 01/31/2009
"great gun. needs a 1 prace outer barrel. great even for a pro. so fare i have had no problem with it outher than the outer barrel but i got a Madbull Dissipator 20" M16A2/A4 Outer Barrel and stoped wobbilng.
by daniel s. on 01/21/2009
"I have this gun i like it a lot. just ajust the hopup. the only thing i didnt like was the outer barrel. it is very wobbly. i fixed it a little but it will wobble a little now but it is couse of the plasic body.

pros.
has a good plasic body just wobbles a little,
very good gear box.
the stock wont break.
cons.
the outer barrel.
the grip meaks it loud.
thats about it.

overall a good gun
by Devin P. on 07/30/2008
"this is a very good gun. its heavey and sturdy. the only thig i diddn't like was the hand guard was unsterdy and a little to heavy
by Dick C. on 05/21/2008
"Wow! This gun is great! I get 1" groupings at 25'. Great build quality. This is of course the old M16, so it's not for everybody. Good for Nam reanactments, or display. Don't spend boocoo money on Echo 1 version, this is same same. The price is dinky dow!
by Jon G. on 11/29/2008
"well lets see i used to have a marui VN and it kicked some till it died and bought a Ca M15A4 one of my friends got one and noticed the removable carry handle and the real didnt do that so JG made an oops! well on the orher hand it shoots ok
by Brad M. on 11/18/2008
"I borrowed my friends gun and it was ok for the first shots. But after I shot it the second day playing the gun seemed totally off, having bbs stray far right every 5 second burst or more. Not sure what the problem was but somehow managed to work itself back together. If you really want a more realistic Vietnam war gun I would recommend the RedWolfAirsoft Custom M16A1, the link is here http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwolf/airsoft/ProductDetail?-
prodID=25182. It has much more detail put into it but it does come at a cost of 250 without the battery or charger. If you really want a more realistic gun go for the RedWolfCustom M16A1 but if you want a cheaper less realistic gun go for the Echo 1 M16 VN
by Joe D. on 11/18/2008
"huh, wouldn't the appearance of the RIS screws/knobs on the handle answer your questions?