Reviews: JG M4 RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Hurricane Type Crane Stock (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)


40 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-6624-L
Location: A1-039 WO9-M02

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by chris b. on 2009-05-07 12:39:51
"Great AEG for the price. I've had one for over a year and it's still shooting strong, with no modifications at all. I added a custom paint job, a short 'silencer' and a Madbull RAS fix and I love it.

Plastic body makes it very light
Crane stock w/battery makes handling very balanced
Accurate and strong shooter
great durability

RAS system twists a bit. I fixed mine with the Madbull RAS fix to link the RAS to the with the receiver
Crane stock batteries are sometimes hard to get in and out
by Jeremy E. on 2009-03-20 21:23:16
"Just got this gun last month. Great weight, very sturdy and a great looking gun. Shoots like a beast. Very fast, accurate and painful. I myself, do not have any trouble putting the batteries in. The slots make it easy. I would definitely recommend this gun for any airsofters. Upgradeable too, so thats a bonus. 5/5 easily.
by Evan J. on 2009-03-11 20:00:22
"sking about li Poly batteries...yes this needs to be uprgraded for Li Poly ready batteries...i would not reccomend it tho cuz it is a JG which doesnt have the gr8est Poly will go through this thing like no other..i suggest getting an Echo1 if u are looking for a Li POly ready gun...or get the JG "stubby kiler", which is pre-upgraded for Li Poly...
by James C. on 2009-02-05 14:35:33
"to the people complaning about the battery removal, disconnect the battery, take the stock completely off and pus the battery out with your fingers the other way to do this is rite here any other ways to get the battery out is either on youtube or you can google it or if you have a yahoo account you can ask a question that a bunch of different people answer for you that know how to do it
by spencer h. on 2009-01-03 10:31:05
"if you want a battery that is easy as pie getting it in and out get the Intellect 9.6V 2000mAh Custom Battery for SRC Type Crane Stock. i have a freind that had it and i tried it in my crane stock on the jg m4 cqb and it works very well
by spencer h. on 2008-12-25 07:57:16
"i just got this gun for christmas and so far i am very impressed with it guns that i usualy get have the battery charged at least a little but this didnt so i put a different battery on and it worked fine

mostly metal
pretty light
good feeling

battery hard to get in and out
by spencer h. on 2008-11-30 08:22:53
"will thisgun have to have upgrading to use a lipoly in it
by spencer h. on 2008-11-27 11:34:11
"there is also basicly the same gun but made by echo1 and is a bit higher quality but dose not have a hurricane stock
by Matthew O. on 2008-11-18 09:57:06
"Yes my M-16 with the verison 2 gearbox did the same thing also made by JG check the bushings on the gearbox if they are plastic you may have broke one and it caused the gears to become unshimed. So you might have broken a tooth on a gear. So you might need a new set of gears.
by Danci M. on 2008-11-12 15:53:35
"My friend got this and for about three months then it "just broke" Anyway now its not shooting and makes a high pitched whirring/grinding noise when you pull the rigger it is not a Jam.

It would help if someone knew how to fix this.

Just a heads up for people buying this but it is probably a fluke.

Good strong gun though
by sandra s. on 2008-11-10 18:29:03
"im getting this a madbull gemtech blackslide a hfc eotech clone and a echo m203 long what performance upgrades can i get for this
by Paolo M. on 2008-10-19 04:48:44
"Just to let you guys know that when you put the battery inside the crane stock, be sure to find away to get the crane style battery WITHOUT ripping one of the wires attached to the battery! It is the only problem with this gun! No other problem but that! Putting the battery in is easier done than said, but getting it out is like getting a dog to let go of your foot and sometimes getting some skin shreded out of it if you know what I mean!

All in all here are the statistics


+Good size ( can fit through many doors of any size )
+Great rate of fire
+High FPS
+Pretty much anything you can ask for and it is very easy to upgrade
+Really easy to rewire


-Really difficult to get the battery out without ripping the wires off


It has everything you can ask for! It can be a sniper if upgraded or a cqb sniper, good assault weapon both indoors and outdoors, fits through doors of any size, high fps for a cqb weapon, easy to upgrade, very durable like cyma's ak series, lighter than normal m4 aegs, and you can't go wrong with it!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4