Reviews: JG M4 RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Hurricane Type Crane Stock (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$150.00 $127.50

38 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-6624-L
Location: A1-039

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Trey F. on 2014-07-22 22:12:53
"Good gun over all. Only had some minor problems with it.

Problems:
1. Jams somtimes on semi (easy fix by switching to auto)
2. Hop up knob didnt go back enough, BB's still curve way up.
3. BB's went way off to the right (had to fix with new red dot, not the iron sights)

Pros:
1. Good midrange FPS
2. A lot more metal than i though
3. Very nice metal flash hider
4. Decent batterie life (recomend geting a larger better batterie)
5. Sounds awesome but a little on the heavier side
6. Easy removable flash hider (only have to drill a small set screw out, very little glue used)
by Lauren B. on 2013-09-13 14:04:41
"well where do i start...the motor is too far down the hand grip, the RIS wobbles way to much the flash hider is a pain to come off the piston is terrible...i barely used the gun for 2 weeks and started having problems....overall I'm not impressed with this gun.
by Zane R. on 2013-06-04 21:31:23
"This is a GREAT buy do not be fooled by the price it stands up to any challenge. I have put a tight bore and echo 1 motor in it and can easily hit targets at 100 feet the stock pins did break however but duck tape works fine too!!
by Daniel W. on 2013-01-13 14:48:06
"I've owned this AEG for about 4 years, and skirmished weekly with it. It's been dropped, rained on, knocked over, and sat on, and through it all this sucker kept on pushing.

As with any M4 style AEG upgrading is a snap, but when your AEG is 370 to 410 FPS stock, and a tack driver out to 90 feet, why bother with upgrades at all? The only thing I ever did to mine was swap out hop-up buckings.

Don't be fooled by JG's lowish price point, they make excellent products, and this is one of the best they have in the M4 series.

Pros:
Lightweight
Crane Stock (stick a 9.4v in there and watch it go)
Easily upgradeable
Low price

Cons:
Receiver can break at the tabs that engage the rear pin if you say, stomp on the barrel
Stock hopup bucking could use some work.
Stock barrel isn't the best, but it's not the worst either

Overall, if you're looking for a strong medium range AEG, with good stock performance, excellent options for upgrades, and very reasonable price, this is the one for you.

Thanks Evike for carrying such fine goods.
by Robert P. on 2011-12-26 21:03:13
"I have had this model JG for about 3~4 years, and let me say, this gun leaves my buddy with a KWA SR7 speachless. It's chronoed at about 380 fps, and deadly accurate with no internal upgrades. I did add a sr-16 full metal body upgrade because the stock upper reciever snapped right in half. this gun easily hits targets at 100 feet. I would recommend this gun to collectors, novices, or experts alike, due to the overall quality of the gun right out of the box.

Pros:
Deadly accurate
Rather high fps
Crane stock is larger than a lot
RIS and covers are included
Internals have lasted me well over 3 years of play

Cons:
RIS wobble
Butt plate comes off all of the time
Front sight wobble


Overall a fantastic buy, well worth every penny. But remember, the cons may be due to the fact that this rifle is 4 years old. I have just upgraded to a KWA MP7, and a KWA KM4A1 and i still enjoy using this rifle. But for the 300 on a KM4A1, you can get this, an optic, and a metal reciever (which i recomend) so if your looking for a great M4 with a Rail interface system, do not hesitate to buy this because its a "JG"
by tim h. on 2011-12-03 22:34:03
"great gun overall iv had this for about 1 yr and have had wire problems but that to be expected i wld like if it had a better rof but what can u do great fps though. amazing for the price. and custimizable every wich way u can make it a sniper or cqb with the switch of a barrel
by Mickey C. on 2010-09-01 00:06:16
"this gun is amazing!!! my friend has the same one he shot me a week ago and i still have a mark
this gun is like a sniper he got my teammate in the first second of the match it totally recomend this gun im getting it for my birthday
by bridget d. on 2010-05-30 08:41:30
"I just got this gun. It is amazing!!!! I did a poormans chrono with it and it went through the bottom of the can with ease. The only problem with it is that dont know how to access the spring. But that is ok i gess. I took all of the rail covers off and it not only looks cooler but it makes it look painfull. Some people say that they had a hard time taking off the top and bottom rail covers. ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS TAKE THE WHOLE HAND GUARD OFF!!!!!!! DDDDUUUUUHHHH! I would have to say that it is by far the best gun that i have both had and used.

pros:
high rof
lots of metal (all except recievers stock pistol grip and dust cover)
heay weight
accurate



cons:
abs plastic feels kinda cheap
sometimes it stops shooting when you put the stock all the way out
fuse always falle out(easy fix)

I would give this gun a 5/5. I would reccomend getting this gun for begginers and experts
by Ben H. on 2009-10-26 18:38:55
"This gun is amazing! I received it yesterday and tested it out. It shoots about 400 fps. Here are my likes about it

Pros
Metal RIS Unit
Sturdy Receiver
Shoots Hard
Much Metal Parts

Cons
Outer Barrel Wobble
Taking battery in and out (can be fixed if you get a nunchuck 9.6v battery)

This gun is truly the best gun i have got so far!
Metal Parts include
RIS Unit
Outer Barrel
Top Rail
Iron Sights
Buffer Tube
Magazine
Bolt Catch
Dust Cover
Selector Switch
Gearbox (of course)

If you have the money, I truly recommend this gun!!!
by Jeremy J. on 2009-09-27 17:14:24
"OH MY GOD
This gun is great!!!! The web site says 380 FPS, but my gun is shooting around 400 FPS. The gun is very durable with its full metal body. The 1500 mill amp batterie lasted me 6 hours of no stop war time.
by chris b. on 2009-05-07 12:39:51
"Great AEG for the price. I've had one for over a year and it's still shooting strong, with no modifications at all. I added a custom paint job, a short 'silencer' and a Madbull RAS fix and I love it.

Pros:
Plastic body makes it very light
Crane stock w/battery makes handling very balanced
Accurate and strong shooter
great durability

Cons:
RAS system twists a bit. I fixed mine with the Madbull RAS fix to link the RAS to the with the receiver
Crane stock batteries are sometimes hard to get in and out
by Jeremy E. on 2009-03-20 21:23:16
"Just got this gun last month. Great weight, very sturdy and a great looking gun. Shoots like a beast. Very fast, accurate and painful. I myself, do not have any trouble putting the batteries in. The slots make it easy. I would definitely recommend this gun for any airsofters. Upgradeable too, so thats a bonus. 5/5 easily.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4