Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

CYMA Socom-16 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG - Imitation Wood (Package: Rifle)

23 Customer Reviews

by Tyler R. on 05/19/2016
"Review:

+Looks really cool
+Feels nice
+Moderate accuracy
+Seems sturdy
+Not completely sure what to think of the hop-up, but it seems to do its job.

-Heavy, especially with a scope and scope mount.

Notes:
My gun was fine out of the box, but it began not shooting. So I unplugged the battery, switched it to single fire, squeezed the trigger, set it to auto, squeezed the trigger. Plugged the battery in and it shot like normal.

About 1-2 weeks later it stopped working all together, didn't even feel like the battery's power was going through. Fed up with it not shooting, I took it apart. After completely cleaning and lubing the gearbox, I found out that the gearbox wasn't the problem. It was the red wire connected from the motor to the trigger plate. Either the wire its self was bent enough to prevent a full connection with the battery to the motor to the trigger activating plate. Or the 2 pieces of copper in the trigger plate weren't touching completely, either way I have seemed to have fix the gun by just letting the wire not be constricted to the frame of the motor. So far it seems to shoot flawlessly.
by Jacob M. on 01/10/2012
"I got this gun for christmas in 2011, and have been playing around and testing it for about 2 weeks.

Pros
Looks awesome
Solid build
A lot of metal parts
The top and bottom receiver can be separated with little effort
Great sights (optics are nice but not necessary)
Comes with hi-cap mag (feeds great)
Decent sized battery compartment
Very heavy (could be a con for smaller people)
With a 9.6v battery ROF is pretty good, and FPS is around 360 (.20s)
Extremely accurate with .25s (a bit less with .2s but still accurate)
Cheap when compared to other guns that preform the same

Cons
You will need a good battery and charger to get the most out of this gun.


So overall i give it a 5/5.
Would recommend to anyone
by Daniel B. on 12/22/2011
"This is a great gun! It is great for outdoors (where I play) because it is very long. It shoots very straight and powerful. Another great thing is that it is only 135$! The one problem i had with this gun is that the bolt always stayed back and the bolt release fell off. This issue does not effect the performance at all.

Pros-
~Great accuracy/power
~ Excellent for the price
~Bolt sounds cool

Cons-
~Bolt release button fell off
~Mag wobbles a little
~Pretty heavy and long
~Iron sights are pretty hard to see through at night
by Anders n. on 05/15/2011
"i got this gun a couple months ago and it is absolutely amazing i can easily compete with my friends who have 500 dollar guns definetely get this gun
by Ryan H. on 10/09/2010
"I purchased this rifle just getting into the game with some friends who all have very nice AEG's. Some of them were a little skeptical about the CYMA brand but previous reviews and the price mad this something I was interested in. After taking it out for the first time, with an upgraded battery, this gun is absolutely amazing. The versatility of it is remarkable, and it's very accurate even with .2g bb's. It gave me the range and the ability to hit the targets that were just out of range of my friend's P90, and when I would be solo, the full auto capability proved to be very very helpful. In general, if you're just starting the game, looking for something that is good on range and accurate but also can get you out of a tight jam, this is a gun that I would highly recommend.
by Ryan D. on 05/11/2010
"I bought this gun around a year ago from a different supplier, for around the same price.
This gun is a great, hard-shooting, accurate gun
Sometimes I use it with a red dot scope and it is extremely accurate.
PROS:
bbs dont really curve, stay straight
pretty high fps, i approximate around 340-360
accurate
not too heavy, although for smaller players it may be too much
barely jams
very nice appearance
CONS:
low rof
top rail wiggles too much, but tightening the screws helps this

Overall: Great quality gun for a great price.
by Roger M. on 04/07/2009
"I purchased this gun and then the 9.6v 4500 ma battery for it. This is a really good gun regardless of the stock color.With the stock battery it's a good gun...with the bigger battery it's a great gun.Be aware you will have to take a wood chisel to the supports inside of the stock and remove the butt-plate to install this monster...it IS worth it.Scary piece after this easy mod.Better than a sniper rifle with the full auto availability.
by Roger M. on 03/31/2009
"Just got this last week and it is unbelieveablely good.Really packs a whallop with an excellent ROF.I can 'almost' do away with the spring sniper...almost.The bolt is cool to play with snapping it.This thing is definately heavy so get a good strap and toss the one that comes with it.Great sights and the front rail mounts a dot sight handily for quick access.The Socom version is way wicked looking and a lot easier to handle than a full size version.The magazine has a winding wheel as well as a winding key that really seems to work even better.Would I buy this again?Won't have to it's built like a brick...5 stars all around from me.The wood looks great and makes it look a bit more 'traditional'. When/if it ever starts looking ratty I'll just get out the air brush.
by Che-Wei H. on 03/24/2009
"This is a good rifle. I use it to snipe and mine is upgraded to m140. I use .25s because m140 with .20s will not have the great accurate.
by Alex Z. on 02/24/2009
"For the price this is the most amazing airsoft gun on the market. What it lacks in some power it makes up in it's ridiculously high rate of fire and it supurb accuracy. My m14 was shooting farther and straiter then my friends KWA and coming close in the amount of bbs fired per second. I do recomend getting a new battery (I got a 7.2 3300 mah because it was cheaper even though it reduced the rof) and getting a replacement spring. This is also one of the most durable guns I have ever seen because my friend was angry at me, picked up the gun and hit a tree with it, and survived with only some scratches to the body. For only 100 something dollars this is a great buy.
by bob l. on 02/07/2009
"ok this will be a very usefull review since i own one of these...
the FPS is almost 346 everytime.
it shoots approximatly 11 a second
it has awsome range
it is very heavy and long
the battery has long life
does not come have bottom rail
and finaly there is not a working bolt lock
by Garrett V. on 02/04/2009
"this gun is great. has great ROF and is totaly worth the price. id recomend getting low cap clips for it cause the clip that comes with it loads horribly after a while. you can get a box of ten king arms clips for like 60 bucks but ya have to slice a little off the clips ta fit them to this m14. overall great gun
by Adam K. on 10/02/2008
"if you go over 400 fps on an upgrade i recommend .23 or .25 bbs instead of .20 because you will lose accuracy with .20 and 400 fps so this gun is perfect for .20
by Burk M. on 09/24/2008
"This is a great A.E.G. Just Be Careful With Mag It Breaks Easily! Yet It Has Great Range And Its R.O.F. is insane!
by Heidi M. on 07/18/2008
"Hi I was wondering if you could upgrade this gun to 450fps with just putting a new spring in and getting a higher volt battery?