Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
New Evike Outpost Locations! SAVE 20% with coupon code: EVIKEOUTPOST (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

CYMA Socom-16 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG - Imitation Wood (Package: Rifle)

43 Customer Reviews

by Chris M. on 02/13/2011
"All I can say is WOW this riffle dose amazing, right out of the box! I was shooting .28's and yes i was hitting something, they were called the enemy players! If you want a decent beginner DMR set up here is you sign. Iat is heavy though so keep that in mind but if your strong enough to lug the thing around then do it. It is semi auto, so dont get the whole super sniper rambo deal in your head bc it wont work. Theres some good old friendly advice. Its biggest drawback is the weight, but i really cant call that a drawback. All in all it stands up to the real steal m14 standard.

The marching song from full metal jacket, " This is my riffle..."
by Robert N. on 01/25/2011
"I bought this gun a year ago and it is a great buy.
Pros-Acurate
Powerfull
Tough
Cheap
Good feel
Solid Construction

Cons-Long
by Ryan H. on 10/09/2010
"I purchased this rifle just getting into the game with some friends who all have very nice AEG's. Some of them were a little skeptical about the CYMA brand but previous reviews and the price mad this something I was interested in. After taking it out for the first time, with an upgraded battery, this gun is absolutely amazing. The versatility of it is remarkable, and it's very accurate even with .2g bb's. It gave me the range and the ability to hit the targets that were just out of range of my friend's P90, and when I would be solo, the full auto capability proved to be very very helpful. In general, if you're just starting the game, looking for something that is good on range and accurate but also can get you out of a tight jam, this is a gun that I would highly recommend.
by Ryan D. on 05/11/2010
"I bought this gun around a year ago from a different supplier, for around the same price.
This gun is a great, hard-shooting, accurate gun
Sometimes I use it with a red dot scope and it is extremely accurate.
PROS:
bbs dont really curve, stay straight
pretty high fps, i approximate around 340-360
accurate
not too heavy, although for smaller players it may be too much
barely jams
very nice appearance
CONS:
low rof
top rail wiggles too much, but tightening the screws helps this

Overall: Great quality gun for a great price.
by Talon S. on 11/29/2009
"After 5 months of owning this and always letting someone else use this, I finally tried this and all i can say is wow. I wont be letting other people use this. This thing is not only dead accurate after adjusting, The mag feeds so good, Better than any gun ive ever tried, there is no need to purchase additional mags for that this thing, but im going to anyways :P I was considering buying a new 300 dollar gun then i thought, why dont i go and shoot this real quick to see if it is as good as my friends claimed it was, sure enough it was.

Pros:
Nice STURDY construction
NO Jams
Rocking FPS & accuracy
Reliable

Cons:
Not really a con but the whole Metal decoration bolt lever thing was confusing and weird
The Selector switch is different from most guns.
Tight battery compartment

:::NOTE::: these cons are not bad cons, i wouldnt even take them into consideration. When your on the field all that matters is getting some rounds down range and it does do that.
by Roger M. on 04/07/2009
"I purchased this gun and then the 9.6v 4500 ma battery for it. This is a really good gun regardless of the stock color.With the stock battery it's a good gun...with the bigger battery it's a great gun.Be aware you will have to take a wood chisel to the supports inside of the stock and remove the butt-plate to install this monster...it IS worth it.Scary piece after this easy mod.Better than a sniper rifle with the full auto availability.
by Roger M. on 03/31/2009
"Just got this last week and it is unbelieveablely good.Really packs a whallop with an excellent ROF.I can 'almost' do away with the spring sniper...almost.The bolt is cool to play with snapping it.This thing is definately heavy so get a good strap and toss the one that comes with it.Great sights and the front rail mounts a dot sight handily for quick access.The Socom version is way wicked looking and a lot easier to handle than a full size version.The magazine has a winding wheel as well as a winding key that really seems to work even better.Would I buy this again?Won't have to it's built like a brick...5 stars all around from me.The wood looks great and makes it look a bit more 'traditional'. When/if it ever starts looking ratty I'll just get out the air brush.
by Che-Wei H. on 03/24/2009
"This is a good rifle. I use it to snipe and mine is upgraded to m140. I use .25s because m140 with .20s will not have the great accurate.
by Alex Z. on 02/24/2009
"For the price this is the most amazing airsoft gun on the market. What it lacks in some power it makes up in it's ridiculously high rate of fire and it supurb accuracy. My m14 was shooting farther and straiter then my friends KWA and coming close in the amount of bbs fired per second. I do recomend getting a new battery (I got a 7.2 3300 mah because it was cheaper even though it reduced the rof) and getting a replacement spring. This is also one of the most durable guns I have ever seen because my friend was angry at me, picked up the gun and hit a tree with it, and survived with only some scratches to the body. For only 100 something dollars this is a great buy.
by bob l. on 02/07/2009
"ok this will be a very usefull review since i own one of these...
the FPS is almost 346 everytime.
it shoots approximatly 11 a second
it has awsome range
it is very heavy and long
the battery has long life
does not come have bottom rail
and finaly there is not a working bolt lock
by Garrett V. on 02/04/2009
"this gun is great. has great ROF and is totaly worth the price. id recomend getting low cap clips for it cause the clip that comes with it loads horribly after a while. you can get a box of ten king arms clips for like 60 bucks but ya have to slice a little off the clips ta fit them to this m14. overall great gun
by Adam K. on 10/02/2008
"if you go over 400 fps on an upgrade i recommend .23 or .25 bbs instead of .20 because you will lose accuracy with .20 and 400 fps so this gun is perfect for .20
by Burk M. on 09/24/2008
"This is a great A.E.G. Just Be Careful With Mag It Breaks Easily! Yet It Has Great Range And Its R.O.F. is insane!
by Heidi M. on 07/18/2008
"Hi I was wondering if you could upgrade this gun to 450fps with just putting a new spring in and getting a higher volt battery?
by Jerry D. on 07/11/2008
"This is the same M14 socom as the Echo1 M14, exactly the same. A very good M14 for the price. Easy to upgrade and the imitation wood finish is really good. Other than that, it is a flawless m14 AEG for a crazy low price! If you bought a Marui for $400, you will really appreciate the chinese clones.