Reviews: KJW M-1911 Full Metal Tokyo Marui System Airsoft Gas Blowback

$120.00 $102.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-609-GAS
Location: U13-087

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by tanner b. on 2012-12-21 12:50:52
"Great gun,i would recommend it for anybody who wants a traditional looking 1911.


Pros:
Looks awesome
Very accurate
Has a nice kick for a gbb
Great pistol

Cons:
Gas hog
My barrel wobbles a little


Over allit is a great gbb.
by Ryan F. on 2011-01-25 10:16:19
"I have had this pistol for about 2 years now and I've gotta tell you....this thing is awesome!!!! I have never had any problems with it and it has never let me down on the field. It is fairly accurate, shoots hard and kicks almost like a .22!!! It is definately a gas hog (a good 7-8 rounds before you need to refill it) but each of those shots is going to be on target if you know how to shoot. Get this gun.....you won't be disappointed.
by Andres R. on 2010-09-05 18:11:04
"Ive had this gun for 9 months now and it is still working great. It is full metal with hardly any wobble and has a good weight of 2.5 lbs. Its fps averages at about 300-320 and has a descent range of 80-110 ft. It has solid mags and good mag capacity(27 bbs) Now here are the cons: the gun is a gas hog but not that bad. Usually you can get about 18-24 shots, or a whole mag if your lucky. The magazine spring that holds the bbs is very stiff and doesn't seem to loosen up after awhile, but no big deal. Also the inner barrel isn't held in place by anything, so it sorta just hangs there with slight wobble decreasing the accuracy. The pros easily overcome the cons and is still a great gun as a sidearm and for cqb. Ive put over 3000 shots through is gun now and is still working great.

Pros:
fps
full metal
solid
weight
ok accuracy
range
looks awesome

cons:
gas hog
loose inner barrel

Overall its a great gun for $100. I highly recommend this pistol 5/5 Stars
by Ethyn B. on 2010-08-31 11:55:31
"Great gun. almost feels like the real thing, evike did a great job on getting it to me. action is nice and crisp, kind of a gas hog, but its my first gbb so I cant compare it to anything. over all great gun.
by Shane K. on 2009-09-18 14:24:05
"All i can say is perfection! Everything about this gun is great. Iv had mine for about a year and let me say this i always find a excuse to use it. In fact this guns so great i think im gonna get another one! Its durable, powerful, and well designed just as a 1911 should be. Best part about this gun is the mags are inexpensive, its easy to maintain, and its simple. If you want a good simple, authentic, reliable side arm the KJW M1911 Full Metal GBB is the only way to go.
by Julie l. on 2009-09-04 15:33:50
"beautifull gun.. i love it and hope to buy it soon
by Walter B. on 2009-04-04 16:13:14
"It's a nice gun, smooth blowback, heavy weight, easy disassembly. The grips feel nice and its pretty accurate. The problem is the gas consumption. On a full mag i can only get 10 shots off if I'm lucky and shoot slow. It could just be a magazine problem though, I'm not sure.
by Justin C. on 2009-01-30 08:08:56
"It's a really good gun for the price just be carefull if you get the co2 version cause the mags will break if you fire to fast cause it will freeze the the seals also I don't know about this version but the co2 version is a gas hog it can get through a whole clip but the last 7-10 bbs are really slow and will not raech your target. All in all it's a good gun it's heavy, has a strong blowback part of the reason for being a gas hog,and is full metal 4 out of 5 stars mainly because it's a gas hog and I don't know mabye I just got a bad mag. P.S. Does anyone know if you can fix the seals in a co2 mag because I don't fell like spending 30+ dollers on a new one
by Austin H. on 2009-01-13 11:41:29
"Some problems at 1st, but after tweaking the hop up and getting used to the mags it is an amazing gun, chronos at about 310 fps, can get off about 23 shots on a full magazine. Very good weight and kick. Accuracy is amazing. Range about 50-60 ft. accurately. Only downside is that the magazines are a little touchy. don't know if it is just mine. The magazines are gas hogs, but since propane is so cheap, it doesn't even matter. Do not try to remove the orange tip because it will just scratch off the orange and black paint and turn it silver. Better than orange though. dissassembly is very easy and hop up is relativly easy to get to. All in all, for $100 bucks you can't go wrong, way better than the WE tech, accurate, heavy, and a great kkick. Don't rapid fire (thats for m9s) or you will run out of propane before you run out of rounds.

cons:
cant fire rapidly
magazines sometimes don't feed properly
gas hog
by ethan m. on 2008-09-13 14:26:24
"this gun is worth the price for 100 dollars. the accuracy is pretty good but with a few adjustments of the hop-up it should be dead on. it's pretty heavy considering its full metal. its got a nice kick to it also. if you are looking for a good 1911 with a decent price, go for this one!
by Brendan M. on 2008-08-29 13:22:45
"When i first decided i needed a new sidearm-i was choosing between something with a high ROF to replace my M9 or something that had a good rate of fire and a design i really liked. I was going to purchase either the KWA M11A1, KWA G18c, or this. I decided to buy this for my love of 1911's and that for under 100 bucks i could get a reliable pistol that was full metal that i will have for years. Out of the box, this gun has absolutely no flaws with it whatsoever. The paint is pefect (mine didnt come in gunmetal gray, more of a bitchen black, might turn gray later) and mine came lubed up liberaly (mag included) so i had no worries about a dry hopup or trigger assembly. Since i use a propane adaptor and control how much silicon i put in, i can get a higher FPS, with propane i am easily getting 330+ FPS and a great rate of fire. Since the gun is full metal it has an extremely nice weight and feel when you fire and hold it, and the recoil is great as well. The slide comes back quickly with a crisp sound and the accuracty is spot on, i had to only adjust the hopup slightly to get it dead accurate, i have yet to test it out in a game against my friends WE Tech 1911, but i can say that from what i have seen in WE 1911s, the KJW is better (even Evike recommended this over the WE), and its not always obvious, i have compared the internals and KJW is better, with WE the guide rail/spring jiggles around, and seems like it would be extrmely annoying. The mag it comes with is simply great, holds 24 rounds and is double stacked, you really only need 2, 1 in your gun and 1 spare (i plan on having 1 in gun, 1 in holster, 1 in vest for pistol rounds). Overall the best 1911 for the price, i wouldnt want any other brand, i love this gun.
by Michael L. on 2008-08-25 18:59:29
"Woot.. just received it... shot it immediately out of the box and loved it!! Makes a hard kick and *clinks* like a real one.
Pretty heavy too!

Get more mags, guzzles gas like a Humvee...

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2