Reviews: AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - OD Green


111 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002C
Location: L5-055

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 111 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Edward M. on 2010-03-12 17:27:00
"Decent weapon for 90 bucks, I fell in love with it for a while. Eventually sold it to a friend and planning to get a gas L96 soon. But doesn't stop me from reviewing it.

Good FPS about 460 with .2gs
Great without a scope, accurate
Not too heavy, good weight
Nice Bolt for a springer
Nice for springer wars and you pull that thing out against a DE M4 (Roflmao)
Easy Hopup adjustment

Bad with scope, never accurate
Sling is junk for this weapon (maybe for an M4 better)
Bolt it to fast and the safety will switch on (you'll see what I mean)
No bipod mount included (Find them at Kapowwe, couldn't find them here)

Thats it! Tell me the odds of that for $90. Good weapon, I would say 9/10 but Ill just round up. 5 stars
by Dylan J. on 2009-12-26 16:11:24
"This gun is amazing. I have had it for 2 days now and is great. I have had no problems whatsoever. The only thing that is a downside is loading the clip. Sometimes when i put it in it wont go al the way. This might only be with my. Some people say that the sling is bad but it is pretty good. I have been able to walk around the house without touching the gun and it has not broke. I got the $55 dollar upgrade and it is the bomb. The scope is a little tricky to sight but once done is great.

nice quality
full metal barrel
great feel.
nice weight (just to make it more realistic)
upgrades are great.

clip is tricky
hard to sight in scope.

Get this gun!!!!
by Carsten H. on 2009-11-17 15:37:01
"great gun. feels great, shoots great and it has perfect accuracy.

PROS- great accuracy
good feel
easy to load
light and portable

hard to get the scope on
hard to find spare mags.

i pwnd 40 guys w/ this thing in 2 days!!! BUY IT!!!!!
by Patrick W. on 2009-09-28 19:27:51
"This is a very, very nice rifle. I bought it about a month or so ago, and since I've gotten it, I've fired over 500 rounds through it. I've never had any problems with it, it's never been a pain to use, or anything of the sort. It's an absolutely amazing rifle for the price that you pay for it. It's easy to use, very, very sturdy, realistic looking and feeling, as the real British L96A1 is made of this material as well, the gun is comfortable to hold, etc, etc. It's excellent.


1. Very sturdy
2. 420 - 450 FPS with a .30g BB right out of the box
3. Realistic looking and feeling
4. Easy to cock
5. Easy to assemble and maintain
6. Easy to adjust the hop-up
7. Great product, cheap price
8. Very, very accurate
9. Magazine is easy to use
10. Excellent product


1. Realistically heavy; it gets heavy after a while
2. Magazine doesn't always go in first try
3. Magazine only holds 20 rounds
4. Cheek rest isn't padded
5. Sling broke very easily

The bottom line is that for the money, this is a very nice gun. I bought it with the optional bi-pod, which is very nice. It swivels to allow you to turn a little bit to the left and the right, is adjustable up and down for different shooting positions, the feet have spurs on them to dig into the ground, and the entire thing is full metal. Overall, this gun is one of the best in it's price range. Fully upgradeable too! Very, very nice product.
by Billy M. on 2009-09-16 18:18:56
"this is a realy great gun. the scope is hard to tune in. but once u get it tuned in there is no stopping it. the bolt comes loose every now and then so keep an eye on that and the magazine is ohk mine broke after a month or so. so i would suggest buying two or more. u dont need a bipod so dont even bother. over all this gun is a really great gun.
by Cathy G. on 2009-09-07 17:12:30
"over all good gun for the price but i couldnt even get the scope to aim were the gun is shoting, it has a devils hop up, prety power full. i was playing a game wiht my frends i got one of them in the nutss from about 180 to 220 feet luky shot he was running, droped him right there and he left the game tho it we didnt count it as a kill shot, but if u get thisi gun i would recoumend u get a realy good back up gun i lernd that the hard way when i was forced to shot my frend from 10 feet with it, sadly i got him in the for head and i was ussing .28s with put a welt on his head about the size of a silver dollor.
by Jerry D. on 2009-06-27 08:28:59
"THIS gun is a dream to use, definitely by the scope and bipod

Awesome accuracy with scope
Good FPS
pretty quiet

It takes some work to get the scope perfect
bit on the heavy side, but that's why you buy the bipod

Overall, one of the best guns ive shot.
by zach l. on 2009-03-22 16:30:18
"this gun is great for any beginner only thing is dont and I repeat don't tamper with it you'll save your self an headache and your wallet
-great quality
-good power
-super accurate when (scope is adjusted)

-one clip only holds about 23rounds
-hop up doesn't work very well

over all i have greatly enjoyed this gun but on a side note if your new to airsoft i would recommend that you don't get this try out an aeg or gas gun due to sniping is the most blan part of the game
by joseph b. on 2009-02-27 18:48:23
"Beast mode.. just beast mode.. the only thing is the cheap strap but everything else is BEAST
by Deniece F. on 2009-02-20 16:31:13
"i got this gun a week ago .................AMAZING . ten minutes ago my freind shot a kid at 50+ yards in the lip he wouldnt show us his lip .............................he was wineing . this gun is accurate. and by faaaaaaaaaaaaaaar the best no doubt . i recomend it its at a low price I ♥ this gun............

Webmaster: Please do not shoot people without face/eye protection on as this could cause serious injury. Safety first!
by Tom F. on 2009-01-28 12:29:10
"The hopup and everything might suck but the AGM L96 isnt APS2 its all VSR10 compatible so 80 bucks is pretty good if you look at the upgrades you can get for VSR10s. Not to mention you can put the barrel assembly into a regular VSR10 rifle stock.
by johnnie p. on 2009-01-12 21:11:10
"This is by far the best gun i have had! I have a $65 3x9x50 red dot scope, $50 real bipod from wal-mart, heavy duty sling, i upgraded spring to +500(evike $20) and painted it camo my self. i use .25 matrix bb's oh i do have 2 extra clips

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 111 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...