Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: OD Green)

248 Customer Reviews

by Chris K. on 12/18/2012
"Pros:
Pretty powerful
Good weight
Nice Scope
Feels Pretty Sturdy

Cons:
Not to accurate (all thou i have only been using .20s because my .25s haven't come yet so it could just be the bbs)
Misfeeds sometimes

Overall:
Good gun for the money!
by Braedan H. on 11/04/2012
"I have this gun and for one thing it is amazing!!!!!! Acurate and reliable. Just want to know what spring i should get to upgrade it?
by Teresa D. on 10/21/2012
"Awesome airsoft Gun:
Pros:
Realistic
Sturdy
Shoots hard/fast
accurate
comes with mount
easy to reload
easy upgrading
Cons:
Cheek rest hard.
bolt needs tightening (easy, Alan wrenches included)
by Matthew L. on 10/01/2012
"Pros:
- Sturdy plastic body
- Sort of heavy (pro for me)
- full metal barrel
- nice feel and grip
- shoots hard and fast
- pretty quiet

Cons:
- If you don't push the bolt in all the way it wont fire.
- (only for last bb) If you push the bolt in and it shows the spring and wont fire, take out the clip and pull the bolt back (other words, the bb get's stuck)
- Plastic magazine
- scope and bipod not included :

That's it! :D Get It!
by Jordan D. on 06/08/2012
"I love this gun, i got it with .28 BB's its very accurate, i definitely consider getting a bipod. People say its heavy.... well its a sniper you shouldn't be running' around with it. I got the L96 with the scope that came with it and it ROCKS!! definitely get it.


PROS:
accurate
solid (its not going to break very easily)
easy to hold in my opinion
fantastic range
great price

CONS:
the bolt needs to be tightened very so on... not a big deal
bit heavy but also... you shouldn't be moving around with it
by Tim W. on 05/09/2012
"THIS GUN IS GREAT!!

Hey guys i got this gun about 3 days ago along with the bipod , scope and some .25g BBs. the scope is full metal and very easy to put on and zero in . the bipod is full metal and very sturdy . also this gun shoots very hard and accurate , i shot my freind in the but from exacly 100ft and he sreamed and ran lol :D . so overall this gun is great , i recoment getting this gun for all levels of playing. :)
by blake t. on 04/23/2012
"i have had this gun for a long time, upgraded the internals and the external. (metal trigger assembly, new spring, metal piston, huting scope, camo tape on the entire weapon, and a mock suppressor). its a great gun, hits hard, a bit heavy. butthis thing isnt meant to be used as a mobile platform. my next task on this weapon is to add an m203 grenade launcher to it, and i found the way to do so. next review, i'll be posting how to get this done without losing your bipod
by David W. on 03/19/2012
"This is a great sniper rifle for first timers and the weekend players.
by Tyler K. on 03/02/2012
"This gun is great from out of the back to the wars.

Pros
Price
Accuracy (with .25 shots)
Power of shots

Cons
The sling
Weight (little more than a regular gun but not really)
NOTHING ELSE! :)

Recommend to beginner snipers
by Mateo L. on 02/07/2012
"best sniper rifle ever.
range of like 100yards
ahhhhhh
by Tal K. on 12/18/2011
"I bought this gun. I placed my order on Monday, then, on Wednesday, it arrived. When I tested it, I was stunned by the performance.

Pros:
Realistic
Heavy ( I like it)
Very high FPS
Extremely accurate
Sexy
Easy to take apart
Reliable
Relatively low price

Cons:
You need to tighten the bold with an Allen wrench every 90-100 shots.


This gun is just amazing! Right out of the box, it has very nice FPS and accuracy. Buying the scope IS A MUST. Very nice scope, and very cheap. Bipod is optional, but nice (I got it)

Five stars.
by jared h. on 12/10/2011
"This gun is great. i found out that the jamming issue only occurs if you cock it twice. i got the upgrade spring a few days later with a scope and it is without a doubt the best sniper you can get regardless of price. i highly recommend this for every one. its durable and easy to monouver with. easy to take care of as well.

Pro's
Everything

Con's
will make you bleed
you probably dont have it yet if your looking at this review!
by Brooks D. on 11/15/2011
"I have this gun, and it is absolutely amazing for the price. I have experienced quite a lot of jams with it, but that is ONLY because I don't lube it that often. Lube your magazine, your barrel, and the mag well I'd say once a month depending on how much you use it. I'd recommend .25g BB's for best performance. You may want to buy one extra mag, seeing that it holds 25 rounds.

I am taking up a sniper position on my new team, and I'm making a ghillie suit. I plan on fielding my L96 every game that I snipe, if it brakes or jams, I'll probably put my scope on my M4 and use it. From my experience so far, I don't see it braking ANY time soon. No problems with it so far besides a few jams, and I've had it since April this year.

Definitely get it if:
1) You're on a budget, and need a sniper rifle.
2) You plan on sniping in the field, but don't plan on spending over $120 for a UTG L96.
3) You love L96's!!!
by Tung H. on 11/10/2011
"OMG I got this gun on tuesday. ITS A GOOD GUN WELL WoRTH THE PRICE!!!!! ITs VERY powerful with .23s. I shot the box (Which has styrofoam and cardboard) and the .23's went straight through at 30. It probably can to that up till like 60-70. At 90 feet, It can go through the foam (OBVIOUSLY) and dent the cardboard. IT WILL STILL HURT, though. I've almost got the scope zeroed in at 30 ft. Then i'll just adjust it to 100.

TO EVIKE: THANK'S FOR THE FAST SHIPPING!!! I got it on the SECOND business day, (I live in Socal), and thats really fast!

HERE ARE THE PROS AND CONS
Pros:
Comes with a speedloader
Shoots fast
scope in options is good- full metal
ABS plastic feels REALLY DURABLE
It's an l96

Cons:
Scope comes with low-profile mounts, so if u have a full face mask, u will need to get high profile or a new low profile mask
sling may break if you are holding the gun by the sling, (Which u shouldn't do in the first place)
NOTHING ELSE!!!

CANT WAIT TO TAKE THIS INTO A WAR!!!!
by Robert K. on 09/29/2011
"I just got this gun and i must say its an amazing gun! Everything about is great! The scope accessory
is amazing. Really easy to zero in and get that shot dead on. The stock is a good quality plastic and a nice metal barrel.Also a surprising metal mounting rail. Here are some pros and cons.


PROS:
Metal barrel and rail
Good quality scope
Bolt action for that real sniping feel
Good sturdy weight (to heavy for small kids)
Sling is nice
Clip hold is about 28-30
Easy pull back bolt

CONS:
Plastic clip (dark plastic)

THATS ABOUT IT!

Final decision: Buy this for the price and the amazing gun for those new to sniping!