Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: OD Green)

248 Customer Reviews

by Alec M. on 01/31/2010
"This is a very good gun I would recommend it. You shoud use .25g bbs in this gun because it tends to curve when using lighter. The scope with this gun is also very good and easy to use.

Pros:
Accurate
Easy to use
Looks nice
Durable
Awesome Scope

Cons:
Hard to get clip in sometimes
Only holds 24 bb's (I bought extra clips)
Heavy (about 9 pounds)

Overall this is a very good cheap gun thats you should buy.
by nick b. on 01/11/2010
"I bought this gun a few days ago, and after setting the scope just right, this thing is so very accurate. I was expecting to be shooting post-it notes as a challenge, but with a railing for support, I can easily shoot lego mini-figs. As many other reviews said, sighting the scope in takes a while. the pellets seem to shoot upwards, so I would say focus on the upper knob first. Along with its amazing accuracy, it has power. I find it putting holes in highlighters and denting the hard plastic on legos. So,

Pros:
Amazing power
Amazing accuracy
Not too bad price

Cons:
A little rubber head on the normal/hop-up switch could have been nice
by Rich B. on 01/06/2010
"hi, i just bought this sniper and i love it! I just have one question, can i put in 500+ F.P.S. Power Upgrade Spring for AGM APS2 / Type96 TM / JG BAR-10 VSR-10 Series Sniper Rifle with out making any other upgrades on the wepon?
by 13 years of annoyance 9. on 01/06/2010
"This gun is as bad as it gets. For a gun that is only $78.99 this gun is awsome. i've only had it for 2 day and i like it a lot .What i like about it is the weight, feel, and the looks.I have only used this gun in 1 war and the thing i dislike is having a long war with it.
by Lancer A. on 12/28/2009
"So, About two months ago, i purchased this rifle. My first impression was, Very heavy. I was used to an extremely light little springer from Walmart. When i picked up this rifle, after assembling it, i said to myself "Wow, A very nice weight, Close to the real steel!" I loaded it with some .20's and gave it a try.

After a few shots, i knew that .20's were not for this gun. They curve up and around too much, there's just too much power. After loading it with .25's, i was in Airsoft Heaven. This gun shoots so straight, i could peg one of my friends in the Cpl. patch on his left arm from damn near 150 feet away. It still had enough power to make him yelp like a little girl.

I purchased a separate scope than the one suggestion as an option. in my opinion, i like my scopes to be down closer to the rifle bore for that sleek look and for sake of accuracy. Even with a scope a mile high up, this rifle could out-perform any other rifle on the field. It shoots a good solid FPS, and a deady accurate shot.

there were a few problems. After about a week of use, i needed to give it a tune up. (Lube, cleaning, The basic stuff) But after that, it was back to amazing quality and shooting like a champ. Another notable problem was the bolt. It feels perfect on the pull, and clicks into place nicely, but the end of it comes loose every few weeks or so, or with heavy use. This, however, is a very easy fix. Just take one of the hex nuts provided and tighten it back up!!

Pros:
-Very good FPS
-Very rugged, a good solid build
-Weight
-Accuracy is AMAZING with .25's
-It just looks intimidating, especially when looking down the business end.

Cons:
-Needs regular maintenance, but what gun doesn't?
-Weight: Can be a little heavy for smaller players or those not used to it yet
-bolt comes loose every few weeks. _easy fix_
-Your friends may want to steal ir for a few rounds _:(
by Dylan J. on 12/26/2009
"This gun is amazing. I have had it for 2 days now and is great. I have had no problems whatsoever. The only thing that is a downside is loading the clip. Sometimes when i put it in it wont go al the way. This might only be with my. Some people say that the sling is bad but it is pretty good. I have been able to walk around the house without touching the gun and it has not broke. I got the $55 dollar upgrade and it is the bomb. The scope is a little tricky to sight but once done is great.

Pros:
nice quality
full metal barrel
great feel.
nice weight (just to make it more realistic)
upgrades are great.

cons:
clip is tricky
hard to sight in scope.


Get this gun!!!!
by Austin A. on 11/25/2009
"This is my first sniper and i have to say i couldnt be more pleased.

Pros.
Visual appearence
great feel
pin point accuracy
awsome loading action
good weight/material
easy assembly
i could go on and on and on but lets keep it short.

Cons.
well if you can find one i sure would like to know what it is.

P.S
I was lucky enough to have a scope sitting around that fit perfect but if you dont definetly get the upgrades for the money.
by Carsten H. on 11/17/2009
"great gun. feels great, shoots great and it has perfect accuracy.

PROS- great accuracy
good feel
easy to load
light and portable

CONS-
hard to get the scope on
hard to find spare mags.

i pwnd 40 guys w/ this thing in 2 days!!! BUY IT!!!!!
by Alexander B. on 10/01/2009
"what type of greese or lubricant should you use with this sniper?

Webmaster: http://www.airsoftpost.com/express-shipping-airsoft-silicon--
lubricant-sniper-propane-adapters-p-24183.html
by Patrick W. on 09/28/2009
"This is a very, very nice rifle. I bought it about a month or so ago, and since I've gotten it, I've fired over 500 rounds through it. I've never had any problems with it, it's never been a pain to use, or anything of the sort. It's an absolutely amazing rifle for the price that you pay for it. It's easy to use, very, very sturdy, realistic looking and feeling, as the real British L96A1 is made of this material as well, the gun is comfortable to hold, etc, etc. It's excellent.

PROS:

1. Very sturdy
2. 420 - 450 FPS with a .30g BB right out of the box
3. Realistic looking and feeling
4. Easy to cock
5. Easy to assemble and maintain
6. Easy to adjust the hop-up
7. Great product, cheap price
8. Very, very accurate
9. Magazine is easy to use
10. Excellent product

CONS:

1. Realistically heavy; it gets heavy after a while
2. Magazine doesn't always go in first try
3. Magazine only holds 20 rounds
4. Cheek rest isn't padded
5. Sling broke very easily

The bottom line is that for the money, this is a very nice gun. I bought it with the optional bi-pod, which is very nice. It swivels to allow you to turn a little bit to the left and the right, is adjustable up and down for different shooting positions, the feet have spurs on them to dig into the ground, and the entire thing is full metal. Overall, this gun is one of the best in it's price range. Fully upgradeable too! Very, very nice product.
by Colton E. on 09/22/2009
"Once you sight in the scope, this thing is bad... I shot a round 3" diameter basketball hoop pole from about 50 yards away. Dead on. This gun shoots hard.. =) only downfall is the mag capacity but if you buy some more or some extra speedloaders youre set
by Tanner N. on 09/20/2009
"Me myself love snipers and this sniper has it all, power, accuracy, and its cheap. I got the upgrade for 55$ more and i think it is way better then having to find cheaper less efficient ones.
by Billy M. on 09/16/2009
"this is a realy great gun. the scope is hard to tune in. but once u get it tuned in there is no stopping it. the bolt comes loose every now and then so keep an eye on that and the magazine is ohk mine broke after a month or so. so i would suggest buying two or more. u dont need a bipod so dont even bother. over all this gun is a really great gun.
by max m. on 09/10/2009
"ive had this gun long enough to finally write a review. this is an excellent sniper for the money its powerful, accurate, and just plain [email protected]$$!! its so powerful, with .20g bbs, i shot it through 3 and a half soda cans (7 LAYERS OF METAL!) i also ordered the scope and the bipod with it. the scope is a pain to adjust and took me falf a day to get it as closely alligned as possible. the bipod is a little wobbly but it is supposed to be a little loose so u can slightly adjust where your aiming. you will have to tighten the screw in the back that holds on the cocking lever every 2 weeks or so. i recommend .28g BBs because this thing is very powerful.

comes with gun (2 peices, has to be put together), unjamming rod, BB's speed loader, sling and a few allen keys, and a scope cover, mine came cracked tho :(

Pro's
pOwErFuLl!!!
accurate
cool looking
not too loud (probably as loud as a normal hand clap)
... what else is there to say, its a sniper for god sake :)

Con's
you need patience to adjust the scope because it will take a long time
a little heavy

5/5 because its awesome
by Alex M. on 09/01/2009
"I have a question should i get the scope and bipod that are on the webpage that has the gun on it or should i get a different 1?