Reviews: AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - OD Green


111 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002C
Location: L5-055

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 111 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Sheryl R. on 2011-05-13 12:24:21
"GREAT gun!!! very accurate with .25 grams!!! the bipod is a little loose but works just fine. gets jammed every once in a while but it's really easy to unjam it. overall very good gun.
by Kay C. on 2011-02-22 01:56:57
"I got this gun about a year ago and I love it. Once a guy shot it at his shin sideways and it made a BB-size gash. (USE THIS AT LONG RANGE)

+Nice scope (if you get it).
+High FPS.
+Very accurate.
+Very good penetrating power (at least through one side of a soda can).
+Realistic feel.
+Will accept two kinds of bipod

-Trigger guard hurts you hand a little.
-They didn't even put a fake magazine where the real steel one's is.

Comments (I couldn't decide if these were pros or cons):
Very heavy

Overall: Very Good

Even though this is a high FPS gun, you can use .2 BB's. They will only shatter when they hit the pavement or something.
by cody f. on 2011-02-06 16:25:31
"ok i just got back from airsoft and i used my friends type96 and got 4 headshots while the target is moving 50 yards away and 32 yards 9 body shots all in one game amazing sniper im buying soon
by Jeremy F. on 2011-01-31 14:41:25
"pretty good for 90 bucks, scope with it gets a 10/5. its good.
Accuracy wise with .28's its hard to get a shot that doesnt curve. Range isnt the best but for 90 bucks its pretty good.
by JASON S. on 2011-01-08 20:24:19
"This is an overal great sniper. People need to realize that its not halo and its not going to shoot across the map. This gun has a nice realistic weight. It comes with a sling that i found to be very cheap. Mine broke pretty quickly. It has a full metal barrel and hard abs green body. The cheek pad is adjustable however its not padded. The stock has a nice rubber butt. Shooting wise my gun shot at around 450+ fps and was accurate once i sighted my scope in. The bolt is a little hard to pull back at first but you get used to it and you'll find yourself cocking it back without realizing it. This gun never jammed for me until I used it in the cold. It was an easy fix take the included unjamming rod/cleaning rod and shove it down the barrel and you're back on the field. The hop-up is conveniently located on the left side of the barrel at the end of the body. The magazine hold about 27rds and is plastic except for the spring of course.

Realistic weight
Sturdy construction
Good fps
Nice bolt assembly

Magazine capacity (i would recommend getting more which Evike carries
Plastic magazine
Only other thing i care for is the bayonet mount bi-pod. I didnt get the bi-pod with it so its mostly my fault but it would be way more convenient to have a rail on the underside of the front body.

I would recommend this sniper to anyone looking to get a high quality gun for around $100. I would also recommend the use of a side arm with this sniper. I recently invested in small AEG to carry after running out of ammo and being man hunted while i reloaded. Hahaha please be smart and dont make the same mistakes as me.

P.S. Evike rocks. great customer service.
by Ryan T. on 2010-10-17 10:25:26
"Had this gun for a while, And one thing that I found out while playing a Airsoft skirmish yesterday. Is when it jams. It empty's its whole mag, Give or take a BB. make sure you have your unjamming rod close by, and a few extra mags if it jams! I had it jam twice in a day!
by colton t. on 2010-09-24 15:44:43
"does anyone know what the barrel thread is
i am just wondering for future refrence.
by colton t. on 2010-09-23 13:36:34
"I am waiting to get this gun. i just ordered it and can't wait to use it. when it arrives I will do a review then. but from now i still give it 5 stars because of what ive heard
by Joe S. on 2010-09-18 14:58:00
"WOW i just got this gun yesterday and let me tell you this is a great buy the gun is on the heavy side and the scope takes a little while to put it on but i would suggest getting the scope and bibod too. The fps if about 420 i belive. The magazine was a little tough to get in the bb's get jamed a lot in it but it is good when you get it in. I would suggest getting a spare magazing too with it. Overall i think this is an amazing gun.
by Doris D. on 2010-09-08 11:52:55
"This was my first gun and I didn't really have 400$ to go spend on airsoft so my friend showed me this and I've had it for 5 months and I've NEVER had a problem with it

-Great price for starer guns
-realisticly heavy(can get annoying)
-Good fps out of the box
-Fairly long range

-sling is crap
-bi-pod is crap
-can get a little heavy once you put some stuff on it (like i did)

Great starter gun and reat price this gun is deffinitly for newer players just getting into airsoft but if you have the money might want to spend 20ish more for a better gun over all great gun buy it. :D
by cindy r. on 2010-05-02 10:13:19
"This is a very good gun. It is easy to use, very accurate, powerful, and sturdy. For best accuracy i would recommend .23 - .28s. This is great buy and recommend to all who is looking for a nice rifle, buy it.
by Ryley W. on 2010-03-19 12:56:20
"I liked this sniper and it has worked good for me but... the 20g bbs i use for it are to lite and get thrown everywhere so i recomend getting heavier 25g bbs or higher for this rifle.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 111 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...