Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - OD Green (Package: Rifle)

111 Customer Reviews

by Sheryl R. on 05/13/2011
"GREAT gun!!! very accurate with .25 grams!!! the bipod is a little loose but works just fine. gets jammed every once in a while but it's really easy to unjam it. overall very good gun.
by Kay C. on 02/22/2011
"I got this gun about a year ago and I love it. Once a guy shot it at his shin sideways and it made a BB-size gash. (USE THIS AT LONG RANGE)

Pros:
+Nice scope (if you get it).
+High FPS.
+Very accurate.
+Very good penetrating power (at least through one side of a soda can).
+Realistic feel.
+Will accept two kinds of bipod

Cons:
-Trigger guard hurts you hand a little.
-They didn't even put a fake magazine where the real steel one's is.

Comments (I couldn't decide if these were pros or cons):
Very heavy
IT CAN MAKE YOU BLEED!

Overall: Very Good

Even though this is a high FPS gun, you can use .2 BB's. They will only shatter when they hit the pavement or something.
by cody f. on 02/06/2011
"ok i just got back from airsoft and i used my friends type96 and got 4 headshots while the target is moving 50 yards away and 32 yards 9 body shots all in one game amazing sniper im buying soon
by JASON S. on 01/08/2011
"This is an overal great sniper. People need to realize that its not halo and its not going to shoot across the map. This gun has a nice realistic weight. It comes with a sling that i found to be very cheap. Mine broke pretty quickly. It has a full metal barrel and hard abs green body. The cheek pad is adjustable however its not padded. The stock has a nice rubber butt. Shooting wise my gun shot at around 450+ fps and was accurate once i sighted my scope in. The bolt is a little hard to pull back at first but you get used to it and you'll find yourself cocking it back without realizing it. This gun never jammed for me until I used it in the cold. It was an easy fix take the included unjamming rod/cleaning rod and shove it down the barrel and you're back on the field. The hop-up is conveniently located on the left side of the barrel at the end of the body. The magazine hold about 27rds and is plastic except for the spring of course.

Pros:
Realistic weight
Sturdy construction
Good fps
Nice bolt assembly

Cons:
Magazine capacity (i would recommend getting more which Evike carries
Plastic magazine
Only other thing i care for is the bayonet mount bi-pod. I didnt get the bi-pod with it so its mostly my fault but it would be way more convenient to have a rail on the underside of the front body.

I would recommend this sniper to anyone looking to get a high quality gun for around $100. I would also recommend the use of a side arm with this sniper. I recently invested in small AEG to carry after running out of ammo and being man hunted while i reloaded. Hahaha please be smart and dont make the same mistakes as me.

P.S. Evike rocks. great customer service.
by Ryan T. on 10/17/2010
"Had this gun for a while, And one thing that I found out while playing a Airsoft skirmish yesterday. Is when it jams. It empty's its whole mag, Give or take a BB. make sure you have your unjamming rod close by, and a few extra mags if it jams! I had it jam twice in a day!
by colton t. on 09/24/2010
"does anyone know what the barrel thread is
i am just wondering for future refrence.
by colton t. on 09/23/2010
"I am waiting to get this gun. i just ordered it and can't wait to use it. when it arrives I will do a review then. but from now i still give it 5 stars because of what ive heard
by Joe S. on 09/18/2010
"WOW i just got this gun yesterday and let me tell you this is a great buy the gun is on the heavy side and the scope takes a little while to put it on but i would suggest getting the scope and bibod too. The fps if about 420 i belive. The magazine was a little tough to get in the bb's get jamed a lot in it but it is good when you get it in. I would suggest getting a spare magazing too with it. Overall i think this is an amazing gun.
by Doris D. on 09/08/2010
"This was my first gun and I didn't really have 400$ to go spend on airsoft so my friend showed me this and I've had it for 5 months and I've NEVER had a problem with it

PRO's
-Great price for starer guns
-realisticly heavy(can get annoying)
-Good fps out of the box
-Fairly long range

Con's
-sling is crap
-bi-pod is crap
-can get a little heavy once you put some stuff on it (like i did)

Conclusion
Great starter gun and reat price this gun is deffinitly for newer players just getting into airsoft but if you have the money might want to spend 20ish more for a better gun over all great gun buy it. :D
by cindy r. on 05/02/2010
"This is a very good gun. It is easy to use, very accurate, powerful, and sturdy. For best accuracy i would recommend .23 - .28s. This is great buy and recommend to all who is looking for a nice rifle, buy it.
by Edward M. on 03/12/2010
"Decent weapon for 90 bucks, I fell in love with it for a while. Eventually sold it to a friend and planning to get a gas L96 soon. But doesn't stop me from reviewing it.

Pros:
Good FPS about 460 with .2gs
Great without a scope, accurate
Not too heavy, good weight
Nice Bolt for a springer
Nice for springer wars and you pull that thing out against a DE M4 (Roflmao)
Easy Hopup adjustment
ITS A L96

Cons:
Bad with scope, never accurate
Sling is junk for this weapon (maybe for an M4 better)
Bolt it to fast and the safety will switch on (you'll see what I mean)
No bipod mount included (Find them at Kapowwe, couldn't find them here)

Thats it! Tell me the odds of that for $90. Good weapon, I would say 9/10 but Ill just round up. 5 stars
by Dylan J. on 12/26/2009
"This gun is amazing. I have had it for 2 days now and is great. I have had no problems whatsoever. The only thing that is a downside is loading the clip. Sometimes when i put it in it wont go al the way. This might only be with my. Some people say that the sling is bad but it is pretty good. I have been able to walk around the house without touching the gun and it has not broke. I got the $55 dollar upgrade and it is the bomb. The scope is a little tricky to sight but once done is great.

Pros:
nice quality
full metal barrel
great feel.
nice weight (just to make it more realistic)
upgrades are great.

cons:
clip is tricky
hard to sight in scope.


Get this gun!!!!
by Carsten H. on 11/17/2009
"great gun. feels great, shoots great and it has perfect accuracy.

PROS- great accuracy
good feel
easy to load
light and portable

CONS-
hard to get the scope on
hard to find spare mags.

i pwnd 40 guys w/ this thing in 2 days!!! BUY IT!!!!!
by Patrick W. on 09/28/2009
"This is a very, very nice rifle. I bought it about a month or so ago, and since I've gotten it, I've fired over 500 rounds through it. I've never had any problems with it, it's never been a pain to use, or anything of the sort. It's an absolutely amazing rifle for the price that you pay for it. It's easy to use, very, very sturdy, realistic looking and feeling, as the real British L96A1 is made of this material as well, the gun is comfortable to hold, etc, etc. It's excellent.

PROS:

1. Very sturdy
2. 420 - 450 FPS with a .30g BB right out of the box
3. Realistic looking and feeling
4. Easy to cock
5. Easy to assemble and maintain
6. Easy to adjust the hop-up
7. Great product, cheap price
8. Very, very accurate
9. Magazine is easy to use
10. Excellent product

CONS:

1. Realistically heavy; it gets heavy after a while
2. Magazine doesn't always go in first try
3. Magazine only holds 20 rounds
4. Cheek rest isn't padded
5. Sling broke very easily

The bottom line is that for the money, this is a very nice gun. I bought it with the optional bi-pod, which is very nice. It swivels to allow you to turn a little bit to the left and the right, is adjustable up and down for different shooting positions, the feet have spurs on them to dig into the ground, and the entire thing is full metal. Overall, this gun is one of the best in it's price range. Fully upgradeable too! Very, very nice product.
by Billy M. on 09/16/2009
"this is a realy great gun. the scope is hard to tune in. but once u get it tuned in there is no stopping it. the bolt comes loose every now and then so keep an eye on that and the magazine is ohk mine broke after a month or so. so i would suggest buying two or more. u dont need a bipod so dont even bother. over all this gun is a really great gun.