Reviews: New Version AGM APS2 Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - OD Green

$90.00 $76.50

109 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002C
Location: L5-055

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 109 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by mark l. on 2012-02-08 06:44:07
"This rifle is excellent for the price, even with scope and bipod. It very accurate out of the box and mine chronoed at 411fps with .25's. Nice stiff pull to the bolt and hopup adjusts easily and noticeably. The only draw back with this weapon is that there are no clear upgrade parts. The hopup is identical to the vsr10 but other than that its a gamble. The barrel can only be replaced with an aftermarket one only after modifying the hopup assembly. No clue as to what spring you would use to replace the oe with. Do some research before you buy this gun if you want it to upgrade.
by Mateo L. on 2012-02-07 14:20:42
"best sniper rifle ever.
range of like 100yards
ahhhhhh
by justin c. on 2011-12-16 14:07:38
"Had this gun for over a year now and to tell the truth i would give it a 3.5/5
it shot extremely well and was always very accurate
I say was because all of a sudden one day it stopped working and no one can figure out why.
It is a good starting gun but if you have the money and the experience i recommend getting an better gun.
All in all it was a great gun and i'm still trying to fix it because i loved it so much
by jared h. on 2011-12-10 18:12:37
"This gun is great. i found out that the jamming issue only occurs if you cock it twice. i got the upgrade spring a few days later with a scope and it is without a doubt the best sniper you can get regardless of price. i highly recommend this for every one. its durable and easy to monouver with. easy to take care of as well.

Pro's
Everything

Con's
will make you bleed
you probably dont have it yet if your looking at this review!
by Brooks D. on 2011-11-15 18:21:06
"I have this gun, and it is absolutely amazing for the price. I have experienced quite a lot of jams with it, but that is ONLY because I don't lube it that often. Lube your magazine, your barrel, and the mag well I'd say once a month depending on how much you use it. I'd recommend .25g BB's for best performance. You may want to buy one extra mag, seeing that it holds 25 rounds.

I am taking up a sniper position on my new team, and I'm making a ghillie suit. I plan on fielding my L96 every game that I snipe, if it brakes or jams, I'll probably put my scope on my M4 and use it. From my experience so far, I don't see it braking ANY time soon. No problems with it so far besides a few jams, and I've had it since April this year.

Definitely get it if:
1) You're on a budget, and need a sniper rifle.
2) You plan on sniping in the field, but don't plan on spending over $120 for a UTG L96.
3) You love L96's!!!
by Tung H. on 2011-11-10 20:50:14
"OMG I got this gun on tuesday. ITS A GOOD GUN WELL WoRTH THE PRICE!!!!! ITs VERY powerful with .23s. I shot the box (Which has styrofoam and cardboard) and the .23's went straight through at 30. It probably can to that up till like 60-70. At 90 feet, It can go through the foam (OBVIOUSLY) and dent the cardboard. IT WILL STILL HURT, though. I've almost got the scope zeroed in at 30 ft. Then i'll just adjust it to 100.

TO EVIKE: THANK'S FOR THE FAST SHIPPING!!! I got it on the SECOND business day, (I live in Socal), and thats really fast!

HERE ARE THE PROS AND CONS
Pros:
Comes with a speedloader
Shoots fast
scope in options is good- full metal
ABS plastic feels REALLY DURABLE
It's an l96

Cons:
Scope comes with low-profile mounts, so if u have a full face mask, u will need to get high profile or a new low profile mask
sling may break if you are holding the gun by the sling, (Which u shouldn't do in the first place)
NOTHING ELSE!!!

CANT WAIT TO TAKE THIS INTO A WAR!!!!
by George B. on 2011-10-06 12:18:20
"I got this gun back in June from my brothers friend. This gun shoots about 445-450 with .2s and about 430 with .25s. I would reccomend you use .25s and higher because .2s tend to swerve a lot and .25s are pretty decent. If you zero the hopup and use .28s then I think therange would be about 210 ft. I will adress my pros and cons here

pros: range, price, lightweight, decent accuracy, nice feel, vsr compatible

cons: ALL the bbs will feed into the barrel if i put more than 15 bbs in the mag,
bad mags, unrealistic bolt.
by Kyle H. on 2011-09-23 10:33:38
"this gun rocks i just got it and it shoots good who ever gets a sniper get this one i love it i would give it an a+++++++++++++++++ and it have good fps.
by Vince N. on 2011-07-16 01:09:20
"Not bad of a gun, a great starter for Snipers. Quite good for field play. The FPS is decent, but getting a spring upgrade would help. The finish is good, and the externals are pretty solid and heavy, except that its missing the "Real Steel Magazine" (The magazine for this is different from the one in real life; this ones magazine actually goes underneath the handguard). All in all, a great, budget efficient rifle!
by Kim K. on 2011-07-14 20:24:45
"Very very nice gun. I added the scope and bipod and the gun is perfect. Strong plastic and heavy gun. Very realistic feeling too. 5***** for sure.
by Sheryl R. on 2011-05-13 12:24:21
"GREAT gun!!! very accurate with .25 grams!!! the bipod is a little loose but works just fine. gets jammed every once in a while but it's really easy to unjam it. overall very good gun.
by Kay C. on 2011-02-22 01:56:57
"I got this gun about a year ago and I love it. Once a guy shot it at his shin sideways and it made a BB-size gash. (USE THIS AT LONG RANGE)

Pros:
+Nice scope (if you get it).
+High FPS.
+Very accurate.
+Very good penetrating power (at least through one side of a soda can).
+Realistic feel.
+Will accept two kinds of bipod

Cons:
-Trigger guard hurts you hand a little.
-They didn't even put a fake magazine where the real steel one's is.

Comments (I couldn't decide if these were pros or cons):
Very heavy
IT CAN MAKE YOU BLEED!

Overall: Very Good

Even though this is a high FPS gun, you can use .2 BB's. They will only shatter when they hit the pavement or something.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 109 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...