Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: OD Green)

247 Customer Reviews

by Alex R. on 11/08/2017
"It's a awesome gun and no doubts about it. Order now!! The scope that comes with it is pretty good but not the best, but it's good for beginners.
by Rob R. on 05/18/2017
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I purchased this gun from Evike.com a few days ago. After sighting in the scope I found it to be EXTREMELY ACCURATE. The scope package is a GREAT DEAL. A few pointers I would give to anyone who is thinking about buying or has bought this gun is:
A) DO NOT USE THE BBS INCLUDED IN THE BOX. (Buy your own bbs)
B) DO NOT USE THE SLING INCLUDED IN THE BOX. (Mine broke in 1 day)
C) USE .25, .30, OR .40 BBS IN THIS GUN. (.30s seem to work the best in it)
D) THIS GUN DOES SHOOT 465 FPS, SO IT IS ILLEGAL FOR USE IN AN INDOOR ARENA.
E) I HAVE FOUND ITS RANGE TO BE UP TO ABOUT 250 YARDS.
F) AT CLOSE RANGE THIS WILL DRAW BLOOD.
G) THE MAG IS A LITTLE HARD TO PUT IN, AND THE BOLT IS A LITTLE HARD TO PULL BACK. ( I PROMISE THAT YOU WILL NOT NOTICE THE BOLT PULL OR THE MAGAZINE AFTER ABOUT A WEEK.)
H) IT IS SUPER, SUPER, SUPER, SUPER, SUPER RELIABLE!
I) I PROMISE THAT YOU WILL LOVE THIS GUN JUST AS MUCH AS ME!
by Rhyand K. on 03/28/2017
"OMGOSH THIS DANG THIS IS SO AMAZING!!!!!!!

Pros - EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

Cons - None! Not a single one!
by Gregory B. on 01/05/2017
"I just ordered this sniper rifle recently and it is shooting pretty good it doesn't sound as it's shooting 450 or around that more like 400

PROS
Accurate for the most part
Evenly balanced
Looks nice
If you don't like the FPS you can buy a tune up kit for $50
Not very expensive

CONS
Kinda heavy( could be a good thing)
Bipod much to wobly on mine ( probably just mine )
Cheek rest not so comfortable
by Gabriel S. on 04/04/2016
"I've had this gun for two years now it still works great.

PRO'S
-design looks great
-it does have some weight to it (could go both way i guess)
-performed consistently
-cheap if your buying it stock

CON'S
-fps out of the box is low than it calmed, but that's normal (I got a Tuning Kit and it went back up A LOT)
-it does have some weight to it (again it depends how you look at it. I personally like it)

OTHER
-only one rail
by alex c. on 02/29/2016
"i didnt buy this rifle here but this gun is absolutely fantastic. ive had it for a good year and a half to 2 years and its accurate(with the right bbs) durable and has the ability to be upgraded. the only con i have is very minor and thats if you dont lube the bolt cylinder, it will get really stiff and hard to pull back. that is the only back sass this gun has given me. other than that, its great:)
by Jefferson R. on 09/18/2015
"Love this gun so far! Very nice FPS, good accuracy, and very user friendly. A good weapon to get started sniping. This is definitely a gun I can recommend to anyone!

Pros:
1. High FPS (Good Range)
2. Amazing scope (add-on)
3. Perfect starter sniper!
4. Easy sling attachment points
5. Easy to access Hop-up

Cons:
1. Heavy (could be pro)
2. Jams a bit (Not a big issue so far)
3. Scope sits a bit low (Need a riser, or a low-profile mask)
by Van W. on 08/09/2015
"All and all a very good gun. I have owned mine for 3 years, used it in rain and snow. Finding a good strap is tricky, .25's seem to work for me but I am testing it with .30's and plan on upgrading it. Definitely good for price, while a gas/CO2 rifle is nice, there is little that can go wrong a spring. Very good FPS and sometime to be feared on the battlefield when used by someone experienced. Accurate but it can not out range some AEG's. Trusty and well worth it.
by landon l. on 07/15/2015
"I bought this gun and didn't expect it to be that great for 90$ but after I sighted it in it is so accurate and it is consistant on how accurate it is but I give this a 15 out of 10 buy this if u want a quality sniper
by Justin M. on 05/29/2013
"I received this gun in the mail today the box was freakin huge and pretty heavy! My first impression of this gun was "holy crap, its really nice!" When you put it together it may take a minute. Be gentle and dont rush it orelse it would probably break. As i was screwing in the screws that hold the gun together i tightened it too much and something snapped. (I know. Im stupid). But the other screw held the whole gun together so thats good. When i first cocked it back it was pretty tight. A few hours later my gun jammed so i took it apart and i cocked it again and it shockingly worked better than it did out of the box. Weird. But, overall this gun is very good and i would recommend it to anyone. Oh and you should also spend the extra $30 for a scope. Trust me its totally worth it.

Pros: strong fps, heavy weight, looks awesome

Cons: nothing as of for right now(:

BUY THIS GUN!! ITS WORTH THE MONEY!!
by seth t. on 05/10/2013
"I got this gun and i was very happy with shipping the gun shoots awesome the hop up is easy to get to

i shot a guy at like 175 ft easily the clip holds 25 rounds im not shure if thats good or bad it

is my first sniper and i love it but i recommend this gun to any one but

you will want scope and at least .20 bbs

pros:good range,easy to pull bolt,clip holds 25 rounds


cons:hard to get clip out first time you use the gun
by Raymond D. on 03/25/2013
"This thing is awesome, when i saw the price i was a little worried but after seeing all the reviews for it i couldn't resist. And it turned out to be a pretty cool gun. I already had a nice scope which fits perfectly on it. It differently has some wait to it and everything that needs to be metal is metal. Reminds me of the awp in counter strike. Very powerfull gun for the price.
by Karen K. on 02/09/2013
"This sniper rifle is amazing. That could sum up my whole review.

Pros:
Good weight
great fps
great accuracy
Easy to pull bolt action
metal barrel

Cons
None
by ken f. on 01/05/2013
"AWSOME gun. I dont have any airsoft fields close to me so me and my friends go into the woods and play but its a small area so i didnt bother getting a scope so i used a red dot sight from my old m14. the FPS is very good and its GODS FIST for the price.

pros
comes with a basic sniper setup
VERY good fps and range
very good for snipers in training

cons
need to tighten lever
by Chris K. on 12/18/2012
"Pros:
Pretty powerful
Good weight
Nice Scope
Feels Pretty Sturdy

Cons:
Not to accurate (all thou i have only been using .20s because my .25s haven't come yet so it could just be the bbs)
Misfeeds sometimes

Overall:
Good gun for the money!