Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle)

129 Customer Reviews

by Christopher Y. on 11/17/2008
"I got this sniper it is a amazing gun for its price and it shows pretty far. I suggest you get this gun. this also uses .12 gram bbs. Sometimes u have to screw with an al wrench. [the 2 al wrenchs comes with the gun.]
by Bradford M. on 11/14/2008
"can sumone do a pros and cons on dis gun??? thanks!
by Billy H. on 11/12/2008
"What bipods will work with this gun??????????????????????????????????????????????
by Laura W. on 11/06/2008
"Of course it didn't come with bipod or scope idiots. You have to get it customized right above the message thing. It says Upgrade: (Stock) and you can change stock to add scope; add scope and bipod; or just add bipod
by Dallin W. on 11/06/2008
"Scratch that, This AGM Type96 or the JG Bar-10, i had a lost train of thought
by Dallin W. on 11/06/2008
"Im trying to get a good sniper this christmas to use instead of a 40$ spring m14. But another choice im pounded with is the JG Bar-10. I need some advice on which one and fast. Send to Tur0k101@yahoo.com.
by Finley O. on 10/25/2008
"To Josh,

no. just no man. you cannot use ANYTHING below .20g or else it shoots at about 600fps in the most inaccurate flight pattern known to man.
BUT it is one of my favorite guns, and i kick major @ss with it and use my galaxy as a sidearm (uber combo)
the only problem is that even .20 has to be used at short range because at 500fps things go off target and wind is a big factor
if you want good results you will buy high grade .28 and toy with your hop-up until you can easily nail a target at 200ft
it also is an amazing choice to use a red dot scope instead of a x4 because it is a pain to re-zero the scope every game.
definitely a must have

(i had a misorder so i received two guns and one of my favorite things to do is to load .20, cock each gun 3 times, scream like a mofo, and charge your enemy like a crack addict while nailing em with 6 400fps shots. do it.)
by jonathan C. on 10/22/2008
"eview Guidelines:

The Review system is designed for shoppers to learn more about the product from existing owners...

1.

No profane and vulgar language are allowed
2.

Reviews are not for "attacking" another reviewer verbally
3.

No personal contact info or inappropriate URL are allowed in reviews.
4.

Reviews are not for general questions and discussions. Please visit our forum community by clicking here


Read number four over again please.

Dont every use .12 BBs in a sniper rifle. Use something like .28s for better accuracy
by josh a. on 10/22/2008
"Will someone please tell me what the lowest gram of bb's you can use in this gun, what is recommended by you guys and if you could use .12
by john r. on 10/20/2008
"this has to be my best gun yet because the bolt us easy to pull, it shoots 500+ fps and is acurate as hell!
BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Daniel P. on 10/08/2008
"I WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOD SNIPER WITCH GUN WOULD BE BETTER THE M700 M58 OR THIS. IM THINKING OF GETTING THIS BECAUSE IT LOOKS A HELL OF A LOT BETTER BUT SUGGESTIONS ARE APPRECIATTED...
by codey c. on 09/30/2008
"http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=2737-
9

this should be it, it has gone up a little since i bot it thanks to the marketing crises but it still a fair price, when i bot this gun 3 months ago it was in great condition and it still is since then i have gone into 6 sersonal group wars and still dont have any problems with it (just be sure to fire some rounds off in semi-auto if you have been using full auto for awhile so you dont loose 10-50 fps over night!)
by codey c. on 09/30/2008
"this is a great gun and well worth the price, it is very accruate and very powerful, i can believe it having 390-410 fps but not the listed fps above, pros: great accruacy, great power, very sturdy with no creaks or groans, and it has a nice weight to it. cons: the hop up doesnt seem to work all that great but it does just fine, i asked evike about it and i should have the answer tomorrow. and Nick this is a good begginner gun but you got to get used to airsoft guns first before you go with sniper rifles, so if i were you id get a SMG or a assualt rifle for my first and then this gun as my secound. ill leave a web address above so you can copy/paste it and go to this link, on this link is a great beginner gun with a good price, i usaully go for the Echo 1's because there guns are always good.
by Nick S. on 09/27/2008
"HI, I am thinking about getting a sniper as my first gun and I was wondering fo get this one with the scope and BiPod package or the UTG one from the following website http://pyramidairsoft.com/ProductDetails1.aspx?productID=171-
7&referer=511
Or if you suggest any other beginner snipers with good accuracy. Thank You
by Jason B. on 09/14/2008
"Michael... the rifle is heavy... about ten pounds. If you have some muscles, you should be fine. I don't use a strap, and the one it comes with is garbage. This is louder than a standard spring pistol or rifle. It sounds like a .177 pellet rifle to me.