Reviews: New Version AGM APS2 Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Black

$90.00 $76.50

121 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B
Location: L5-044 WN2-M1 V5-M6

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Rich B. on 2010-01-06 17:16:10
"hi, i just bought this sniper and i love it! I just have one question, can i put in 500+ F.P.S. Power Upgrade Spring for AGM APS2 / Type96 TM / JG BAR-10 VSR-10 Series Sniper Rifle with out making any other upgrades on the wepon?
by 13 years of annoyance 9. on 2010-01-06 13:04:23
"This gun is as bad as it gets. For a gun that is only $78.99 this gun is awsome. i've only had it for 2 day and i like it a lot .What i like about it is the weight, feel, and the looks.I have only used this gun in 1 war and the thing i dislike is having a long war with it.
by Lancer A. on 2009-12-28 21:26:19
"So, About two months ago, i purchased this rifle. My first impression was, Very heavy. I was used to an extremely light little springer from Walmart. When i picked up this rifle, after assembling it, i said to myself "Wow, A very nice weight, Close to the real steel!" I loaded it with some .20's and gave it a try.

After a few shots, i knew that .20's were not for this gun. They curve up and around too much, there's just too much power. After loading it with .25's, i was in Airsoft Heaven. This gun shoots so straight, i could peg one of my friends in the Cpl. patch on his left arm from damn near 150 feet away. It still had enough power to make him yelp like a little girl.

I purchased a separate scope than the one suggestion as an option. in my opinion, i like my scopes to be down closer to the rifle bore for that sleek look and for sake of accuracy. Even with a scope a mile high up, this rifle could out-perform any other rifle on the field. It shoots a good solid FPS, and a deady accurate shot.

there were a few problems. After about a week of use, i needed to give it a tune up. (Lube, cleaning, The basic stuff) But after that, it was back to amazing quality and shooting like a champ. Another notable problem was the bolt. It feels perfect on the pull, and clicks into place nicely, but the end of it comes loose every few weeks or so, or with heavy use. This, however, is a very easy fix. Just take one of the hex nuts provided and tighten it back up!!

Pros:
-Very good FPS
-Very rugged, a good solid build
-Weight
-Accuracy is AMAZING with .25's
-It just looks intimidating, especially when looking down the business end.

Cons:
-Needs regular maintenance, but what gun doesn't?
-Weight: Can be a little heavy for smaller players or those not used to it yet
-bolt comes loose every few weeks. _easy fix_
-Your friends may want to steal ir for a few rounds _:(
by Austin A. on 2009-11-25 16:11:41
"This is my first sniper and i have to say i couldnt be more pleased.

Pros.
Visual appearence
great feel
pin point accuracy
awsome loading action
good weight/material
easy assembly
i could go on and on and on but lets keep it short.

Cons.
well if you can find one i sure would like to know what it is.

P.S
I was lucky enough to have a scope sitting around that fit perfect but if you dont definetly get the upgrades for the money.
by Alexander B. on 2009-10-01 13:09:46
"what type of greese or lubricant should you use with this sniper?

Webmaster: http://www.airsoftpost.com/express-shipping-airsoft-silicon--
lubricant-sniper-propane-adapters-p-24183.html
by Colton E. on 2009-09-22 19:34:28
"Once you sight in the scope, this thing is bad... I shot a round 3" diameter basketball hoop pole from about 50 yards away. Dead on. This gun shoots hard.. =) only downfall is the mag capacity but if you buy some more or some extra speedloaders youre set
by Tanner N. on 2009-09-20 17:37:38
"Me myself love snipers and this sniper has it all, power, accuracy, and its cheap. I got the upgrade for 55$ more and i think it is way better then having to find cheaper less efficient ones.
by max m. on 2009-09-10 13:00:44
"ive had this gun long enough to finally write a review. this is an excellent sniper for the money its powerful, accurate, and just plain bad@$$!! its so powerful, with .20g bbs, i shot it through 3 and a half soda cans (7 LAYERS OF METAL!) i also ordered the scope and the bipod with it. the scope is a pain to adjust and took me falf a day to get it as closely alligned as possible. the bipod is a little wobbly but it is supposed to be a little loose so u can slightly adjust where your aiming. you will have to tighten the screw in the back that holds on the cocking lever every 2 weeks or so. i recommend .28g BBs because this thing is very powerful.

comes with gun (2 peices, has to be put together), unjamming rod, BB's speed loader, sling and a few allen keys, and a scope cover, mine came cracked tho :(

Pro's
pOwErFuLl!!!
accurate
cool looking
not too loud (probably as loud as a normal hand clap)
... what else is there to say, its a sniper for god sake :)

Con's
you need patience to adjust the scope because it will take a long time
a little heavy

5/5 because its awesome
by Alex M. on 2009-09-01 09:22:26
"I have a question should i get the scope and bipod that are on the webpage that has the gun on it or should i get a different 1?
by Eli W. on 2009-04-27 18:48:11
"I was blown away. It took like 5 minutes to set up, and right off the bat, the scope was pretty much in sync!

Pros:
Mostly Metal
Great FPS (about 500)
Shoots Accurately
Decently Large Mag (for a sniper)
Scope & Bipod Kit, Great! Get them for sure! If you buy the same scope and bipod not in this deal, it will be about 100 bucks.

Cons:
Absolutely NONE!!
by Chris S. on 2009-03-30 22:22:38
"This thing runs circles around the UTG, as far as performance goes.
I bought both to test and the UTG has an easier pump action, and more aftermarket parts avaiable but otherswise has no advantages over this AGM model.
On the JG/agm APS2 I simply added a custom cut Upgrade spring and achieve 650 fps, and the stock cylinder and all other internals and trigger box seem to be holding up just fine even after at least 1000 shots. Accuracy is good considering I still have a stock barrel, the hop up isnt the greatest But I modified mine, the modification was simple you can cut the hop up lever that is normally flat into a rounded shape with a sanding bar so it cups the ball for a more enhanced hop somewhat like a V hop up, seems to have improved accuracy and consistency alot. Edgi, makes custom barrel for this model I plan to get soon after I decide I want to continue pursuing a serious sniper role, But even without the barrel my range is insain after spring upgrade, and USING .40 MADBULL is recommended for upgraded spring like mine, or .36 madbull if you are keeping the FPS stock. .30 high quality bbs are fine also.
DO NOT USE .12 .20 .25 they are too light for even the stock FPS setup, and will not shoot too well.

pros:
Highly recommend this sniper, its TOUGH and with a little tinkering can hang with the the best of them.
can handle heavy upgrade spring with no further reinforcement mods.
all metal trigger box

cons:
Barely any aftermarket parts available, but all you really need is a barrel and hop up bucking anyway.
hop up chamber isnt great but can me modified and improved by far.
by Amer A. on 2009-03-21 14:45:21
"Pros:
Amazing velocity and range
Great accuracy
Realistic feel and weight
Mag has a good capcitity
Scope is amazing

Cons:
The only thing i can put is sometimes the mag is tough to fit in but besides that is gun is awsome!

Now the review:
This is probably one of the best guns i have ever used in my life. It has an amazing velocity, shot my neighbor swingset from about 150ft away right where i had the scope on. So very accurate. I shot my friend form 75ft away and he yelled so loud. If your in a war everyone will want to be on your team and everyone on the other team will be so afraid! The scope that you can upgrade it with is so nice. This gun is perfect for wars. Make sure that you dont use the sling that it comes with because it cant support the weight of the gun. Do not second guess yourself. GET THIS GUN!! Also if you would like to know more check out my review of it on youtube. My account name is Airxsoftxkid.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...