Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: Black)

247 Customer Reviews

by Kim K. on 07/14/2011
"Very very nice gun. I added the scope and bipod and the gun is perfect. Strong plastic and heavy gun. Very realistic feeling too. 5***** for sure.
by Sheryl R. on 05/13/2011
"GREAT gun!!! very accurate with .25 grams!!! the bipod is a little loose but works just fine. gets jammed every once in a while but it's really easy to unjam it. overall very good gun.
by Kay C. on 02/22/2011
"I got this gun about a year ago and I love it. Once a guy shot it at his shin sideways and it made a BB-size gash. (USE THIS AT LONG RANGE)

Pros:
+Nice scope (if you get it).
+High FPS.
+Very accurate.
+Very good penetrating power (at least through one side of a soda can).
+Realistic feel.
+Will accept two kinds of bipod

Cons:
-Trigger guard hurts you hand a little.
-They didn't even put a fake magazine where the real steel one's is.

Comments (I couldn't decide if these were pros or cons):
Very heavy
IT CAN MAKE YOU BLEED!

Overall: Very Good

Even though this is a high FPS gun, you can use .2 BB's. They will only shatter when they hit the pavement or something.
by blaine s. on 02/16/2011
"I got this gun about 5 hours ago and I've proble shot 1,000 bbs out of it and I have to say it's a good gun and I can't wait to play a game with it
by cody f. on 02/06/2011
"ok i just got back from airsoft and i used my friends type96 and got 4 headshots while the target is moving 50 yards away and 32 yards 9 body shots all in one game amazing sniper im buying soon
by JASON S. on 01/08/2011
"This is an overal great sniper. People need to realize that its not halo and its not going to shoot across the map. This gun has a nice realistic weight. It comes with a sling that i found to be very cheap. Mine broke pretty quickly. It has a full metal barrel and hard abs green body. The cheek pad is adjustable however its not padded. The stock has a nice rubber butt. Shooting wise my gun shot at around 450+ fps and was accurate once i sighted my scope in. The bolt is a little hard to pull back at first but you get used to it and you'll find yourself cocking it back without realizing it. This gun never jammed for me until I used it in the cold. It was an easy fix take the included unjamming rod/cleaning rod and shove it down the barrel and you're back on the field. The hop-up is conveniently located on the left side of the barrel at the end of the body. The magazine hold about 27rds and is plastic except for the spring of course.

Pros:
Realistic weight
Sturdy construction
Good fps
Nice bolt assembly

Cons:
Magazine capacity (i would recommend getting more which Evike carries
Plastic magazine
Only other thing i care for is the bayonet mount bi-pod. I didnt get the bi-pod with it so its mostly my fault but it would be way more convenient to have a rail on the underside of the front body.

I would recommend this sniper to anyone looking to get a high quality gun for around $100. I would also recommend the use of a side arm with this sniper. I recently invested in small AEG to carry after running out of ammo and being man hunted while i reloaded. Hahaha please be smart and dont make the same mistakes as me.

P.S. Evike rocks. great customer service.
by Patrick L. on 12/28/2010
"I've got one of these bad boys modified so it shoots 550fps(max legal for league play), i've also got a UTG Tac 2 bi-pod on it, and a center point illuminated mil-dot scope. this gun OWNS the battlefield for a bargain!
by Dam N. on 12/01/2010
"I got this gun about a month ago and and I love it! I fixed a homemade silencer on it and you cant hear it five feet away! I got the scope upgrade it comes with and its awesome! I recomend using .28 or .30 gram bbs for better accuracy


pros.

Good accuracy with .25 bbs
High fps
Bolt action... VERY COOL!
Orange cap is easy to remove.
Heavy. Gives it a realistic feeling!
Very affordable
IT HURTS!

cons.

Multi feeds sometimes... Not hard to deal with.
by Ryan T. on 10/17/2010
"Had this gun for a while, And one thing that I found out while playing a Airsoft skirmish yesterday. Is when it jams. It empty's its whole mag, Give or take a BB. make sure you have your unjamming rod close by, and a few extra mags if it jams! I had it jam twice in a day!
by Michael G. on 09/27/2010
"I'v had this gun for two months and i have to say, this is the best $90 i'v ever spent on an airsoft gun. this thing thing just rocks.

Pros:
realistic weight
great fps
great accuracy
awesome plastic stock (not that cheap stuff, this is really durable)
great skirmish-ability
ppl have been saying the hop-up is garbage but i haven't had a problem with mine. so thats a pro
smooth bolt action
SUPER CHEAP (not in quality but price)
and just great overall look.


onto the cons:
the orange tip kinda sticks out off of the barrel (i painted mine black anyways but i still don't really like it)

and last the rubber butt isn't really attached so it falls off somtimes (idk it might just be mine but if not some glue works just fine)

over all i give this gun a 10/10
by David C. on 09/25/2010
"this gun is very good. i higly reccomend this. itz heavy for me but i can take it. and itz big but oh well.

pros:
high fps
accurate
pretty easy to cock
can buy extra mags. here

cons:
for me heavy
have to buy scope and bipod separently
double to triple feeding sometimes

overall this gun is pretty amazing. if you want a sniper that is pretty cheep get this one. but if u have a lot of money to spend then get a better one(if there is one). i mean theres others that look nice but the fps isnt great but there are some(that are expensive).
by colton t. on 09/24/2010
"does anyone know what the barrel thread is
i am just wondering for future refrence.
by colton t. on 09/23/2010
"I am waiting to get this gun. i just ordered it and can't wait to use it. when it arrives I will do a review then. but from now i still give it 5 stars because of what ive heard
by Bonnie G. on 09/22/2010
"Yes this gun can take .12 gram bbs. They work great with my gun.
by dj s. on 09/21/2010
"this gun is 1 of the best snipers i had ever seen be4 it fuking cool...+ it shoots hard as fuk...cant wait 2 shoot somone...hahahahahahahahahahahaha