Reviews: New Version AGM APS2 Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Black

$90.00 $76.50

121 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B
Location: L5-044 WN2-M1 V5-M6

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Logan B. on 2010-09-19 15:24:41
"macaroni and cheese is good EAT IT Atually i dont own this gun i just want u to go eat some mac and cheese
by Connor L. on 2010-09-18 15:30:27
"This gun is AWSOME!!!!! Got it a couple of days and owned the crap out of the box it came in :D. Get the Bipod and scope, because the gun is sorta heavy, so you wont have good accuracy with out the bipod, and I assure you the scope on the gun in very accurate, reliable, and easy to put on the gun. I have one question though, (for the webmaster or anyone else who can answer this) can this gun take .12 gram bb's because i have a lot of them for my pistol that I also got off of evike, and I just ran out of .20 gram bb's. Excellent gun and it's VERY realistic to the real L96 sniper rifle in which it was modled after. Thanks evike for the wonderful guns, they ROCK!!!!!!!!!!
by Ryan A. on 2010-09-17 12:23:14
"were can i get a nice but cheap scope for this gun?????
by Justin U. on 2010-08-18 19:31:25
"I recently got the rifle I am have been searching for a sniper for a while now I am a huge fan of the L-96 series. First I have to complement Evike on the rapid delivery, I ordered it after noon on Tuesday the next morning I am woken up by the UPS truck with my rifle and this is 9:00 am I was fairly surprised. naturally I assembled the thing and began to shoot at random objects over my wall several houses down it was fairly accurate could be better though. Add a tight bore and heavier bb's and you should be shooting flies off of walls from about 75 feet and hitting man sized targets from 150 feet without trouble.

As for the internals of the gun, they are extremely simple and to the point anyone should be able to take it apart for any purpose they need. The hop up unit can be modified to accommodate a AEG barrel if you know what you are doing which is a huge advantage because you can get AEG 6.01 barrels for cheaper and they are much easier to find cant spring upgrades. The rifle is shooting fairly hot I personally don't see the 500+ FPS upgrade being needed at all (except for being plain cruel to the opposing team) I look forward to modifying it because after I am done I foresee it becoming just as good as any Systema or Maruzen. The can be put up to any name brand and hold its own AGM and JG did a fantastic job creating this clone.

Pros
High FPS
Good accuracy(especially for being stock)
Easy to modify
Simple to assemble and disassemble for repairs or cleaning
Unlike the UTG you don't need to disassemble it for the purpose of removing the excess grease
Heavy (I don't care what you say it is a pro not a con unless you are under age thirteen) real guns are not only three pounds, some air soft players seem to whine unless it is under five pounds, no offense I can understand if you are a younger player.

Cons
Double to triple feeding if you cock and tilt the gun the wrong way (but you shouldnt be doing it in the way that this happens anyway, I was being stupid lol)
Mags are not metal (I think I will get over it)
It seems empty when you don't have a bi pod

Note:
When assembling the gun make sure the two bolts that hold the barrel assembly to the body are tight if not this can cause miss feeding as well but as can be seen is easily solved.
by Robert M. on 2010-06-12 08:45:48
"This is a great gun, I got this close to a year ago and it still works great. I also got the scope and bipod upgrade which is really worth it. This is a very accurate gun and once you figure out how to sight it it won't let you down. If your thinking about buying your first sniper rifle I would definitley reccomend this one. This was my first sniper rifle and I'm very pleased with it. This gun is very powerful and it hurts if you get shot by it. The quality of this gun for such a low price is amazing. If this is your first sniper rifle i would HIGLY recomend getting the upgrade, it's not too much more expensive but it really adds to this gun
by andrew m. on 2010-06-01 15:10:20
"this gun is amazing
it comes close to some of the more expensive guns
for the price and quality its outstanding
by Justin k. on 2010-05-31 14:14:53
"This is a great gun. If you don't have the money for a UTG L96 than get this one.
It is easy to cock and has good accuracy with .25 and .28. DON'T GET .20 OR .23, .25 IS THE LIGHTEST YOU WANT OT GO.
Pro's
1. great power
2. great range
3. good accuracy

Con's
1. After awhile gets heavy but i took out 1 weight out in the rubber but
2. The mag sometimes loads all BB's in gun but stops after once you use it alot (took 3 games, 7 hours each)

GET THE GUN IT IS GREAT AND HAS NO MAJOR PROBLEMS WELL WORTH THE $$$$$$
AND JUST GET THE SCOPE NOT BI-POD =D
by kc c. on 2010-05-30 12:13:00
"this gun shoots up to 500 fps with a .20 gram bb. if you dont speak airsoft that means its really fast. i use .20 because .28 are hard to come by unless you order them off the internet, but thats ok because even with .20's if you dial in your scope you wont see much more then a 2 inch difference with your shots, unless its really windy. i dont however reccomend .12's. not only are they not the least bit accurate, but when fired from such a powerful gun they have a tendency to shatter on impact. so unless your friends like having shards of plastic in them, steer away from anything less then .20's.

pro's: very powerful, this thing packs a punch. once it it sighted in, it is accurate within a 1 inch radius usually. long range, this thing shot all the way down my lawn with pin point accuracy(thats over 100 yards).

cons: heavy, dont try running with this thing its about 15 pounds with its bipod and scope attached, you need to sit down and snipe with this thing. if your closer then 50 feet it can pierce skin, so have a secondary weapon for close encounters, your friends will thank you.
by Andrew S. on 2010-04-08 17:13:39
"Great gun! i have had this sniper and the add-on scope that comes with it for over a year and it has worked great for me. i am more of the sniper type and so i made a real working silencer for this and with a ghillie suit you have a deadly combo. i use .28s for this and with the hop up just right it shoots amazingly!!! the scope sits nice and high up so it is easy to get a crosshair fast. but if you are wearing a paintball mask that sticks out from your head it is difficult to see through the scope right. i had this gun on my back once and ran through a doorway and the barrel caught the doorframe, gun fell off my back, i picked it up and it was perfectly alright.
GOOD: accurate, relatively consistent, realistic weight, great scope (3-9x, can see well at dusk or even in the dark, amazing), durable
BAD: NOTHING
by Dimitri T. on 2010-02-03 12:46:54
"this sniper is one of the best buys i have ever done. Shoots amazing for an 80$ rifle. Very good for beginners and for those who are seasoned players, i would recommend this gun if you like to run up abit. Light enough to run fast with and accurate as can be.

Pros:
Accurate at Short and Long Ranges
Long Barrel
In between light and heavy
Shoots nicely with .28s

Cons:
After 50-60 shots you may need tighten the bolt up
Gets a bit heavy with a bipod
by Alec M. on 2010-01-31 10:07:21
"This is a very good gun I would recommend it. You shoud use .25g bbs in this gun because it tends to curve when using lighter. The scope with this gun is also very good and easy to use.

Pros:
Accurate
Easy to use
Looks nice
Durable
Awesome Scope

Cons:
Hard to get clip in sometimes
Only holds 24 bb's (I bought extra clips)
Heavy (about 9 pounds)

Overall this is a very good cheap gun thats you should buy.
by nick b. on 2010-01-11 12:39:49
"I bought this gun a few days ago, and after setting the scope just right, this thing is so very accurate. I was expecting to be shooting post-it notes as a challenge, but with a railing for support, I can easily shoot lego mini-figs. As many other reviews said, sighting the scope in takes a while. the pellets seem to shoot upwards, so I would say focus on the upper knob first. Along with its amazing accuracy, it has power. I find it putting holes in highlighters and denting the hard plastic on legos. So,

Pros:
Amazing power
Amazing accuracy
Not too bad price

Cons:
A little rubber head on the normal/hop-up switch could have been nice

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...