Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: Black)

244 Customer Reviews

by jake f. on 12/21/2008
"OK GET THIS GUN WITH THE BIPOD.......EITHER IF YOU OR YOUR PARENTS ARE HUNTERS AND HAVE EXTRA LOW SCOPE RINGS LAYING AROUND THAN ALSO GET THE SCOPE FOR IT IS A GREAT DEAL....POEPLE ARENT GETTING GIVING A GOOD ACCURACY RATING AND THEY SAY ITS EXTREMELY HARD TO SIGHT IN.....WEL THATS BECAUSE THE SCOPE RINGS HOLD TEH SCOPE 6 FREEKING INCHES ABOUVE THE GUNN.......BUY SCOPE RINGS OFF EVIKE WITH YOU PURCHASE...YOU WONT REGRET IT
by David H. on 12/18/2008
"this thing uses AMG/JG APS2 Type96 spare mag i found one under airsoft gun magazine
by David H. on 12/18/2008
"right below the last pictur you can choose to get a scoope or bipod or both for a extra cost
by Hon L. on 12/17/2008
"Great sniper rifle to have. Looks nice, shoots powerful and very accurate. There is nothing more to ask for in a sniper. Not to mention it is bipod and scope ready.

To find the spare magazine for it, just search AGM APS2 and it pops up in the result. I carry 5 mags with me and a speed loader.
by Gunnar B. on 12/15/2008
"i highly recommend this gun for experienced and people who are just starting.
by kelley y. on 12/08/2008
"i just recently bought this gun and i added the scope upgrade to it. what i was wondering was if scope rings come with the added scope.

Webmaster: Yes, the scope ring set comes with the scope upgrade.
by greyson s. on 12/07/2008
"This is the best gun i ever purchased!!! this gun shoots perfectly!(with the right ammo) it works the best with .2 gram bbs. I have had the gun for almost a year and not a single thing has gone wrong with it. It has never jammed, it has never fallen apart or broken in any way. the gears and internal parts are all metal and the abs plastic body is extremely tough. I havent even scratched it yet! I only got the scope and it can easily get a bullseye from 150-175 ft away. it easily shoots 475 fps and the u hop up may not be the best kind but it dosent throw the accuracy off any. the gun comes in three peices and is extremely easy to assembel. if you have any technical questions visit the forum and ask. this gun is the best you can get, and the price makes it even better!
by tighe b. on 12/06/2008
"I got this gun the other day and it is amazing! If u r looking for a sniper then get this.
Pros
SCOPE IS BEAST!
good weight
goes good for about 120 feet
fps great for price (about 410 wit .25's)

Cons
mag pops out sometimes on the first shot

I blew off a roof of a bird house from 80 feet away it was sick
I hit a cap off of a water bottle from 20-30 feet
I blew through an inch of ice with 1 shot

Reccomenede bbs .28 bag brown and .25 bag black of 2000

BUY IT
by matt c. on 12/05/2008
"i want 2 know what magazinse you can use for this rifle but overall the rifle is accurate and i dont have a scope (yet) i cant find a magazine for this or havnt seen one
by jarrett s. on 12/03/2008
"i just got the gun in earlier and after i had a chance to use it i was very impressed. the gun has a great feel to it, a very smooth bolt and is a great gun. i had my spotter hide small targets all over the place and at about 150 yards with the scope sighted and the hop up fixed, i never missed. we were also shooting in a lot of wind. this gun is very good. it shoots very hard and true, and has a little kick to it. if you are looking to get a new sniper, GET THIS ONE!
the scope is also very good. the flip up lens caps are a fun little touch, and the scopes zoom and auto focus are great. if you get this you will love it.
by Troy U. on 12/03/2008
"This gun is very good. I dont kno why people complain about the assembly, all you have to do is tighten two bolts. I woul recomend this gun to good or starting snipers. The only problem is you cant wear a mask with sniper because than you cant see the scope. It actually is a little nicer than the utg except the clear magazine. Also DONT USE THE SLING IT WILL NOT HOLD THE GUN!
by Andrew L. on 12/03/2008
"where do i press order?? so i can order it? and where do i see the shipping charge? and i found this coupon code thats like free shipping where do i put that in?
by Andrew L. on 12/03/2008
"Hey guys, can somebody do a video review of this sniper? I can't find any on youtube.com or like give me a link that can get me airsoft reviews. When you have a vid, email me the link. [email protected] thanks
by Beverly W. on 12/02/2008
"Max.....i've had this gun for about a month now with no problems....its easily shooting 450+fps with .2s...almost pop can top capable. i use .25s and with no scope or sights, i can still easily nail targets 150 ft. away. idk what it'd be with a scope. the bolt pull is a little stiff at first but once you're used to it, u'll be speed cocking it without even noticing you're doing it. the grip is very comfortable too. the only downfall i see is the lack of upgradability. i've done just a teflon tape mod to mine so far with no issues. its over 450 fps stock anyway and the limit for most fields is 500....so i don't see much need to upgrade the fps anyway. the gun has basically all metal internals. it does suffer from a u hop system intead of a v hop system for a hopup, but i don't have any problems with accuracy. i think u'd be pretty happy with this gun. i am......i hope this helps.
by jarrett s. on 12/02/2008
"i would get it i just got it and it will come in sometime today. I have a friend who has it and it is exactly what you are looking for. i do not think it can be acurate to 250ft but almost. good luck