Reviews: New Version AGM APS2 Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Black

$90.00 $75.00

121 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B
Location: L5-044

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...   
by Bryan B. on 2009-01-28 07:09:38
"I bought this rifle here at evike and bought some ammo with it to up the carge to just over $100 for free shipping. The gun is great, but I think I may have messed mine up. At first, the bbs were curving off to the left as if the hop up was in sideways. But I think that was because I tried to clean it with a tissue before I used it... DUH. Anyway, it shoots amaizingly fast, and it really makes you feel cool to pull the bolt. I stuck a PVC pipe in the end of mine to have a mock silencer. It also extended the gun another foot and a half. ;) It has threading for a silencer, although the threads are on the INSIDE of the berrle. My friend told me there were 14mm clockwize.
by kelly f. on 2009-01-26 21:37:55
"this gun is the greatest gun ever best for a starter sniper like meh lol....i shoot with .12 bbs and it shoots about 480 maybe a lil more im guessing...but it has had a few probs the back of the bolt where u screw it in comes undone alot so u have to retightn it and the mag somtimes has fits getting in but it shoots great feeds great dont know what all the guys saying it dosnt feed good r saying cuz ive never had a prob with feeding and the scope dosnt always fit on right i had to take it off and put it back on like 3 times to get it to aligned right but it was woth it in the end ive never missed on a non moveing target but other than the few probs with the gun that arent really that major i highly recommend it

Webmaster: Its recommended to use 0.20g, 0.25g or even 0.28g bb for this rifle.
by dustin n. on 2009-01-26 12:18:34
"ive shot many versions of this rifle and the agm is by far the better....out of the box this gun is far more reliable than the others....and quite honestly i think the price is insanely low but im not complaining what so ever.....using a .36 to a .40 g round is perfect for outdoor scenarios due to wind effect. these rounds fight off the windforce far batter than just a .30 but in large indoor fields a .30 is definately good for speed and quick one shot kills.......but for smart guy below me im surprised you didnt mention that after shootin a .12 g bb (why?) that it could break in the barrel causing to scratch the inner wall.....take my advice people .30g rounds are perfect ...dont second guess yourself this rifle is "beast"......g.c.a. t.h.a.707
by Elbee C. on 2009-01-18 17:22:07
"Finally after waiting for a long time for it to arrive in the mail it did and even after opening it, it blew me away of just how awesum it looks!. after putting it all together and firing the first shots it did not fail to impress me. the scope that you can add to your order is such a nice scope nailed a penny from 55 ft away it was amazing but i wasn't using the appropriate bbs so it flew off a couple of times but it is still a amazing gun for the price and of how good the gun is and its quality its worth every stinkin penny XD
by Sean L. on 2009-01-14 21:12:36
"This gun is amazing!!!

It has a great weight and amazing accuracy. Also, it is very durable. I've had this gun for about a year and it never ceases to amaze. The bi-pod to me was unnecessary weight and takes to long to set up just to start moving again after a few shots. I hit a 1ft by 2 inch pea pod hanging off a tree from about 40 ft while crouching easy...This gun also has great power... i reccomend .28 for accuarcy and to lower the fps a lil for mercy.
by Nathan S. on 2009-01-10 17:33:56
"My mom bought me this gun for christmas. It was definitely the best present i have ever gotten.
Once you get the hop-up set up it is extremely acurate. I didnt buy the scope with it so i have no idea how it is but i do know that a regular red dot scope works pretty good with it. I stayed at my cousins house and me and my brother had a little war with him... lets just say my cousin ended up with a swollen elbow when i was finished. The only problem i had was that when we screwed the barrel into the stock one of the screws got stripped ... but it still works brand new...
Pros.
good accuracy
easy bolt pullback
High quality stock and barrel
good for backyard wars
it hurts
cons.
i dont think there are any
by Alec M. on 2009-01-03 21:17:34
"This gun is damn awsome, once you sight the scope to where it can shot exactly where it aims it will be deadly in any game scenario whether its against all autos in a lonley sniper match or not. Great buy
by Jacob Y. on 2009-01-01 23:07:35
"Ok so ive had this gun for about 7 months. it is pretty nice. mine always seems to curve but it doesnt really matter cus i never really snipe from that far away. if you want to hit things from like 180 feet you really need to adjust the hopup and scope. Another this is that the little bolt on mine right on the blot comes loose and then i cannot shoot untill i tighten it. Ohh yah and geta better sling if ur like me and are gonna be climbing on roofs because the one that comes with this WILL BREAK.
by Joe R. on 2008-12-29 11:25:11
"I got this gun about 2 months ago and I was impressed with the whole thing!

Pros
It is very powerful and durable. The scope is amazing if any thing the scope is too good for the gun because its not a airsoft scope its a real sniper scope! So with it zoomed all the way you can see like twice as far as you can shoot.


Cons
The accuracy with .12 is beyond crappy dont even bother. With .20 bbs its still curves up even with the hop up off. I also tried .25 still curved up alot but it may be because i think the .25 was a cheap bran name. Now with .30 its almost dead on accurate i can hit a my neighbors mail box easily and its about 160 ft away. Plus the hop up sucks.

Over all with alot of patience and tooning its a great sniper rifle i definately recomend it as long as you buy .30 gram bbs Matrix if possible.
by Gunnar B. on 2008-12-27 12:30:21
"this is the greatest sniper ever! i had heard about this gun for a long time. i have also been airsofting for a while now. i used to have the UTG version if this gun. compared to it this gun could dominate it!

I highly recommend this gun for airsoft starters to people who have been airsofting for a while such as myself. i also recommend the NcStar 6x42 rifle scope. this scope is 10x as good as the one you can order with the gun.

P.S: Evike Rocks
by Dallin W. on 2008-12-26 17:42:57
"A very great sniper rifle, one of the best airsoft guns ive ever used. Shoots around 400fps with a .28g with 200 ft range (accuracy at 175)
by Clauda C. on 2008-12-21 18:07:48
"i got this gun around a month ago, anyway i shot a dime from 75 FT, first shot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...