Reviews: AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black


125 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B
Location: L5-044 V5-M6

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 125 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Alex M. on 2009-09-01 09:22:26
"I have a question should i get the scope and bipod that are on the webpage that has the gun on it or should i get a different 1?
by Eli W. on 2009-04-27 18:48:11
"I was blown away. It took like 5 minutes to set up, and right off the bat, the scope was pretty much in sync!

Mostly Metal
Great FPS (about 500)
Shoots Accurately
Decently Large Mag (for a sniper)
Scope & Bipod Kit, Great! Get them for sure! If you buy the same scope and bipod not in this deal, it will be about 100 bucks.

Absolutely NONE!!
by Chris S. on 2009-03-30 22:22:38
"This thing runs circles around the UTG, as far as performance goes.
I bought both to test and the UTG has an easier pump action, and more aftermarket parts avaiable but otherswise has no advantages over this AGM model.
On the JG/agm APS2 I simply added a custom cut Upgrade spring and achieve 650 fps, and the stock cylinder and all other internals and trigger box seem to be holding up just fine even after at least 1000 shots. Accuracy is good considering I still have a stock barrel, the hop up isnt the greatest But I modified mine, the modification was simple you can cut the hop up lever that is normally flat into a rounded shape with a sanding bar so it cups the ball for a more enhanced hop somewhat like a V hop up, seems to have improved accuracy and consistency alot. Edgi, makes custom barrel for this model I plan to get soon after I decide I want to continue pursuing a serious sniper role, But even without the barrel my range is insain after spring upgrade, and USING .40 MADBULL is recommended for upgraded spring like mine, or .36 madbull if you are keeping the FPS stock. .30 high quality bbs are fine also.
DO NOT USE .12 .20 .25 they are too light for even the stock FPS setup, and will not shoot too well.

Highly recommend this sniper, its TOUGH and with a little tinkering can hang with the the best of them.
can handle heavy upgrade spring with no further reinforcement mods.
all metal trigger box

Barely any aftermarket parts available, but all you really need is a barrel and hop up bucking anyway.
hop up chamber isnt great but can me modified and improved by far.
by Amer A. on 2009-03-21 14:45:21
Amazing velocity and range
Great accuracy
Realistic feel and weight
Mag has a good capcitity
Scope is amazing

The only thing i can put is sometimes the mag is tough to fit in but besides that is gun is awsome!

Now the review:
This is probably one of the best guns i have ever used in my life. It has an amazing velocity, shot my neighbor swingset from about 150ft away right where i had the scope on. So very accurate. I shot my friend form 75ft away and he yelled so loud. If your in a war everyone will want to be on your team and everyone on the other team will be so afraid! The scope that you can upgrade it with is so nice. This gun is perfect for wars. Make sure that you dont use the sling that it comes with because it cant support the weight of the gun. Do not second guess yourself. GET THIS GUN!! Also if you would like to know more check out my review of it on youtube. My account name is Airxsoftxkid.
by andrew h. on 2009-03-15 18:20:16

This gun is the best ever with .30bbs. it shoots far and hard
by hamilton w. on 2009-03-15 08:55:17
"if you have the money, and you are looking for a sniper rifle...BUY THIS ONE! this gonna is simply sweet. dont worry about this one. this is the 4th airsoft gun i have bought and its right at the top on the list(jg m4a1, jg ms-6, hfc special forces all metal M9 gbb). i bought it with a "better" spring and .40g matrix bbs. this thing worked better than you could expect any AIRSOFT sniper to work...i picked off my brother from higher ground while he was running(east to west) from about 75-90 ft. can easily reach out at targets in the 150' range, as long as its not movin. i plan on finishing the upgrades to it(piston, piston head, spring guide, pdi 300% spring, and possibly new hop unit and tight-bore barrel) which will make those 200'+ shots possible im sure.

overall a great feeling "cheap" gun! make sure to use .28, .30 or higher bbs with this gun. HAPPY AIRSOFTING!
by Marc P. on 2009-03-13 10:11:09
"good solid sniper rifle for the price u have to shoot .2 grams or higher or its even pointless to use it as a sniper rifle. heavy weight heavy duty plastic body thick walls shouldnt break if u bump a tree or any thing.
by Jeremy A. on 2009-03-08 15:41:25
"Pretty awesome gun, my friend's brother got it and it's very powerful. My friend was pointing the gun at me between matches (with the safety off, idiot), and when I pushed the barrel away from me, the over-sensitive trigger was pulled, and the BB was shot out at high enough speed to kill the nerves in my finger with a glancing shot. :/

Great if you are careful with it, but it gets annoying if you don't push the bolt back all the way in, because it can turn the safety on. This is VERY unfortunate during VIP matches when you are in PERFECT view, and then miss your chance.

Overall, pretty good gun for the price.
by Logan S. on 2009-03-06 21:05:27
"Like the other reviews, I highly recommend this rifle. It doesn't miss, is the first thing you should know. to get good range out of it, you should play around with the hop-up to get best results as each gun is different. I would say use .28's in this because you'll get a more consistent grouping, but .2's work as well. The velocity with .2's is consistent at 470-475fps.
It's moderately comfortable to shoot, has a great weight, and is very nicely finished.
I have not yet had any serious problems with the gun. As for the back of the bolt coming loose, just put some teflon tape on the threads of that screw. Its an easy fix.
The mag is a bit hard to load at first, but with practice you can change them quite quickly... And spare mags are cheap.
Overall, This gun is a great buy because its performance is unmatched, and it is much cheaper than its competitors.
by linda h. on 2009-02-27 15:48:12
"this is a great gun i got it for my b-day and am very pleased with it the bipod and scope are worth it (the bypod was ment to wobble a little) the olny bad parts are you sometimes have to mess with the clip a little to get it all the way in and the pin in the bypod is small and wants to fall out when you take it off but there is no way for it to fall off when you using it over it s a good gun if your thinking about getting it i would
by enrique l. on 2009-02-24 19:37:00
"This rifle is one of the best rifles i have ever shot it is extremely powerful and accurate if your into sniping i would highly recommend this gun i ordered this gun from here and got it the very next day
i would also recommend upgrading to the scope and steel bipod its worth the money it is a very good scope and a sturdy bipod don't hesitate to buy it just get it you won't be dissapointed its worth every penny i guarantee it will exceed your expectations
by chris a. on 2009-02-24 17:46:07
"This rifle is alsome wen I bought it it shot perfect then bout 2 it fell on the floor and I got scared but wen I shot it, it shot the same as wen I first got it

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 125 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...