Reviews: New Version AGM APS2 Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Black

$90.00 $75.00

121 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B
Location: L5-044

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by andrew h. on 2009-03-15 18:20:16
"DANGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This gun is the best ever with .30bbs. it shoots far and hard
I LOVE IT
by hamilton w. on 2009-03-15 08:55:17
"if you have the money, and you are looking for a sniper rifle...BUY THIS ONE! this gonna is simply sweet. dont worry about this one. this is the 4th airsoft gun i have bought and its right at the top on the list(jg m4a1, jg ms-6, hfc special forces all metal M9 gbb). i bought it with a "better" spring and .40g matrix bbs. this thing worked better than you could expect any AIRSOFT sniper to work...i picked off my brother from higher ground while he was running(east to west) from about 75-90 ft. one-shot...it can easily reach out at targets in the 150' range, as long as its not movin. i plan on finishing the upgrades to it(piston, piston head, spring guide, pdi 300% spring, and possibly new hop unit and tight-bore barrel) which will make those 200'+ shots possible im sure.

overall a great feeling "cheap" gun! make sure to use .28, .30 or higher bbs with this gun. HAPPY AIRSOFTING!
by Marc P. on 2009-03-13 10:11:09
"good solid sniper rifle for the price u have to shoot .2 grams or higher or its even pointless to use it as a sniper rifle. heavy weight heavy duty plastic body thick walls shouldnt break if u bump a tree or any thing.
by Jeremy A. on 2009-03-08 15:41:25
"Pretty awesome gun, my friend's brother got it and it's very powerful. My friend was pointing the gun at me between matches (with the safety off, idiot), and when I pushed the barrel away from me, the over-sensitive trigger was pulled, and the BB was shot out at high enough speed to kill the nerves in my finger with a glancing shot. :/

Great if you are careful with it, but it gets annoying if you don't push the bolt back all the way in, because it can turn the safety on. This is VERY unfortunate during VIP matches when you are in PERFECT view, and then miss your chance.

Overall, pretty good gun for the price.
by Logan S. on 2009-03-06 21:05:27
"Like the other reviews, I highly recommend this rifle. It doesn't miss, is the first thing you should know. to get good range out of it, you should play around with the hop-up to get best results as each gun is different. I would say use .28's in this because you'll get a more consistent grouping, but .2's work as well. The velocity with .2's is consistent at 470-475fps.
It's moderately comfortable to shoot, has a great weight, and is very nicely finished.
I have not yet had any serious problems with the gun. As for the back of the bolt coming loose, just put some teflon tape on the threads of that screw. Its an easy fix.
The mag is a bit hard to load at first, but with practice you can change them quite quickly... And spare mags are cheap.
Overall, This gun is a great buy because its performance is unmatched, and it is much cheaper than its competitors.
by linda h. on 2009-02-27 15:48:12
"this is a great gun i got it for my b-day and am very pleased with it the bipod and scope are worth it (the bypod was ment to wobble a little) the olny bad parts are you sometimes have to mess with the clip a little to get it all the way in and the pin in the bypod is small and wants to fall out when you take it off but there is no way for it to fall off when you using it over it s a good gun if your thinking about getting it i would
by enrique l. on 2009-02-24 19:37:00
"This rifle is one of the best rifles i have ever shot it is extremely powerful and accurate if your into sniping i would highly recommend this gun i ordered this gun from here and got it the very next day
i would also recommend upgrading to the scope and steel bipod its worth the money it is a very good scope and a sturdy bipod don't hesitate to buy it just get it you won't be dissapointed its worth every penny i guarantee it will exceed your expectations
by chris a. on 2009-02-24 17:46:07
"This rifle is alsome wen I bought it it shot perfect then bout 2 it fell on the floor and I got scared but wen I shot it, it shot the same as wen I first got it
by Jan D. on 2009-02-18 22:47:42
"I just got my APS2 Type96 today and I have to say, it's really amazing! I was shooting a target in my backyard and dented the file drawer that was holding my target up. On the inside of the drawer you can see how hard the BB's hit. Also, out of the possible 30 BB's I shot, at least 22 were broken in half! The gun is easy to put together and is very well constructed. Barrel is made of metal and the body is consisted of high grade plastic possibly ABS. The only bad qualities are the sling, which was already broken when I received the package and the magazine jams sometimes. The magazine problem should be fixed if you use the gun a lot. I think the reason why it doesn't feed sometimes is the magazine and gun being new. All in all, this gun is awesome! I recommend buying the gun with the scope when you add the gun to your cart because although any scope will work, most sport stores that carry scopes carry real rifle scopes with real rifle scope rings that may not fit your gun.
by Chris S. on 2009-02-14 02:42:17
"BEST 80$ ive spent on airsoft PERIOD. I got this gun and had it for one week and love it, got it sighted in with a high quality optic scope and can shoot man sized targets consistently past 250+ feet. (this is measured feet not approximate like alot of people who exagerate)

When I first got the gun it shot 440-450 fps, I added a vsr-10 m150 spring and 3 inches of cut stock spring and now shoot 620 fps, super accurate, I also modified the hop up activation arm to have a V shape instead of flat so it has better bb control when applying backspin. I plan on adding an aftermarket barrel and then this gun will be a super accurate sniper for under 200$.

If you need info on the hop up mod or spring mod shoot me a PM on www.airsoftforum.com
my asf screen name is: cqbsr47
by Glen S. on 2009-02-05 22:48:59
"I love this gun but it was a pain in the ass 2 sight it
Once sighted I was able to his a target the size of a BB
by dudley t. on 2009-02-03 21:19:32
"this gun is sooo soo sweet i was sniping from my garage nd i sniped my friend right in the thigh when he was runnin nd he hit the ground soo hard, its soo quiet though nobody knew where i was until i took out like 3 ppl this gun is amazing

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 121 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...