Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle)

129 Customer Reviews

by Michael P. on 09/14/2008
"well my friend has a shadow ops and its preety light for a sniper but its not loud when fired.i want a gun like that.i want to be like a ghost sniper.does any one know a not-loud light sniper that doesnt have a high price?whats the link


thanks
by Michael P. on 09/12/2008
"is it really heavy and does it really shoot 500 fps???would i need a strap because its sooo heavy?is it loud when you fire it or is it like a click??????????
by joshua m. on 07/23/2008
"the only problem so far that i have had with this gun, is the shipping; when it arrived at my house the trigger was already broken in the box. But besides that i like this gun and i do recommend it, i would also recoomend getting the upgrades on it such as the scope, but the bipod is just really up to you. this only gets 4 stars just because the shipping killed it, i will write another review later on it when it is fully tested
by Mitchell H. on 07/22/2008
"i recomend the shadow ops sniper with .25s in it... i have had it for almost a year and it works great, and yes i have broken the sniper rule and dropped it and nothing has ever happened... only 1 defect is that the rail system is a little too easily detachable
by Susan T. on 10/09/2010
"This is a fairly ok starter rifle, even though a M324 could outrange this stock. Problems that I had with this gun was that it shot horrible with everything under .36, once I brought out my .36's and sighted in the scope and adjusted the hop up I was able to reach out to 150ft with 2ft groupings. I promise that you will absolutely not be able to achieve any better groupings with this gun stock.

Since my purchase of this I have installed a PDI hop up, a PCT 550mm 6.03 tightbore barrel, KWA 2GX bucking, and SCS, along with a laylax ball bearing spring guide & piston which I had needed due to a 210 spring. Once I put all these upgrades in (I did them all at the same time rather than one by one because I wanted to see the improvements over the stock gun). What I noticed was the peerless accuracy that this gun had just gotten. Shooting with no scope I was gettig 6in groupings at 75ft - I hadn't even adjusted my PDI hopup! So I moved up to .40gram bb's (I'm shooting 530fps now with .20grams, compared to the stock 470fps that I had with .20grams - the reason I got an upgrade spring was because in just one week the spring went from 470fps to 440fps.) After I got all setup with my PDI hopup (Which had no problem throwing .40 grams over 300ft), and scope I measured out some targets. One at 150ft and one at 200ft; the first target which was 150ft I was able to get 10/10, with the best grouping being 1 inch. I then took some shots at the 200ft target & after some small adjustments I was also able to get 10/10 shots hit with the best grouping being 1 inch. I have gone to three wars since upgrading, each with over 60 people on site. I can easily shoot over 250ft with this gun and I can get kill shots at 300ft, but I have not yet shot anything farther. Keep in mind that it still took more than 5 shots to hit someone at 300ft - I was also lucky that there was no wind, and finally, that one 300ft shot was with a gun that had upwards of $300 worth of upgrade parts in it.
by Michael C. on 11/02/2008
"This is a great gun. It's only marked down because it did not come with a scope or a bi-pod.

It hits quite hard, at 500 fps with .20's. It's very accurate, as you would guess for a sniper rifle. It's comfortable, and feels right in your hands. Although it's a bit heavy, it's still a great gun.

It also comes with a rubber butt-pad, and a 30 round magazine.
by Elizabeth G. on 09/22/2008
"This gun is pretty good but it jams pretty easy wen ur taken the clip out nd b care full with the hop up kuys it might screw over ur gun
by Samuel P. on 02/22/2015
"This gun was ok out of the box but after one battle, the hop up disintegrated, very disappointed.
by Alucard C. on 11/30/2014
"Might perform decently stock, but the big main problem is that there isn't any aftermarket parts and upgrades for it anymore. Since it doesn't follow any of the main sniper rifle systems, and all the parts are entirely proprietary.

Once you get it, and you use it until it breaks, you are out of luck. You will be better off getting a proper L96 clone, like a Matrix or Well. Even if you don't plan on upgrading, at least there are plenty of replacement parts on the market for them.