Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: Black)

248 Customer Reviews

by Daniel P. on 10/08/2008
"I WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOD SNIPER WITCH GUN WOULD BE BETTER THE M700 M58 OR THIS. IM THINKING OF GETTING THIS BECAUSE IT LOOKS A HELL OF A LOT BETTER BUT SUGGESTIONS ARE APPRECIATTED...
by Johnny L. on 10/05/2008
"The scope and bipod are sold as "options" guys. Please read or simply "look" at the description. You can add it easily on the drop down box to have scope and/or bipod.

The gun use a Marui VSR-10 system, the UTG APS2 use a Maruzen APS system. Other than that, since they are both around $100, and already shooting hard, where you probably won't want to spend another $300 upgrading, they are pretty much the same and both good buys.
by Erik M. on 10/01/2008
"Is there a difference in quatlity over the UTG APS2 Type 96 sniper rifle at the bottom of the sniper rifles page for $109.99? I know that the UTG one comes with a sling and extra mags and different colors, but in the review they say this one's better. Someone please help me
by codey c. on 09/30/2008
"http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=2737-
9

this should be it, it has gone up a little since i bot it thanks to the marketing crises but it still a fair price, when i bot this gun 3 months ago it was in great condition and it still is since then i have gone into 6 sersonal group wars and still dont have any problems with it (just be sure to fire some rounds off in semi-auto if you have been using full auto for awhile so you dont loose 10-50 fps over night!)
by codey c. on 09/30/2008
"this is a great gun and well worth the price, it is very accruate and very powerful, i can believe it having 390-410 fps but not the listed fps above, pros: great accruacy, great power, very sturdy with no creaks or groans, and it has a nice weight to it. cons: the hop up doesnt seem to work all that great but it does just fine, i asked evike about it and i should have the answer tomorrow. and Nick this is a good begginner gun but you got to get used to airsoft guns first before you go with sniper rifles, so if i were you id get a SMG or a assualt rifle for my first and then this gun as my secound. ill leave a web address above so you can copy/paste it and go to this link, on this link is a great beginner gun with a good price, i usaully go for the Echo 1's because there guns are always good.
by michael g. on 09/30/2008
"does this gun come with a scope and a bipod? are scope rings lens caps?
by Ryan Y. on 09/30/2008
"besides here (which I recommend) you can find the same exact silicon spray evike sells at gun shops...but at 5 times the price....
by Brad G. on 09/27/2008
"again this is a amazing sniper and the scope is a must have. Where can you get sclicone spray outher then off the internet?
by Pierre M. on 09/27/2008
"This is a great sniper rifle for a super low price compare the the $300 Maruzen APS. (Not to mention it has pre-upgraded springs inside already shooting around 500 fps.).

Since the bipod is only a few bucks more, it is a must have for snipers.

To lubricate it, use the side of unjamming rod with a ring, with a piece of napkin thru it, twist it so it won't come loose, spray silicon on the napkin and clean down the barrel. I also recommend some in the magazine and that pretty much all you need to lub unless your bolt assembly gets dry later which I havn't had the need to do it on mine.
by Brad G. on 09/27/2008
"This gun just arrived today and it is amazing. The scope is definately a must have. The bipod however is horriable. I would definately not buy the bipod. My only question about this gun is what should I use to lubricate it.
by Nick S. on 09/27/2008
"HI, I am thinking about getting a sniper as my first gun and I was wondering fo get this one with the scope and BiPod package or the UTG one from the following website http://pyramidairsoft.com/ProductDetails1.aspx?productID=171-
7&referer=511
Or if you suggest any other beginner snipers with good accuracy. Thank You
by michael g. on 09/25/2008
"does this gun come with a scope and a bipod? how far it is accurate?
by ward w. on 09/22/2008
"so i went to a friends house on saturday to play some airsoft. my mp5 is currently not working, so my friend let me use this gun. my review can basically be summed up like this...BUY THIS GUN!!! this gun is absolutley amazing given the price. and all i can say to the people who bash this gun is that you probably have way too high of expectations for an airsoft gun. you have to consider that it is a ROUND, PLASTIC bb that your shooting, so its nowhere close to perfect, but the way i play, it is for me. i hit my friends inbetween the eyes fairly easily from over 100+ feet. now granted, the conditions were perfect, no wind, and fairly open woods, but it was still amazing.

now i have some questions...what is the inner barrel length on this gun, because i am planning to upgrade pretty soon, more than likely to a Matrix or a Mad Bull? What would you (experienced players) use? and maybe even a new spring...the PDI AEG 260% spring is what i have in mind. your advice is definatley appreciated!!!
by Jason B. on 09/14/2008
"Michael... the rifle is heavy... about ten pounds. If you have some muscles, you should be fine. I don't use a strap, and the one it comes with is garbage. This is louder than a standard spring pistol or rifle. It sounds like a .177 pellet rifle to me.
by CJ E. on 09/13/2008
"It gets more like 450 FPS with .20g and 390 with .25g's. Use .2's - more accuracy and speed. For the casual sniper, I recommend this rifle highly. For someone who wants a sniper rifle with a ton of potential, get the JG or Matrix VSR10.