Reviews: AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black

$90.00

127 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B

Displaying 109 to 120 (of 127 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...   
by Jason B. on 2008-09-20 02:54:14
"After using this quite a bit, I've come across two problems: First, the screw holding the bolt together likes to come loose, so keep your hex nut wrenches handy when shooting. Second, I was shooting at some plastic army men (the dollar store is a great place for targets!) yesterday, and the magazine misfed 6 BB's into the barrel... three times. It's easy to fix (just remove the magazine and jiggle the gun a bit, with the barrel pointed down), but it wouldn't be very nice in the middle of a fight. Regardless, I still love this gun.
by William T. on 2008-09-18 23:53:00
"I have this version, I do have to say that it is a good solid heavy gun... It doesnt feel cheap at all. BUT and this is a biggggggg but it DOESNT take ANY vsr-10 parts... i pulled it apart yesterday and attempted to put in some vsr parts i had laying around, to upgrade it a little bit, and nothing fit. the only piece that did fit was the trigger mech but other than that you'll need to get pss96 parts cause for example the cylinder is smaller and longer, also the hop up is further down the barrel so no longer barrels.

So all in all if it were not for the VSR-10 parts lie then I would have given it a full 5
by Michael P. on 2008-09-14 18:27:55
"well my friend has a shadow ops and its preety light for a sniper but its not loud when fired.i want a gun like that.i want to be like a ghost sniper.does any one know a not-loud light sniper that doesnt have a high price?whats the link


thanks
by Jason B. on 2008-09-14 02:25:01
"Michael... the rifle is heavy... about ten pounds. If you have some muscles, you should be fine. I don't use a strap, and the one it comes with is garbage. This is louder than a standard spring pistol or rifle. It sounds like a .177 pellet rifle to me.
by CJ E. on 2008-09-13 17:49:00
"It gets more like 450 FPS with .20g and 390 with .25g's. Use .2's - more accuracy and speed. For the casual sniper, I recommend this rifle highly. For someone who wants a sniper rifle with a ton of potential, get the JG or Matrix VSR10.
by Michael P. on 2008-09-12 18:26:41
"is it really heavy and does it really shoot 500 fps???would i need a strap because its sooo heavy?is it loud when you fire it or is it like a click??????????
by Jeffery J. on 2008-08-31 20:04:15
"I got this got in about 2 weeks ago and I love it. The sope and bi-pod are excellent additions to this sniper rifle and for an excellent price. The gun is really accurate, but not as cosistent as I would have liked. But, then again, that could be because of a number of things (quality of bbs, wind, etc). I personally think the bolt action is just plain fun. The gun is pretty hefty too; gives it that realistic feel. Once I upgrade this, this, I feel, is going to be a beast. Excellent sniper rifle. I recommend!!!
by hendrix K. on 2008-07-24 04:21:06
"For those that really want to know the difference between this and the shadow op here it is:

The AGM is a Tokyo Marui system. (VSR-10)
The WELL (shadow op) is using a Maruzen system.

So it really depends on what type of upgrade work you are planning on doing. Marui parts might be a bit easier to find than maruzen.

Other than that, they both fit bipod, scope for that complete sniper look and they both shoot around 500 fps out of the box for a really really low price. You will only understand what i mean if you spent $1000 on a custom sniper that shoots 500 fps from Marui or Maruzen.
by joshua m. on 2008-07-23 00:37:09
"the only problem so far that i have had with this gun, is the shipping; when it arrived at my house the trigger was already broken in the box. But besides that i like this gun and i do recommend it, i would also recoomend getting the upgrades on it such as the scope, but the bipod is just really up to you. this only gets 4 stars just because the shipping killed it, i will write another review later on it when it is fully tested
by Mitchell H. on 2008-07-22 02:39:57
"i recomend the shadow ops sniper with .25s in it... i have had it for almost a year and it works great, and yes i have broken the sniper rule and dropped it and nothing has ever happened... only 1 defect is that the rail system is a little too easily detachable
by Dimitri T. on 2008-07-21 22:52:31
"this is a gun to buy. You want power? It has it. You want accuracy with the scope? It has it! (you just have to zero it in =0). It comes with everything you need for a nice starter sniper at only a coast of 80 bucks =). You don't even have to upgrade it, its perfect the way it is. I recommend this sniper to any person who wants to start out for sniping.
by scotty d. on 2008-07-17 20:56:47
"great gun for a great price i like this one beter than the wells version because its cheaper and parts on the one are more convenient

Displaying 109 to 120 (of 127 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...