Reviews: New Gen. Dboy Full Metal M4 CQB-R Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock

$164.00 $131.20

26 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-3981
Location: L2-007

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jack D. on 2010-05-01 08:26:25
"This was my first AEG and i am extremlly impressed. Its all metal except for the Stock, Pistol Grip, and rail guards. I think Mine is shooting low average Fps but im planning on changing that. I got it from airsoft megastore who gave me a battry that didnt work. So i emailed them and 2 weeks later i got a reply that said "OK". So i had to buy a new battery. Im gonna stick wih evike from now on. So this is an amazing gun.
by joshua s. on 2009-03-11 21:39:06
"Ok this was my first pro aeg and heres what i have to say. its a great deal for the gun and will keep people who like full metals happy when you first get it. has a oh yeah feel when you first pick it up and a good gun

Pros: full metal, large crane stock, longer barrel attachment

Cons: crane stock wiring looked like a hamster went though them but still work, hop up, barrel and gearbox looked liked they came fromthe scrap yard (didnt look new), not accurate out of the box

Overall: great gun for people who want a full metal with a low budget but, longer barrel needed, bigger battery needed and a red dot too couldnt aim for shit with the iron sights and hop up all the way up. mine has a GL red dot and longer barrel but i am upgrading to a AGM 614 worth $10 more dollars but i think it will be better.
by billy s. on 2009-02-18 10:07:17
"This gun is a good gun, I personally use it as my primary. But I dont play inside I play field, so if you play out doors like I do you are going to want to put a new spring in it since it is only 320 fps with .20 bbs stock, I put a m110 madbull spring in it and now it is getting around 365 fps with .20 bbs.
But over all it is a good gun
by Joey P. on 2009-02-13 01:57:43
"I have the Bi-3681 model.
M4a1 Full Metal.
Both of the rifles are solid and hard shooting. I chronoed mine at local paintball field at consistent 380

the reason the dboys mags dont feed well is the fact that they wobble. if you tape along the inside of the magwell, it'll reduce the play and feed efficiently. G&P, STAR, MAG, and Dboys all work fine.

ive tried JG and A&K mags - they dont work well.
Dboys produces OEM
75 rd Mid caps, 190rds short mags, Waffle Type Hi-caps, etc.
that will work flawlessly with the BIM series M4's.
by Brian J. on 2009-02-03 17:23:20
"Great gun, did not buy from here, got it from a Hong Kong dealer (regreting that now).
To answer Tom P. No the UMG gear box is a version 3 gear box, not compatible with the M4 which is a version 2 gear box.
by tom p. on 2008-12-05 14:47:03
"Great Gun. Looks as good at it preforms (if you think it looks good). I have had many guns, Like a G&G UMG and i like how it is compact. Still, after being through a lot of experience with airsoft, i still don't know how to take my gun apart...... Does anyone know if i could take the gearbox out of my G&G and put it in this M4. Please Help.......................
by Bill C. on 2008-11-21 18:15:12
"Great gun. I wish I would have gotten mine from Evike. Instead I went through airsoft megastore on ebay. There service is horrible, plus I was sold a broken used gun, as new. They should change there store name to airsoft megacrap.
As far as the gun is concerned, the extrerior is great. The fake bolt release is more of a cow bell, so it needs something to make it quit moving and making so much noise. Some locktight, or a small amount of JB weld will work. The battery that came with mine, while plugged into the gun, would get seriously hot. Hot enough that it finally got to the exploding point. I didn't overcharge it either, just a crappy battery. Other then that, it shoots great, very accurate to about 140ft. The high caps that come with it suck. They barely feed. At least they wont in mine, but then again my gun came in poor condition from the start. Lesson learned here, don't deal with anyone else but EVIKE, and EVIKE only!!!! Clifford at Evike is awesome to deal with. I would also recommend having a tech at Evike clean out the gear box, mine was full of metal shards and grease, some chunks of metal, one of which got stuck in the gears. With a little TLC, it's a great weapon.
For anyone wanting a versatile weapon, compact, hard hitting, accurate, well priced for the quality and is fully upgradeable, you wont be disappointed in this AEG. Have a good one everyone, I hope this helped.
by kyle s. on 2008-11-17 15:48:20
"Dude your smart if you at least read the information about the gun you will read "comes with sling and battery"
by Kris O. on 2008-11-10 01:30:59
"The gun come with a battery. It use a crane stock type battery. Since it is the DBOY type crane stock, it will fit pretty much all the crane stock batteries.
by Tyler G. on 2008-11-08 19:39:26
"I am probably going to buy this gun, but i dont know which size battery to get. ???
by Jon F. on 2008-11-07 05:08:47
"this gun is great.......... for the 2 days of just shooting around its awsome
....hurts like hell
by Jason Z. on 2008-10-27 14:58:10
"Please use the review systems for reviews only. Nothing more annoying that being bombarded with questions when you just want to know how something performs. Questions can be answered in the forums. With that said... I can't recommend a SAW or m4 over the other because I don't know what kind of intentions you have while using either of these items. If you want to provide support fire then you probably want to go with the SAW since it has a box mag. Keep in mind that it gets tiring to haul around a monster of a gun so it would be a little difficult to manuever (good exercise though ^^) If you want to be mobile and somewhat in the action then you probably won't to go with the m4.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3