Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST (Closed Mon. May 28)
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day Sale! SAVE 25% with coupon code: MAY (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Avengers Full Metal M4 CQB-SD RIS Airsoft AEG w/ Crane Stock (Model: Black)

64 Customer Reviews

by Jayce D. on 06/01/2014
"First of all, let me say... this gun is amazing for the price. I used to dislike WE-Tech after their terrible Glock line-up, but lately I have been buying a few of their guns, and they are just blowing me away. I have skirmished with this gun for about 10 hours, and have had no failures or misfeeds from any magazines so far (knock knock on wood :). I have customized it a little by adding the following:
.223 ris handguard
1 point bungee sling
Truglo red dot
Flashlight fore grip.
Most of my friends use G&G Combat Machines and JG guns, and this outperforms them by a mile. I'd say this is probably evenly matched a G&P or with my friend's VFC gun.

Pros:
High quality, full metal receivers, barrel, screws, sling loops, iron sights, carry handle?, bolt assembly, etc.
~400 fps (perfect since I only play outdoors)
23-25 rps (with a 9.6v battery)
Flawless mag compatibility (so far I have tested G&G, WE, MAG, Classic Army)
Accurate (head shots at 85' with .25s)
Bonus features! (can't beat a bolt catch and spring tension release)
Intimidating noise when fired
One piece outer barrel (makes switching out a breeze)
Stock is extremely sturdy and comfortable
Very little wobble
Very nice finish (matte black with some light grey parts)
Weight (7 lbs of pure beauty!)

Cons:
Bolt catch does not always work if you release the charging handle quickly (still a nice feature though).
Hand grip does not feel the nicest in your hand when shooting a lot.
You have to sit the magazines just right in the magwell or else they won't click into place.
No trades (I prefer this since it shows the nice paint job, but others might dislike this)
I already put weight in the pros section since I love the heaviness, but to be honest it does put some stress on my shoulders when I have it slung at my side.

That's it! Only about 1 or 2 of those cons were legit problems... the rest were just opinionated annoyances. Do not let those petty cons stop you from buying this fantastic rifle. WE-Tech seriously outdid themselves this time!
by Joe L. on 04/18/2014
"I have had this model for about 6 months now and I believe it is a solid airsoft gun. The spring tension release by placing the gun on safety is great. Gun shoots great with a 9.6 volt battery and has great range. My gun was chrono at 399 fps on the field with .20 bb's. Only complaint, you need to eat your Wheaties to get the hand guards off. Difficult, but not impossible. I sure that will get easier over time.
by David A. on 03/26/2014
"Good gun , crane stock version is better because handguard sucks to take off only problem is it doesn't come with navy seals trademarks but over all good gun great rof, good fps, decent range
by Stuart H. on 03/13/2014
"Ok so i got this gun today its great good weight good feel. Ran it threw the crono and i got 405fps with .20 and 20rps with a 11.1 lipo. everything works i love the bolt release is nice and crisp the lazer engraving is wonderful very please with this gun. BUT we checked it next to a king arms thats about ten bucks more at a even 200 at the local airsoft shop with the same battery and bb's it was shooting 400fps with 25rps and it also has the colt trades. so its kind of a up to what you want but this is a great weapon

Pro's
cheap its a full metal M4 for under 200 bucks with great internals
great feel great looks
good ROF
pritty accurate keept a 6inch grouping at 50feet with .20
you can decompress the gun by going to SAFE on the fire selector
every one of my mags fit and feed well from the G&G,MAG,KWA,LONEX,and DBOYS

Cons
King arms is just that little bit bettor
the carring handel on mine was 2 tone not a big deal i put a red dot on anyways
WE has the worst packaging in the world it had no padding at all

Over all this is a great gun and from what the internals look like it will work with every TM part out there so you dont have to worrie about parts being out of stock ill give this 5 stars but keep in mind that if you have the money and do not want the skull frog the king arms is still out their, great buy i hope WE makes some more AEG's
by Jacob H. on 03/13/2014
"AWESOME AEG i just got the WE-TECH m4 in the last thursday and it has an awesome realistic weight to it and the skull frog is really cool. This gun is great because every mag works with it and it has never had a failer to feed any of the rounds. The gun shoots about 400 fps at about 18-22 rounds a second. Also you gotta love the safety, having the safety release the tension of everything in the gearbox was awesome idea keep up the good work we tech.

Pros:
Detensioning safety system
Feeds really good with all mags
realistic weight
solid (not gonna fall apart anytime soon)
very accurate at any range of distance

Cons:
NONE

Hope to do a review on the gun sometime soon when i get around to it.
Highly recommend to any airsofter out there.
by Jason S. on 03/13/2014
"Love the build quality of this gun! What is the build quality of this gun? Perfect!
The body finish is very much like a G&P! It is nothing the painted rifles out there can compare. Performance is great and the rifle is very easy to work on. All in all, awesome!
by Alex S. on 03/13/2014
"Price to Content- Great
Quality- Over the top
Accurate- Very (with good bb's)
Stock- great with no upgrades
Mag- High quality, wont miss feed
Magwell- Accept almost all M4 mags without issues. (Magpul mid caps works perfect)
Iron Sights- Great and adjustable
Charging Handle- Feels and sounds real
Bolt Catch- Functional
FPS- 389 (crono at sc viper)
Magpul Kit Compatible- Yes
New, Intermediate, Pro- Intermediate to Pro

Great buy
by Noah A. on 03/13/2014
"I got this gun about three to four days ago
Right out of the box the gun was amazing. It has a very good weight, full medal body, high fps, and a good amount of rail space.
the ROF on this gun was pretty good but wasnt insane
this gun was easily reaching out to lengths similar to a sniper with .28"s
the gun had no misfeeds with any mag i put in it (WE TECH,DBOYS,MAG,PMAG,EMAG,)
on thing tht was slightly wrong was that the imitation bolt only clicked forward when the gun was aimed down, other wise i would need to push it the rest of the way forward with my finger (this my just be my gun so dont take my word for it)
this gun was a great buy and well worth the money
for the price u get a great gun.
i do plan on using the gun as a DMr/sniper
by anthony c. on 03/13/2014
"This gun is fantastic! With a 9.6v the ROF is insane! Both the upper and lower receiver are metal so its not gonna break anytime soon. Its a pretty heavy gun which is nice. Shoots up to 200ft with .20s and is very accurate and hits hard.
PROS:
-metal upper/lower receiver
-comes with 300rd metal high cap.
-shoots far
-good ROF
-hits hard
CONS:
-does not come with battery,charger,or cleaning/unjamming rod
-hand guard for battery compartment is a bit hard to get off when you first get it but gets easier

Thats about it. Great gun! If i were to buy it again i totally would.
by Jake n. on 03/13/2014
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!! I have only had it for about 2 days now, and I am in love with it! I put a red dot scope on it, and a Magpul CTR stock in the rear, and this thing looks absolutely superb.

PROS:
Accurate
FPS is fantastic
Full Metal
Navy Seal Imprints!

CONS:
Battery is a pain in the butt to get in and out
by mathewe m. on 03/13/2014
"This gun is absolutely amazing!!!
I have had it for abut 6 months and everything is still perfect on it.
I bought 5 p-mags for it and they feed great.

PROS
good weight
good fps
superb range
nice spring release feature
good stamping
intimidation factor

CONS
stock has a little wobble
by Terry L. on 03/13/2014
"Got this gun at the daily deals section for a whopping price of $130!! Great deal on such a good and reliable rifle! The auto release system on this gun is amazing! No need to worry about losing any FPS! It performs extremely well with .25g bb's and it's very accurate! I don't recommend this for indoor play just because of the barrel length and the power of this awesome gun! 11.1 lipo battery works like a charm on this gun!

Pros
Full metal feels nice
7 or 8 pounds
Skull frog engraving
Auto release system
Accuracy
Milspec features
Steel delta ring
Magwell has no wobble at all

Cons
Stock a little wobbly
That's all the cons. Overall great gun for intermediate to pro players!
by Ryan k. on 03/13/2014
"I got this gun about a month ago and it's over the top in fire rate and range.

Pros:
Great range
Good fps
high quality
nice engraved symbol on the side
high fire rate


Cons:
battery compartment is hard to get off at first
stock is a little wobbly
the mag it comes with is low quality
needs IRS rails

Over all its an amazing gun and i would highly recomend it for tournament play
by Devra S. on 03/13/2014
"I've had this gun for about 4 months now, It is my first and final AEG, It's priced like a starter but its built professionally. the hand guard, stock, and pistol grip aren't that great but this gun is fully customizable and has a very nice full metal gearbox which shoots at a perfect FPS (which if you turn the hop all the way up you can get it down pretty far for field limits). Overall a must buy for starter airsofters. for $180 you can't beat it.
Pros:
Full metal gearbox
full metal receiver and barrel
amazing gun for the price

Cons:
handguard is a little hard to open but it gets better with time.
by david s. on 03/13/2014
"This is a very nice gun. The metal body is great. There are ris units that fit for $55 which adds +50 beast points but you need a peq box or a battery pouch. The dust cover works but it gets stuck and some times it doesnt go all the way forward, which as you already know "ain't nobody got time fo dat". The fps is great at 400. If you're thinking of buying this, get it. Make it unique to you.

Pros:

Nice looking
Lots of upgrades
Fire rate
Metal body
Fps

Cons:

Dust cover
(You ain't got dis)