Reviews: New Gen. Dboy Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG w/ Jungle Series CQB-SD Kit Installed

$179.00 $143.20

This item is currently Out of Stock

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-3881
Location: A4-080

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by TAMER A. on 2014-06-26 14:26:16
"I purchased this for my buddy of mine who is new to airsoft. This was the most appealing deal around for an M4 platform, for the money. It's full metal, has great power, and is very sturdy. However, I had higher expectations when the package came in. The thing was a mess, so bad, that any entry level airsofter most likely would have left 1 or two stars if they were to review it, and they'd probably return it as well. Thankfully, I am skilled in airsoft tech and was able to get things all back on track. The issues: The actual outer barrel was misaligned, if you know a thing or two about the basics of your airsoft gun, you'd know that your hop up stays aligned in the chamber using the slots of the outer barrel.... So long story short, if your outer barrel isn't aligned then your hopup isn't aligned , and this also leads to your mag not sitting in the mag well. I was able to fix all of this. But that wasn't the only issue. The hopup never came with a nub, I have spare parts and was able to replace this. The silencer is glued very tightly so you need a heat gun to melt it before twisting it CCW. The mag needed some modification, I took an exacto knife and starting taking away from the bb retaining tab that prevents bbs from expelling from the magazine, this also resolved misfeeds and also helped fix the mag not sitting issue. And lastly, the rail covers were TERRIBLE. Don't waste your time putting them on right away, before you do, grab a pair of pliers and take off the little metal tabs that act as a button. The tolerances are still very right and the rail covers will not go anywhere without the metal tabs.

Overall, once I got this baby up and shooting, I was blown away at it's quality. Shoots far and hard. The only reason why I give this product 5 stars, is because the circumstances in which I received the gun were definitely rare, many people have had great things to say about this gun, so for that, I give Dboys the benefit of the doubt, especially when considering the price. I will say, however, that one must understand the risk when ordering entry level guns. They are great deals, so great, that they simply can't afford to take their time making everything perfect. Even if you aren't skilled in tech, learn! It's easy and fun, there are plenty of YouTube videos to aid you.


Pro:
Full metal
Sturdy
Great weight
Shoots hard and far
Fully upgradeable
Accurate

Cons:
Silencer very tightly glued on (use heat gun to outter barrel to remove it CCW)
Hopup was missing nub
annoying to disassemble (Allen key not push pin)
Rail covers made at very low quality
Misfeeds
Mag didn't sit well
Outter barrel was misaligned
Rails were misaligned
Mag needed some modding

Regardless, very great gun, definitely worth the money once things are all in check.
by Christian C. on 2014-01-29 17:11:41
"This is a great gun, My younger brother has had this gun for nearly six moths now and it still works like it just came out if the box. I have the D-boys CQB-R gun on the way for me because I am so impressed with this brand. It came with a 9.6V 1200 MaH battery and a standard wall charger (get a smart charger if you don't already have one, there 20 bucks and save your batteries). I currently have a ignite black ops m4 cobra, and it looks awful compared to this out on the battlefield. Another thing I was impressed about, was that his seemed to stay running longer than anyone elses, even though he always seemed to be firing more than I was. I have not chronoed this gun but know it shoots harder than anyone else that we play with.

Pros.
Great overall feel
Hard shooter
No wobbling

Cons.
Mag didnt want to stay in at first (was an easy fix)
Stock wont go all the way down with battery in (about 5/6ths normal)
Difficult to open reciever.
by Pedro R. on 2014-01-11 02:06:46
"First off the weapon is beautiful!! It feels and fits in my hands like the real M4 carbine I used in the military. It feels practically sturdy and practical which all Airsoft players need. So I'll list off the pros and cons in my opinion.

PROs
Full metal(most of it except the pistol grip and the sliding piece of the crane stock.)
Iron rear sight is included
Comes with goodies(Grip, 1pt sling, battery, charger. Etc)
It feels like the real deal.

CONs
No front sight(no biggie actually)
Mag doesn't seem to stay at first but once you wiggle it and it locks your golden

In conclusion ladies and gents this weapon system is very captivating in the sense of appeal and realism. It feels great in my hands and the mag falling is a easy fix. If not tape is your amigo. Don't let something like that deter you from this system. It's pretty amazing and from dry firing it it sounds pretty intimidating and sounds as if it will hurt. So in my opinion a great weapon. Three times better than the old M4 I had.!! Giving it 5 stars!
by Nicholas E. on 2014-01-02 10:53:00
"Absolutely Wonderful

Got this from a different site 6 months ago and I haven't had a single problem since. It's quite accurate up to 100-150 feet depending on wether you are indoors or outdoors. I have taken it to several events since I purchased it and it has always done exceptionally well in both outdoor/long range and indoor CQB settings.

Pros- accurate, fast, relatively easy to take down, compact, quiet, and above all it is consistent.

Cons- no front sling mount.
by Zachary A. on 2012-12-02 09:17:19
"I have this weapon and might I say it is OUTSTANDING!!! I have not had a problem with it yet and I've owned it for about 8 months, I came from a Marui M4 to this DBOY and I would Prefer this M4 over the Marui.

PROS:
Realistic weight and metal construciton!! ( Feels like my M4 that i used in the Army)
Very mobile and great for CQB
OUTSTANDING ROF
Absolutley NO feding issues and once you get the hopup set right shoots like a DREAM!!

CONS:
NONE
by Matt M. on 2012-04-08 21:24:30
"this gun is awesome feels extremely sturdy great rof great fps nice weight my mag well is a bit tricky to use because it is sometimes hard to tell if your clip is locked into place and i have to fight with it sometimes to lock but other than that this gun has been quickly becoming one of my favorites
by Daniel G. on 2012-02-02 07:28:49
"I have had this gun for about 8 months now and I cannot be happier. Used this thing in the hot summer and cold winters and have had no problem. Did get a stronger battery like recommended 1600mah and it works fantastic. Great gun for the price! You can do so much with it!

Pros: Sleak design - weight no problem
Consistant with FPS - 380FPS
Great range
Motor makes unique sound that people always ask about. (STOCK)
Hop up is very easy to work with

Cons: Some of my mid cap magazines wobble a little
by Brandon P. on 2011-12-14 20:13:06
"Well, first off, let me say - I was a bit skeptical buying this gun. The Stealth kit is extremely slick, but I had a slight problem with it. The delta ring (the part that screws on) was slightly rotated to the right, so the handguard's rails were a little crooked. I fixed this, and ended up buying a new screw on AiM Sports 12 RiS.

Pro's_
- Dboys is a great, and reliable, company.
- Dboys weapons are extremely compatible with a lot of parts. If you are looking for a unique gun that you can upgrade the heck out of.
- The stock has barely any wobble, and the fat part acts as a great cheek rest. I eventually bought a new stock with a textured cheek pad and compartment, but the stock stock (no pun intended) is great.
- The thread on the barrel is CCW, so you can mount a ton of barrel extensions or suppressors on it.

Con's_
- The RIS was a bit crooked. No problem, really, just a bit annoying
- Pretty much it.

Things you should know -
- It only comes with a rear sight
- The suppressor is extremely easy to take off. Just unscrew the whole rail system, and then twist the suppressor hard clockwise. I have a barrel extension and a Surefire Quick Detach suppressor inside a 12" free float rail - might I say, it is sexy.
- This gun is a GREAT gun to build off of, and modify.

Hope this helped,
Brandon
by Carson W. on 2011-11-29 18:29:47
"I got this gun 9 months ago and today is first time it broke. Every thing on the gun is great exept for the hand grip. It cant suport the battery very well but its easy to bye a metal one. This gin gets a 5 stars for me.
by Angie A. on 2011-11-07 18:14:10
"this gun is a over all awsome. i had this gun for at least 3 months now and i love it. i would highly recommened you to get this gun. get a optic with it because it doesnt come with a front site. this gun is a good looking gun. on a rate from one to ten i would give this gun a nine out of ten. so i recommened this gun to a new or intermedite player. works good for feild and cqb. thats my review i hope you like it.
by Francis w. on 2011-03-12 04:44:39
"I just received this gun in the mail yesterday and I've owned a lot of AEGs, I've been collecting for about 6 years and I have to say that for the price this is own of the best airsoft guns I've owned. 7mm reinforced gearbox, steel ball bearings(great for li-po), ported piston head, ball bearing spring guide, and a rps to die for when you install a crane stock li-po. this is by far one of the best guns for the money. Completely metal exterior besides crane stock and pistol grip obviously, the rail has no wobble, it's just a great gun definitely recommend to ANYONE playing close quarters battle(CQB). My one and only problem with this gun is that the hop-up doesn't sit right at first, this messed with the seal and wasn't shooting bb's. opened it up pulled it out a little bit, sat perfectly after that. I put and EGLM and an aimpoint scope on mine great platform for it too.
by Eric B. on 2010-03-05 12:05:49
"I highly recommend this weapon for anyone who loves m4's. The rate of fire and the accuracy has made many people bleed from around 50 feet or more. My teamates hate going against me when I am using this rifle. For the price this is the best gun for your buck.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2