Reviews: New Gen. Dboy Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG w/ Jungle Series CQB-SD Kit Installed

$179.00 $161.10

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-3881
Location: A4-080

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Evan O. on 2009-09-22 09:30:56
"This gun is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I bought it about a year and a half ago, and it still works wonders. However, when I first got it, there was an issue with an overactive hop-up. That was easily replaced with a tightbore barrel. I also recommend a Classic Army crane stock, if you can find one laying around Evike's store. (Which is the holy grail of Airsoft, if you haven't been). I bought an ACOG red dot scope for mine, and the BB "hits" the dot every time I shoot it. Don't use this gun for large matches (open fields). Stick to close forests, or back behind houses like I do. Also, I recommend a 9.6v battery for a crane stock, if you like that little extra punch.

Pros__
-Accurate CQB weapon
-Realistic Metal feel
-Very durable
-Nice feel to it

Cons__
-Bad default battery life


Hope you found this review helpful!

~ Evan
by Joseph G. on 2009-09-17 13:58:40
"This was my first airsoft rifle. I bought it without doing the necessary research beforehand. Suffice to say, I was lucky on this one. I highly recommend buying the 9.6v battery as mentioned in this ad description. This rifle's rate of fire is fairly high!
My model feels pretty solid, with very little body wobble. It has a good weight to it, and is decently accurate.
My main problems with my rifle are twofold: 1.--I'm not too thrilled with the Crane Stock due to the limited battery options. I'm contemplating a switch to an exterior-rail mounted battery system, and 2.--I absolutely abhor that orange painted tip-area on the mock silencer. I would much rather have the old birdcage flash supressor. I tried to see if that part was removable, which it is not. So, it looks like I will break out the flat black auto paint!
Overall, I have heard many complaints in regard to other D-Boy products. This model rifle should NOT be overlooked. I highly recommend this rifle.
by Andre V. on 2009-04-06 18:27:01
"This gun is a good gun for the price. The reason I give it a 4 is because it is not that accurate but has a good ROF and the metal body is very nice. I wish you could take off the mock suppressor, but its part of the RIS so you cant. Its got a nice weight to it too
by servando m. on 2009-01-14 01:13:21
"i don't own this rifle but i own a classic army cqb rifle this is amazing for the price and it comes with a battery thats outrageous. mine came with only a hi-cap i had to buy the battery sling and charger separately for a total of $520!!!!!! and the silencer i bought was another $75 so yea i would get one if i were you
by Grant M. on 2008-12-22 13:56:17
"This was my first aeg. I got it in march last year and I'm impressed with some things and disappointed with others. First the rof is pretty good for a dboys, but the battery sucks GET ANOTHER BATTERY! The life on it is very bad. The crane stock isnt the best quality but it gets the job done. It is a pretty accurate gun, but best for cqb. The rails are nice and I haven't had a problem with them. Body wabbles a bit but the same as many m4 aegs. DONT PULL THE CHARGING HANDLE BACK HARD! My friend broke my charging handle by doing that. Overall good gun for the price with lots of good accessories included. A good starter weapon.
by Kara T. on 2008-11-02 00:24:44
"This was the first gun i ever owned. Great gun ROF and FPS out of control stock. I own the I AM LEGEND G&G gr16 and a tm m14 and a tm p90 i still pull this gum out and get down and dirty. great in CQB and woodland. I would recomend putting metal bushings or bearings in it the plastic ones blew out after six months of use at 3 or 4 a times a week. I put the bearings in and it ours like a kitten super clean.
by connor e. on 2008-10-14 06:49:47
"dont listen to jeff, the things has good accuracy, It surprised me how quiet it is for a boyi.. great gun
by Jeffrey W. on 2008-09-20 23:46:11
"Decent gun, my nunchuck battery came broken but it needs replacing anyway. It has poor accuracy but good rpm. Im gonna put in a tightbore barrel as soon as I stop being so lazy and measure this ones. Its body is decent, however not what im used to (G&G). Only bought it due to low on cash and needing something for night battles. It has hope though.
by Rafael R. on 2008-07-30 16:53:14
"its a very good gun. but the mock suppressor does not remove or atleast i dont know how to. but the way it looks it doesnt simply screw off so no TM tracer kit for this gun. get the tracer mags they work great.
by Matthew E. on 2008-07-23 08:27:44
"If you put in a tightbor that will give this gun the same range as a Jing Gong M4/M16.
by Eric B. on 2008-07-03 11:16:02
"I bought this gun because of the way it looks and i am still impressed by the way it fires. Fast, accurate and well balanced. this is a must if you are into urban combat.

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2