Reviews: New Gen. Dboy Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG w/ Jungle Series CQB-SD Kit Installed

$179.00 $161.10

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-3881
Location: A4-080

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian C. on 2014-01-29 17:11:41
"This is a great gun, My younger brother has had this gun for nearly six moths now and it still works like it just came out if the box. I have the D-boys CQB-R gun on the way for me because I am so impressed with this brand. It came with a 9.6V 1200 MaH battery and a standard wall charger (get a smart charger if you don't already have one, there 20 bucks and save your batteries). I currently have a ignite black ops m4 cobra, and it looks awful compared to this out on the battlefield. Another thing I was impressed about, was that his seemed to stay running longer than anyone elses, even though he always seemed to be firing more than I was. I have not chronoed this gun but know it shoots harder than anyone else that we play with.

Pros.
Great overall feel
Hard shooter
No wobbling

Cons.
Mag didnt want to stay in at first (was an easy fix)
Stock wont go all the way down with battery in (about 5/6ths normal)
Difficult to open reciever.
by Pedro R. on 2014-01-11 02:06:46
"First off the weapon is beautiful!! It feels and fits in my hands like the real M4 carbine I used in the military. It feels practically sturdy and practical which all Airsoft players need. So I'll list off the pros and cons in my opinion.

PROs
Full metal(most of it except the pistol grip and the sliding piece of the crane stock.)
Iron rear sight is included
Comes with goodies(Grip, 1pt sling, battery, charger. Etc)
It feels like the real deal.

CONs
No front sight(no biggie actually)
Mag doesn't seem to stay at first but once you wiggle it and it locks your golden

In conclusion ladies and gents this weapon system is very captivating in the sense of appeal and realism. It feels great in my hands and the mag falling is a easy fix. If not tape is your amigo. Don't let something like that deter you from this system. It's pretty amazing and from dry firing it it sounds pretty intimidating and sounds as if it will hurt. So in my opinion a great weapon. Three times better than the old M4 I had.!! Giving it 5 stars!
by Nicholas E. on 2014-01-02 10:53:00
"Absolutely Wonderful

Got this from a different site 6 months ago and I haven't had a single problem since. It's quite accurate up to 100-150 feet depending on wether you are indoors or outdoors. I have taken it to several events since I purchased it and it has always done exceptionally well in both outdoor/long range and indoor CQB settings.

Pros- accurate, fast, relatively easy to take down, compact, quiet, and above all it is consistent.

Cons- no front sling mount.
by Zachary A. on 2012-12-02 09:17:19
"I have this weapon and might I say it is OUTSTANDING!!! I have not had a problem with it yet and I've owned it for about 8 months, I came from a Marui M4 to this DBOY and I would Prefer this M4 over the Marui.

PROS:
Realistic weight and metal construciton!! ( Feels like my M4 that i used in the Army)
Very mobile and great for CQB
OUTSTANDING ROF
Absolutley NO feding issues and once you get the hopup set right shoots like a DREAM!!

CONS:
NONE
by Matt M. on 2012-04-08 21:24:30
"this gun is awesome feels extremely sturdy great rof great fps nice weight my mag well is a bit tricky to use because it is sometimes hard to tell if your clip is locked into place and i have to fight with it sometimes to lock but other than that this gun has been quickly becoming one of my favorites
by Daniel G. on 2012-02-02 07:28:49
"I have had this gun for about 8 months now and I cannot be happier. Used this thing in the hot summer and cold winters and have had no problem. Did get a stronger battery like recommended 1600mah and it works fantastic. Great gun for the price! You can do so much with it!

Pros: Sleak design - weight no problem
Consistant with FPS - 380FPS
Great range
Motor makes unique sound that people always ask about. (STOCK)
Hop up is very easy to work with

Cons: Some of my mid cap magazines wobble a little
by Brandon P. on 2011-12-14 20:13:06
"Well, first off, let me say - I was a bit skeptical buying this gun. The Stealth kit is extremely slick, but I had a slight problem with it. The delta ring (the part that screws on) was slightly rotated to the right, so the handguard's rails were a little crooked. I fixed this, and ended up buying a new screw on AiM Sports 12 RiS.

Pro's_
- Dboys is a great, and reliable, company.
- Dboys weapons are extremely compatible with a lot of parts. If you are looking for a unique gun that you can upgrade the heck out of.
- The stock has barely any wobble, and the fat part acts as a great cheek rest. I eventually bought a new stock with a textured cheek pad and compartment, but the stock stock (no pun intended) is great.
- The thread on the barrel is CCW, so you can mount a ton of barrel extensions or suppressors on it.

Con's_
- The RIS was a bit crooked. No problem, really, just a bit annoying
- Pretty much it.

Things you should know -
- It only comes with a rear sight
- The suppressor is extremely easy to take off. Just unscrew the whole rail system, and then twist the suppressor hard clockwise. I have a barrel extension and a Surefire Quick Detach suppressor inside a 12" free float rail - might I say, it is sexy.
- This gun is a GREAT gun to build off of, and modify.

Hope this helped,
Brandon
by Carson W. on 2011-11-29 18:29:47
"I got this gun 9 months ago and today is first time it broke. Every thing on the gun is great exept for the hand grip. It cant suport the battery very well but its easy to bye a metal one. This gin gets a 5 stars for me.
by Angie A. on 2011-11-07 18:14:10
"this gun is a over all awsome. i had this gun for at least 3 months now and i love it. i would highly recommened you to get this gun. get a optic with it because it doesnt come with a front site. this gun is a good looking gun. on a rate from one to ten i would give this gun a nine out of ten. so i recommened this gun to a new or intermedite player. works good for feild and cqb. thats my review i hope you like it.
by Francis w. on 2011-03-12 04:44:39
"I just received this gun in the mail yesterday and I've owned a lot of AEGs, I've been collecting for about 6 years and I have to say that for the price this is own of the best airsoft guns I've owned. 7mm reinforced gearbox, steel ball bearings(great for li-po), ported piston head, ball bearing spring guide, and a rps to die for when you install a crane stock li-po. this is by far one of the best guns for the money. Completely metal exterior besides crane stock and pistol grip obviously, the rail has no wobble, it's just a great gun definitely recommend to ANYONE playing close quarters battle(CQB). My one and only problem with this gun is that the hop-up doesn't sit right at first, this messed with the seal and wasn't shooting bb's. opened it up pulled it out a little bit, sat perfectly after that. I put and EGLM and an aimpoint scope on mine great platform for it too.
by Eric B. on 2010-03-05 12:05:49
"I highly recommend this weapon for anyone who loves m4's. The rate of fire and the accuracy has made many people bleed from around 50 feet or more. My teamates hate going against me when I am using this rifle. For the price this is the best gun for your buck.
by Jason P. on 2010-01-03 20:50:18
"I bought this gun on a different website for 150, but without the jungle kit and the 2009 version. My first recommendation is to stick with evike because of their service and information they give. I'm not going to write another whole review (I did on the other website but the 2009 version was deleted) but I will say this gun is worth it. There are several things I recommend though.
1. Buy a front sight. _____
2. Battery is bad, get a 9.6v suitable for a crane stock =---_____ like that.
3. Get a tightbore 300mm barrel. This helps alot!
4. If you don't want iron sights, buy a red dot or acog scope.
5.(optional) Buy rail attachments. Lots of rails.

With these, the gun is awesome. You do not need to open up the gun much to upgrade, just get a new battery and a tightbore barrel. That's all you need!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2