Reviews: AGM M-500 SWAT Airsoft Full Size Training Weapon Shotgun - Full Stock

$27.00 $20.00

48 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-MP003A
Location: L5-043 L5-T15 WO11-15

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Matt V. on 2011-10-18 15:30:12
"well, i had this gun and it lasted quite a while, shoots like a monster, got kills from over 150 feet away with .2s. unfortunately, when i first got it, the pump slide was bvery wobbly and even came off a few times, but after a while didnt pop off anymore. after about 4-5 months it had lasted through a lot of abuse but finally gave out, the entire slide bar came off, dropping the mag internals and everything. but would i buy it again? MOST DEFINITELY!!!!!!!!!!
pros:
Powerful
semi accurate
sounds semi real to pump it =D
got a headshot with it, was facing down a barret 50 cal model sniper shooting 500 fps and got him dead between the eyes
other than the pump slide, mmostly metal/abs plastic

cons:
mag cap
wobbly pump
eventually broke
magazine was hard to load at first
release tab on mag would often slide forward, spraying bbs

other than that, it was a spectacular gun
by Kaleb R. on 2010-10-15 09:57:15
"This Gun is really good. Especially if your going for a SWAT look. It's tough, Reliable, and not to heavy. If Your trying to get more "Bang For Your Buck" I would Reccomend you buy this gun.
by veronica l. on 2010-04-28 15:00:13
"i bought this gun for $22 and it was the best gun i have ever had.The only bad things are the pump is flimsy you cant drop it and its mostly plastic.

PROS:
shoots hard
shoots far
great fps for
the price range

CONS:
breaks if you
drop it
flimsy pump
no rails for
attachments
small clip cap

Saying that i give it a 4/5
by Quinlan O. on 2009-06-02 12:08:10
"I bought this gun a while ago and I have to say it's almost a steal. It has alot of power, it feels sturdy and it has really good accuracy. The only downside for me is the small clip, I can only find myself getting about 14-16 shots before I have to reload. Other than that this is a great buy.
by Cory Z. on 2009-05-03 13:23:51
"This is a decent shotgun. shoot strong, but not much range (its a shotgun). i've shot a ton of shotguns and it feels kinda real, just a tad light. hop up works great. it's a big weapon and i wouldnt recommend it for CQC but still makes and excellent sidearm or backup. this weapon is said to work great against A.E.G.'s.... again, its a shotgun, its slow. used it in a skirmish yesterday and was able to squeeze off one head-shot with it. Mag cap is real low, buy an extra. the mag is really small and is very easy to loose.

PROS:
shoots hard
shoots accurately with .20, .25
light
metal heat shield (looks sexy)

CONS:
small mag cap
dumb plastic pump
no form of iron sights

overall, good when you aren't going against SCAR's and SVD's.
by Pat C. on 2009-02-01 21:58:12
"Excellent gun, i have many high end guns but nothing beats something with the power, accuracy, and price of something like this to rely on if all else fails. i love the feel of shotguns and this gun fulfills everything expected of it. its not perfect by all means, its light, could have more rounds stored and shot at a time but overall you get what you pay for. the strength of it puts it above anything in its class.
by Darren K. on 2009-01-30 16:44:07
"Ok, first of all, this shotgun is the ****. The only real downside, is the mag, which can fit 16 bbs for me. I have had this shotgun for about 4 months (bought here).

However, the internals aren't the best. The plastic air chamber broke easily, after 1 month. If it was made of metal, it would be durable, and I would have rated it a 5.

I fixed this with hours trying to take it apart, and ended up breaking it open( mine was glued together at the front???) then glued it on (anything less than gorrilla is trash), cut down the spring, so it wouldn't break again, and put it back together. It still works, just not as good, seeing how I broke the hop up switch.

However, it is important to know, that this gun would probably have lasted longer if I didn't 1 hand cock it, and do everblast shots doing these a lot WILL BREAK THE GUN. So I suggest neber doing it, even though you can, like in the ad.

Now on to the good stuff.
It is important to note, that this is a single shot shotgun, but like most, can fire many, if cocked more than once. It is also good to note that it has really good accuracy for a shotgun (.2g). It's power is also good. The hop-up actually is a slide, so it has adjustable hop-up, not just 2 like the other guy said. The slide is smooth, yet cheap, and doesn't feel like it should shoot as hard as it does.

Overall, this is a excellent buy for $25. only the heatshield and cocking tube are metal, but the gun is sturdy. If you want extra mags, the UTG mags fit it also, it you dont mind the bulge. I'm not sure about the UTG high cap, but I'm guessing it does.
by jake f. on 2009-01-22 16:55:36
"for all of you asking where to get spare mags.......type this under the search bar at evike.com.........................Magazine for M500 Style Heavy Weight Shotgun. (14 rd)..............hope that helps=]]
by Chris C. on 2009-01-14 23:42:16
"A review on appearances:
This gun is pretty good in the looks department.
The finish and shine on the receiver is the same as the metal heat shield, making the receiver look more metallic. The receiver seems to be made from pretty good grade solid plastic as well. The stock's plastic looks decent, and the recoil pad is indeed rubbery (though, not soft). the magazine tube is metal as well, and the end cap on that unscrews, too (although, i don't know what for).

There are only three things i have to complain about for appearances. First, the cocking foregrip (which seems to feel pretty solid) looks oversized and a bit fake. it's cheap plastic is pretty readily seen by the eye and is further evidenced by easy-to-see plastic injection molding seams. Second, the receiver seems oversized (a bit too long). It almost seems to make the barrel look shorter. Third, the plastic orange tip cannot be painted over, because it is a is a cheap plastic piece that forms a cute "lip" over the tip of the barrel. Imagine a pvc pipe cap on a pvc pipe. the cap sides are not flush with the barrel sides. That's what i mean. I personally think that looks ugly, childish, and toyish. It also seems pretty firmly attached, and i have not tried removing it yet.


Also, a note on comfort:
the foregrip seems really far in up, like, its very far away. I'm 5' 9", so, my arms are not exactly short. it may be because the buttstock is too long, the receiver is too long, or a combination of this and other things.
however, at least the pump action is very smooth and solid.
by Trevor M. on 2008-12-08 21:18:49
"For Kris and Samuel:
http://www.airsoftpost.com/magazine-m500-style-heavy-wei-
ght-shotgun-p-28044.html
The mag holds about 15 rounds but I only pop in 14 as the extra +1 seems to create a feed error.

I own two of these guns for loaners, and occassionally play with them as well. Fairly accurate and an amazing deal for the low price. Recently took out another teams sniper who was using a 500fps+ springer, in one of the most bizarre shoot outs ever (sShotgun vs. Sniper rifle).

Decent design, the light weight mentioned by other players actually comes in hand if you're doing an all day event or if you have to run a great deal (as I'm the only 'runner' on our the team, the lessened weight actually help in capture the flag games. . .

There are two and only two drawbacks to this gun; 1) the hop-up has one setting only. It's either 'uped' or not (to new players hop-up is a device built into the gun that increases back spin on the bb's-similar to back-spin in tennis. Most guns allow you to adjust the amount of spin on the bb. This particular firearm does not). The other problem is if you play in a 'high-particale' enviornment; in other words and area with a large amount of sand or dirt. I've only encountered this problem once in a trench warfare sim, where a player set the gun down when he hand used all the ammo in the clip, setting it stock side down. Dirt and rubble apparently fell down the barrel and jammed everything. Afterward it took over an hour to take appart the gun (20 minutes to strip, 40 to remove all debris) and the hop up is now jammed on the on position.
by samuel s. on 2008-12-03 17:23:11
"how many rounds fit in the magazine and is it a cheap gun or is it good
by Kristopher O. on 2008-12-02 21:27:49
"This is an awesome gun for the price, would highly recommend it. Shoots hard, looks good but like someone else said it is a little on the light side but oh well. Not bad at all for a spring gun. Now if i could just find where they sell spare mags for this thing....

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4