Reviews: AGM M-500 SWAT Airsoft Full Size Training Weapon Shotgun - Full Stock

$27.00 $20.00

48 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-MP003A
Location: L5-043 L5-T15

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Will D. on 2014-10-11 06:53:29
"This is a decent shotgun for a beginner. My brother is new to airsoft and he really liked it. It worked well in the warm summer months, but I live in a northern state that gets cold in the winter. I'm not sure if it was due to the cold or not, but the arm that is attached to the pump snapped off just a few months after we got it. No very happy about that. It could be due to the cold and the plastic. I'm not sure. This gun also doesn't have the greatest accuracy. The shots are inconsistent. I'd taken to pumping it three times to a burst shot so that it had any degree of accuracy. My only other problem is the low capacity of the magazines. 14 rounds isnt ever much on three round burst.

Like I said, it's a good beginner's gun, but I wouldn't suggest it for cold weather.
by McKell B. on 2014-03-04 20:36:43
"Fan-friggin-tastic peice of airsoft weaponry. I'd recommend it as a primary for indoor/cqb fights and a backup for larger scale games, though it makes it's mark against the average AEG. Would also recommend buying a sheath instead of a sling if you plan on making it your backup. But you're not going to find a better deal for under 30 bananas. The slam fire function definitely gives you an edge over other shotguns. And, it accepts the higher capacity magazines from the maruzen clone everblast shotgun and the copycat brands. Definitely worth the money.
by Nick P. on 2013-12-28 17:23:51
"All I can say is awesome. Most think this is a poopy $20 shotgun... and in some respects it is. The receiver is plastic, theres screw holes everywhere...

But this shotgun gets the job done. My m14 wasnt working during a game so I decided to just use the shotgun. I could easily hit past 100 ft. with .20g bb's and with a grouping of around 6". I didn't even dial in the hop up and I'm sure when the hop up is just right it'll be even better.

Pros: -Lightweight
-Metal parts are the heat shield on top, and the pump tube on the bottom
-Accurate
-$20!! great backup!

Cons:
-Small magazine capacity. Be sure the buy more mags!
by John W. on 2013-08-13 22:47:19
"Well, I doubt they'll post my review but oh well let's give it a shot.
I bought this gun a couple days ago and well it's a really good deal for the price.
I suggest buying another magazine for it (even though they are rarely in stock).

Pros:
Good weight
Great feel
Accurate
Cheap
Hits hard at around 380 FPS with .20g bb's

Cons:
Magazine is small
Pump can become out of place (I don't know if it's just my gun, but sometimes if I pump it too fast a level pops out and renders the gun useless until you pop it back into place. This can be a hastle but it's not that big of a deal)

Overall I think it's a good buy for backyard skirmishes and such but if you're serious about airsofting I would personally go out and buy an R870 for $200.
by Austin V. on 2013-06-28 11:26:30
"Good price for a decent shotgun

Pros:
Good feel
Good weight
Solid length
Accurate to 80ft
Cocking mechanism feels solid

Cons:
Magazine hard to grab with gloves on
Low capacity
Not enough magazines
No sling mounts
No iron sights
by Steven C. on 2013-06-14 16:42:53
"I bought this on the Father's day door buster deal, and i must say it's a great gun for it's price, even at full cost.

Pros:
Good weight
Effective range
easy to adjust hop up
good power and accuracy

Cons:
Magazine needs to be broken in, takes a bit

overall it's a good gun and it's worth it.
by Casey S. on 2013-05-01 10:26:21
"This is a really good gun. i just bought it a couple days ago. this i a good back up gun for snipers.

Pros.
Sturdy
hop-up
good power 9/10
speed loader
great sling
durable 10/10
heavy weight
accurate 9/10


Cons.
magazine only hold 15 rounds
can me hard to put the magazine back in to some people
by Monique P. on 2013-05-01 10:25:42
"I got this just today. It's very well built and no loose thing in it. It says 350 fps but on tha box it says 400 fps. Good buy if you want a low price and good quality shotgun. :]
by jack C. on 2013-05-01 10:24:55
"This GUn is amazing!!!!!!!
its rlly worth buying even for a first wepon!!

Pro's
400fps
range
bits are metal
heavy(if u like that)
realistic
mag that goes into the gun

Con's
Must position mag then hit it into the gun (its not hard and it works perfect after that)

BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!

also shorty USA have a video of it on their site

thanx for reading
by Christin S. on 2013-05-01 10:24:13
"Don't get me wrong, this gun was a lot of fun, but the internal parts broke fairly easy. Its pump action, but the trigger that pulls back the gun breaks fairly easy. I have had two of them, and both of them have broke. Perhaps it is just me, but i did not think i was rough with them.

However, its not expensive, so it is you get what you buy kind of thing.

(i was able to replace the trigger with a metal system of my own design, and that did work, albiet it was not as smooth.)
by Zach S. on 2013-05-01 10:23:38
"Guns great for $25, its solid, no wobble, shoots at 315 with .2g BB's, its a good back up to have, its also surprisingly accurate. It has an aluminum barrel which is good for a $25 gun which would normally have a crappy plastic barrel, the heat shield is also metal which is nice. I'm impressed Definitely worth the money. Need to get some more mags now!
by Alex Z. on 2013-04-26 14:28:12
"This is a great shotgun to have. It is not really heavy and it is very accurate. It has a lot of power and a high fps for a shotgun. It is also not too loud and the cocking does not make much noise. It feels good and looks nice. The gun has a good hand grip making it easy to hold. The only bad thing about the gun is that the magazine only holds about 14 round and it may be a little difficult to put the magazine in sometimes. Other than that it is a great gun and it comes in a great package because it includes a sling and a speedloader.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4