Reviews: AGM M-500 SWAT Airsoft Full Size Training Weapon Shotgun - Full Stock

$27.00 $20.00

51 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-MP003A
Location: L5-043 WO11-T06 U11-T14

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 51 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Trevor M. on 2008-12-08 21:18:49
"For Kris and Samuel:
The mag holds about 15 rounds but I only pop in 14 as the extra +1 seems to create a feed error.

I own two of these guns for loaners, and occassionally play with them as well. Fairly accurate and an amazing deal for the low price. Recently took out another teams sniper who was using a 500fps+ springer, in one of the most bizarre shoot outs ever (sShotgun vs. Sniper rifle).

Decent design, the light weight mentioned by other players actually comes in hand if you're doing an all day event or if you have to run a great deal (as I'm the only 'runner' on our the team, the lessened weight actually help in capture the flag games. . .

There are two and only two drawbacks to this gun; 1) the hop-up has one setting only. It's either 'uped' or not (to new players hop-up is a device built into the gun that increases back spin on the bb's-similar to back-spin in tennis. Most guns allow you to adjust the amount of spin on the bb. This particular firearm does not). The other problem is if you play in a 'high-particale' enviornment; in other words and area with a large amount of sand or dirt. I've only encountered this problem once in a trench warfare sim, where a player set the gun down when he hand used all the ammo in the clip, setting it stock side down. Dirt and rubble apparently fell down the barrel and jammed everything. Afterward it took over an hour to take appart the gun (20 minutes to strip, 40 to remove all debris) and the hop up is now jammed on the on position.
by samuel s. on 2008-12-03 17:23:11
"how many rounds fit in the magazine and is it a cheap gun or is it good
by Kristopher O. on 2008-12-02 21:27:49
"This is an awesome gun for the price, would highly recommend it. Shoots hard, looks good but like someone else said it is a little on the light side but oh well. Not bad at all for a spring gun. Now if i could just find where they sell spare mags for this thing....
by Aaron M. on 2008-11-29 08:03:29
"(To Whoever Asked: Affirmative, it comes with a mag that slides completely into the weapon)

- feels great
- crazy accurate (we applied a 20mm rail to the top, and then mounted some optics
- insane range
- reliable
- mag holds a lot if you don't feel like doing mil-sim
- great price
- has lasted 9-10 months of abuse so far with NO signs of wear

idk it's kind of light?
by tdgdgdf g. on 2008-11-05 20:08:36
"does it come with a magazine? bgdgfdgdgdf bgdr ggddgdgrddgd
by alec d. on 2008-11-04 18:54:06
"This is a great shotgun. The best one i own and it shoots great. And its great for its price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
by Harry W. on 2008-10-24 16:42:57
"this is a pretty g00d gun except it easily gets broken if you cock \ it 2 fast but its easy to put back together. I am n0t really a genuis on airsoft but I have to say its a great gun 4 its price.
by Arlena S. on 2008-08-16 18:46:55
"This shotgun is a bit smaller than the pictures make it look, and it is also mostly plastic, but thats what you get for such a little price. The screws in the stock can also be kinda a pain specialy if you try to use the inclosed driver. It shots very good for $24.99, so that is a big up on that end, though I would say to use a heavy BB or thay curve pretty bad. Mine didnt come with a mag but thay are only 6.99 for a 14rd so I would recomend getting a couple. All-n-all it makes a great loaner weapon and also great for giveing that ole AEG a break every now and then.
by kevin s. on 2008-08-15 23:18:57
"great shotgun for the price it shoots and surprisingly far i wasnt expecting that i have to say i got more than i had expected one of the best ive ever bought
by William L. on 2008-07-19 12:05:16
"Very nice full metal shotgun. Is actually effective against AEGs. The included magazine has a low capacity but the gun makes up for that with his relatively high fps and accuracy and low cost.
by David K. on 2008-07-17 03:41:31
"Cool shotgun! Very realistic look and feel and shoots hard. For $24 only you gotta get one! Also get the Guarder shotgun sling for it so you can carry it as a spare on your back for backup or intimidating purpose. It is as realistic as it can get and its a $25 gun that you can actually find effective in CQB against AEG
by Anthony T. on 2008-07-16 12:05:01
"This is an alright shotgun. It is single shot and it is the full length, but the clip doesn't hold that much and it doesn't shoot that fast. My Academy shotgun has more FPS than this.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 51 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5