Reviews: AGM M-500 SWAT Airsoft Full Size Training Weapon Shotgun - Full Stock

$27.00 $24.00

55 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-MP003A

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 55 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Jesse D. on 2016-05-03 21:38:11
"SWEET DEAL. Does exactly want you think it does and it has a nice body and weight.
by Jonathan H. on 2016-02-20 17:22:18
"It's a lot of fun to use. I bought it and it feels very cheap.
Easy to use
Looks cool

Smells like really weird lol
Breaks easily (fixed my gun with duct tape cuz I'm ghetto)
Low cap mag
by Jon S. on 2016-01-24 15:56:46
"This gun is very good for the design, AMAZING for the price. I bought several of these for playing casually with my friends, because of the price and reviews. The spring inside the gun itself is very powerful- I recommend .25g's because .2's curve up, even with no hopup. This gun shoots very consistently, however sometimes the BB's fly to the left a bit. The mags are OK, however they can partially split apart if overloaded. I was pleasantly surprised when I learned that the speedloader fits very nicely inside the magazine lip- PERFECT for fast reloading. The safety is located on the left side of the trigger guard, and is rather difficult to switch between. I do like the placement of the safety selector, however, when compared to the original position- it is just too easy to switch when shooting. Some of my friends did complain about the lack of iron sights, which I agree would make a nice addition. Finally, it weighs around 4.5lb- a nice contrast from other spring guns seen in this price range.

- Good price
- Very powerful
- Mags are easy to reload
- Nicely weighted
- Doesn't always shoot 100% accurately
- Mags are fragile and can break
- Lack of iron sights can make it a pain to shoot at long ranges
by william b. on 2016-01-02 13:43:26
"I would highly recommend this gun for cqb gameplay took it out for the first time and it worked great I also love that there's almost no plastic on it.
by Alex W. on 2015-10-21 19:21:21
"This was my first airsoft gun i had ever gotten, and I still have it after 4 years. I keep it as a spare gun for those new to airsoft, and its great at that. It has great accuracy for not having iron sights, and a very good fps. It has also never, ever jammed on me. My problem with this gun is quality, and problems related to this were the pump travel ring braking, stock cracking, hop up no longer working, and the mag release being faulty. Obviously this gun is excellant for what is, and that is a bare minimum starter gun. Really no complaints for being cheaper than most magazines.
by Spencer H. on 2015-10-11 17:46:53
"This is one of or the absolute best airsoft gun for this price. This gun is extremely accurate, even though there are no ironsights. The shots are very consistent and with .20s there are no weird curves in the shot. The fps is great, the weight feels good, the hopup works great, and yes it does have a great hopup system. Yes I know this is a "cheap" or "budget" gun, but it really works! You can easily compete with higher end guns. The only complaints I have about it are that the pump is a little loose, there are no sights and the mags only hold 15 rounds. Other than that every other part of this gun is perfect! I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone! Buy it!
by Clay Y. on 2015-08-12 18:37:54
"Very great gun for beginner airsofter. This is my first gun and I love it. Make sure you buy extra magazines because the capacity is 14. Its a very durable plastic and people say it inaccurate but its good for cqb.

Lightweight (May be con)
Easy to use
Speed Loader and unjamming rod included.

Low mag cap
Lower range
by Will D. on 2014-10-11 06:53:29
"This is a decent shotgun for a beginner. My brother is new to airsoft and he really liked it. It worked well in the warm summer months, but I live in a northern state that gets cold in the winter. I'm not sure if it was due to the cold or not, but the arm that is attached to the pump snapped off just a few months after we got it. No very happy about that. It could be due to the cold and the plastic. I'm not sure. This gun also doesn't have the greatest accuracy. The shots are inconsistent. I'd taken to pumping it three times to a burst shot so that it had any degree of accuracy. My only other problem is the low capacity of the magazines. 14 rounds isnt ever much on three round burst.

Like I said, it's a good beginner's gun, but I wouldn't suggest it for cold weather.
by McKell B. on 2014-03-04 20:36:43
"Fan-friggin-tastic peice of airsoft weaponry. I'd recommend it as a primary for indoor/cqb fights and a backup for larger scale games, though it makes it's mark against the average AEG. Would also recommend buying a sheath instead of a sling if you plan on making it your backup. But you're not going to find a better deal for under 30 bananas. The slam fire function definitely gives you an edge over other shotguns. And, it accepts the higher capacity magazines from the maruzen clone everblast shotgun and the copycat brands. Definitely worth the money.
by Nick P. on 2013-12-28 17:23:51
"All I can say is awesome. Most think this is a poopy $20 shotgun... and in some respects it is. The receiver is plastic, theres screw holes everywhere...

But this shotgun gets the job done. My m14 wasnt working during a game so I decided to just use the shotgun. I could easily hit past 100 ft. with .20g bb's and with a grouping of around 6". I didn't even dial in the hop up and I'm sure when the hop up is just right it'll be even better.

Pros: -Lightweight
-Metal parts are the heat shield on top, and the pump tube on the bottom
-$20!! great backup!

-Small magazine capacity. Be sure the buy more mags!
by John W. on 2013-08-13 22:47:19
"Well, I doubt they'll post my review but oh well let's give it a shot.
I bought this gun a couple days ago and well it's a really good deal for the price.
I suggest buying another magazine for it (even though they are rarely in stock).

Good weight
Great feel
Hits hard at around 380 FPS with .20g bb's

Magazine is small
Pump can become out of place (I don't know if it's just my gun, but sometimes if I pump it too fast a level pops out and renders the gun useless until you pop it back into place. This can be a hastle but it's not that big of a deal)

Overall I think it's a good buy for backyard skirmishes and such but if you're serious about airsofting I would personally go out and buy an R870 for $200.
by Austin V. on 2013-06-28 11:26:30
"Good price for a decent shotgun

Good feel
Good weight
Solid length
Accurate to 80ft
Cocking mechanism feels solid

Magazine hard to grab with gloves on
Low capacity
Not enough magazines
No sling mounts
No iron sights

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 55 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5