Reviews: JG / Echo1 1000 rd Super Hi-Cap Mag for AK Series Airsoft AEG

$16.00 $13.60

12 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-AK1000
Location: D6-232

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Thomas M. on 2013-08-21 11:15:55
"I got this magazine for my JG Tactical AK-47. I really like it!

PROS:
Looks great on tactical AKs
Holds a TON of ammo!
Feeds nicely
You don't have to reload much

CONS:
Doesn't look so good on classic wood style AKs
Too large to fit in most mag pouches
You have to wind it and it makes noise when you run (same with all hi-caps)

I would definitely recommend this mag to anyone with a tactical AK and who wants to increase their ammo capacity!
by Curtis H. on 2012-04-25 20:59:13
"Definitely a great mag. Durable, it has been thrown at concrete, still works. If you wind it completely(takes about 4-5 minutes) it will go through 500 rounds with maybe 15 skips. It does of course rattle, no way to avoid that. Over all great buy, worth $25 for sure.
by Robert S. on 2011-02-06 23:46:06
"Overall this is a pretty good mag, as others have said it is plastic, but I've had no issues with its durability. It did have a feeding issue 1 time when it was bitter cold out, I just put a tiny bit of silicone lube on the feeding mechanism of the mag and it worked fine afterward.

Pros:
Large Capacity
Has been reliable for me

Cons:
The mag is quite a bit wider than a normal AK mag and looks a little funny hanging off of my otherwise realistic looking AK.
by Sean C. on 2010-10-26 07:30:46
"I owned one of these for a couple months and had mixed thoughts about it. The magazines DOES EXIST in real life, it is a 60 round magazines. The airsoft version is a 1000 round mag and resembls this mag. Mine did not misfeed but I did not feed for long, roughly 30~50 rounds which is not much compared to other high-capacity mags. Personaly I am still going to buy another since it has an INCREDIBLE capacity.
by George G. on 2010-04-11 15:44:44
"This mag is AMAZING! I can get about 300 bbs on average per full rewind! It's lasted 'bout a year now with no difficulties and it feeds perfectly! Only downside is that it's a bit big for my current mag pouches but I just bought others that should fit it.
by colin g. on 2009-03-24 12:03:16
"this mag rocks!!! got it for my utg ak47 warhaw paratrooper. I must warn you it's entirely plastic compared to my 350 rd mags. only misfed once luckily i was just messing with the gun.
by Corey P. on 2009-01-23 08:12:27
"**UPDATE**

This mag was good while it lasted, a whole 2 days.... Dont buy it buy some midcaps, they last longer
by Jordan B. on 2008-12-11 19:41:12
"does anyone know if this wwill fit into the d-boy/ boyi ak's?

Webmaster: Yes, it will fit DBOY, CYMA, Marui, Echo1, JG..... and all other compatible AK
by Corey P. on 2008-10-16 15:02:10
"This is a good mag. At first really hard to get in, but its good
by dane k. on 2008-08-12 02:13:44
"great mag! only annoying part is getting it in the gun but it fits and feeds fine i would buy this if you didnt want to spend the money on a drum mag
by donovan e. on 2008-07-02 19:59:55
"this mag is perfect in every way. It holds a lot of rounds and is really well priced!
by Donna F. on 2008-06-05 21:34:35
"good, cheap and holds 1000 bbs i got this it feeds well and is great for long battles and saves u the $ for more clips

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)