Reviews: King Arms No Winding 110rds Mid-Cap Magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG (Box of 5)


This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-KA-MAG-07x5

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Matthew P. on 2016-03-20 11:32:46
"Having these for about a year, I feel I can finally give it a good review.
First off, out of the box, you may have a slight disappointment. The mags are plastic/polymer/whatever isn't metal. Which is to be expected. But just how they are made, when tapped together, they make an absolutely annoying clacking sound, but, you learn to get over it. As for functionality, they work flawlessly, at least AFTER you break them in. During the breaking in process, you will have several feeding issues and what not, but again, is to be expected. The only long-term problem I have with them is the bbs will occasionally get stuck in the feeding tube, but that can be fixed by removing the spring and using duster gas or a long screwdriver to free the blockage.
As a sum up:
- work fantastically after you break them in
-fit in the mag well very well, if they don't, a file or electrical tape can fix that easily, depending if they aretoo big or too small
- hold almost exactly what they say they will, 110+- 5 rds
-virtually indestructible (trust me, after a year of use, none of them have a scratch)
- aesthetically pleasing, beyond a little shimmer in bright light
- bane-of-my-existence clacking sound, until I got used to it
- occasional jam inside mag, have yet to have one I couldn't fix in under 2 minutes
- the seam down the middle could be a deal breaker with those that get annoyed with that stuff

Overall, great buy, if I ever plan on getting another AK, I will definitely use these or get more.
by Anh H. on 2015-02-08 18:13:42
"These mags are good. I use them on my G&G combat machine RK-47 and it fits perfectly!!! It fits on snug and has no wobble when I put it in (also like it was made for my gun). It even works better than a full metal mag that came with my gun. They are also cheap but they do feel cheap.

feeds well for my gun
no wobble (again on my gun)
holds ~110 rds (I
by Edmund C. on 2014-11-18 14:00:56
"These magazines are solidly built and easy to maintain.
I purchased these for use in my CYMA AKs. So far, I've been able to fit and feed these in Classic Army and Matrix as well.

I believe these magazines double-stack when loading, which has led to some feed issues in the past. Proper lubrication and a break-in period is highly recommended for new magazines.

Overall, highly recommended and worth the price. Snatch them up!

Light weight nearly universally compatible magazines for use in AK-47, -74, -100 to 105, and AKM pattern AEGs.

Internal design and possible double-stack feed system has led to frequent jamming in new, unlubricated magazines.
by George G. on 2013-06-27 20:10:05
"Good mags, feel cheap-ish, but seem to be fairly durable. The STAR brand mags are better, but they're hard to find. One of these broke on me, but it's fixable.
by Robert T. on 2013-01-28 16:57:38
"for the price, these mags are good. one broke on me the first time i used it so now i'm down to 4 which kinda sucks. they are plastic and feel cheap but strong at the same time if that makes sense. if you're looking for some cheap mid caps get these
by daniel m. on 2012-08-24 12:14:37
"Great mags and a great price too. Really durable Poly carb build and lightweight no creaking when you squeeze it and feeds very well. Haven't had any problems so far and don't look like they would have any in the future. Would have liked to see some better packaging from King Arms so I give this product a rating of 4.5 out of 5. Buy these!!
by David W. on 2012-04-07 20:40:24
"Great mags they feed very well if you don't over fill them.

no rattle
110 rnd

Will jam if overloaded
by Terry W. on 2008-12-09 02:42:23
"No they are not full metal, they are full plastic (not counting the spring obviously). Yes they do work in Echo1, TM, CYMA, and CA series Ak's, but DON'T work so well in VFC series Ak's. But with a little modification, you may be able to get them to work.

Mid cap mags
110 rounds a piece
5 per box
Great finish

Will work with most, but not all, Ak series AEG's

Other than that, no problems what so ever. BUY EM!
by bob j. on 2008-11-27 08:12:08
"r these full metal? i need to know befor the 5 because i am getting this for xmas!
by donovan e. on 2008-07-02 19:54:30
"Yes they are and they work great but i'd recommend cleaning them with gun lube before you use them.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)