Reviews: King Arms No Winding 110rds Mid-Cap Magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG (Box of 5)

$44.99

8 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-KA-MAG-07x5
Location: V5-002*

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Edmund C. on 2014-11-18 14:00:56
"These magazines are solidly built and easy to maintain.
I purchased these for use in my CYMA AKs. So far, I've been able to fit and feed these in Classic Army and Matrix as well.

I believe these magazines double-stack when loading, which has led to some feed issues in the past. Proper lubrication and a break-in period is highly recommended for new magazines.

Overall, highly recommended and worth the price. Snatch them up!

Pro:
Light weight nearly universally compatible magazines for use in AK-47, -74, -100 to 105, and AKM pattern AEGs.

Con:
Internal design and possible double-stack feed system has led to frequent jamming in new, unlubricated magazines.
by George G. on 2013-06-27 20:10:05
"Good mags, feel cheap-ish, but seem to be fairly durable. The STAR brand mags are better, but they're hard to find. One of these broke on me, but it's fixable.
by Robert T. on 2013-01-28 16:57:38
"for the price, these mags are good. one broke on me the first time i used it so now i'm down to 4 which kinda sucks. they are plastic and feel cheap but strong at the same time if that makes sense. if you're looking for some cheap mid caps get these
by daniel m. on 2012-08-24 12:14:37
"Great mags and a great price too. Really durable Poly carb build and lightweight no creaking when you squeeze it and feeds very well. Haven't had any problems so far and don't look like they would have any in the future. Would have liked to see some better packaging from King Arms so I give this product a rating of 4.5 out of 5. Buy these!!
by David W. on 2012-04-07 20:40:24
"Great mags they feed very well if you don't over fill them.

Pros
Mid-cap
no rattle
110 rnd
Paintable

Cons
Will jam if overloaded
by Terry W. on 2008-12-09 02:42:23
"No they are not full metal, they are full plastic (not counting the spring obviously). Yes they do work in Echo1, TM, CYMA, and CA series Ak's, but DON'T work so well in VFC series Ak's. But with a little modification, you may be able to get them to work.

PROs:
Mid cap mags
110 rounds a piece
5 per box
Great finish
Lightweight

CONs:
Plastic
Will work with most, but not all, Ak series AEG's

Other than that, no problems what so ever. BUY EM!
by bob j. on 2008-11-27 08:12:08
"r these full metal? i need to know befor the 5 because i am getting this for xmas!
by donovan e. on 2008-07-02 19:54:30
"Yes they are and they work great but i'd recommend cleaning them with gun lube before you use them.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)