Reviews: New Version ECHO1 M4 SPC SR16 STAG Arms Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle Package

$170.00 $144.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP13-RIS

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Lisa R. on 2012-06-05 10:29:10
"This is a great gun for the price. This gun is probably worth upwards of $200. I have dropped this gun a couple times and it doesn't have a scratch on it and it still functions perfectly. If you do get this gun I do suggest a extra mag with it though.
by Barb L. on 2012-04-18 17:34:34
"Pretty good gun.
Overall it is pretty spot on.
The battery is a little crammed inside the stock.
Not a big deal but I didn't get the free BB's.
I'd suggest an extra mag for field use; However, the one that comes with it feeds pretty well.
REMEMBER the battery is a LARGE TYPE, meaning the connectors are larger than a regular battery. Remember to buy a smart charger so you don't overheat the $50 battery that IS included.
by Steven B. on 2011-02-11 16:48:40
"got this gun about two weeks ago and i love it! the rate of fire is amazing after i put a matrix 9.6v 4000mAh battery on it.
Pros-
ROF
the stag arms laser engravings are awesome
pretty accurate too
easy to upgrade
the plastic on it is very solid
good weight to it
Cons-
battery is very hard to fit in the stock

other than that it is a great gun
P.S. order a couple more mags
by Erik T. on 2010-05-10 18:31:37
"I love this gun. I put a red dot sight on it and it is very accurate. Can get pinpoint from 60 feet away if you sight in the red dot correctly. I put an intellect 9.6 1600 MAH battery in this thing and it shoots at around 16 rps which is very very fast. I've chronographed my gun and it goes at around 390 which is perfect! I did install a madbull hop up nub and a new bucking, to attain the 390 speed that is what you can do. It is an easy installation and cost about 16 bucks for both.

Pros:
390 fps which is perfect for outdoors
16 rps!
durable body with trades (ABS plastic but its good qaulity)
nice RIS rail with rail covers
shoots pinpoint from 60 feet
Can mount anything on this gun m203, forgrip, flashlight, laser. Anything will fit.
Good for anyone who wants a good m4 with a HUGE battery compartment.
Has normal threads for silencers 14 mm ccw I believe
Wires are very tough and strong, will not strip very easily
Very good size
Metal gearbox and nice nice motor.

Cons:
Grip is the same cheap plastic stuff ( I got a magpul grip and it is awesome now)
trigger gaurd is flat and annoying (magpul trigger gaurd is the way to go)
Non adjustable stock (buy a crane stock if you have a problem with it)

Thats it. Very good gun and I would recomend buying it. I've had no problems with this gun. Works and looks awesome!
by Corey N. on 2010-01-18 15:26:50
"To start off, I have had this weapon for almost exactly a year, and to date, I have very good things to say about it. Overall, it is a fantastic rfifle to own. Here is some stuff about it......

Pros: Very Reliable. I have not experienced one jam using this rifle. My second- in
command owns the M4a1, and neither has he.
-FPS. I had this tested at an airsoft arena, it runs 390-405 FPS. That's after a year of use.
-rate of fire. This on a fully charged battery has approximately half again the rate of
an Echo 1 SCAR. No joke.
-Durability. it has lasted this far with only one problem, that, being in the gearbox,
(stock non-reinforced) a trigger stop broke off, and I had to get the gearbox replaced. No
big deal, just me.

Cons: FPS- I had it chronoed at ABQ Airsoft (see above) The limit at most indoor arenas is 330-350
Go figure.....

Overall a great gun for any airsoft player who wants a great gun out of the box for under $200+
by Corey N. on 2010-01-18 15:26:26
"To start off, I have had this weapon for almost exactly a year, and to date, I have very good things to say about it. Overall, it is a fantastic rfifle to own. Here is some stuff about it......

Pros: Very Reliable. I have not experienced on jam using this rifle. My second- in
command owns the M4a1, and neither has he.
-FPS. I had this tested at an airsoft arena, it runs 390-405 FPS. That's after a year of use.
-rate of fire. This on a fully charged battery has approximately half again the rate of
an Echo 1 SCAR. No joke.
-Durability. it has lasted this far with only one problem, that, being in the gearbox,
(stock non-reinforced) a trigger stop broke off, and I had to get the gearbox replaced. No
big deal, just me.

Cons: FPS- I had it chronoed at ABQ Airsoft (see above) The limit at most indoor arenas is 330-350
Go figure.....

Overall a great gun for any airsoft player who wants a great gun out of the box for under $200+
by dave s. on 2009-06-04 14:59:49
"this gun is awsome one hundred percent. I bought a red dot guarder scope freaky acuurate. Plus you can break the gun down so fix is easy and upgrading is as easy as pushing pins out and putting the upgrade in.

Pros: FPS great for my airsofting
range is great for a rifle
ris is great for mounts
accuracy as good as Tokyo Marui, Classic army, and G&G

Cons: none

This gun is a must buy for anyone who wants a full stock m4 with ris plus its affordable for most people. BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!
by leslie A. on 2009-03-07 14:05:29
"This gun is well worth the money for a new or advanced airsofter. Soild build solid fps at about 360fps. doesnt feel cheaply made. I have found no cons to this gun!
by Brad G. on 2009-01-09 15:40:01
"this gun is one word--- amazing. i've been using it for like three months now, and it's just the best gun ever. my friends have other echo 1 aeg's, and this one just blows them away. when i first fired it, i almost creamed myself because of the rate of fire. it's great. the fps is amazing, and so is the body structure. it's half metal and half plastic, but that's not a reason to not get this gun. this has to be one of echo 1's better works, and it's also stag arms, which is great. i got a red dot and zeroed it in; this gun is unstoppable. great range. i don't have any problems at all.
pros: rate of fire, fps, range, accuracy, structure, quality
cons: nuffin'
overall, just get this gun, it won't be a letdown.
by Ian B. on 2008-12-21 16:52:54
"hey does anyone know how to fix the wobble in the barrel?

Webmaster: The "wobble" is inherited in all "Not full metal body AEG" since they are all Marui Clone Design.
To fix it fast: Tighten the screws. To Fix it permanently for all M4:
1) Get a metal body OR
2) Get a RAS Fixed or any scope raise that connects the two rails by matrix or madbull
3) Get a one piece free float type RAS.
by Julian P. on 2008-11-23 19:10:52
"Okay, I have had this gun for half a year now and it performes great. The range is increidble and the ROF is also great on a full charge, (No need for a battery upgrade)

This gun looks great, but you REALLY need to tighten the barrel (it is VERY loose) and I loved the fixed stalk. Excellent gun overall, a great buy for the money.
by Sandra B. on 2008-11-10 15:17:15
"hey i own this gun it is amazing the power behind it is incredible i shot through a couple of glass cups and we have a couple metal tubes to keep squirels off our bird feeder and i shoot it chips the paint off and keeps a huge dent into it only sad thing when it got here it doesnt have a threaded barrel so i bought a tracer and now i cant use it : /

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2