Reviews: New Version JG AK47 RIS Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

$120.00 $96.00

38 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028A
Location: L5-013

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Addison A. on 2015-10-20 13:15:33

This is a fantastic gun and has been a joy to operate with. I have had this gun for two years and it has had no problems. The build of this gun is solid. It has great rate of fire! And has a lot of range. I can hit a target from over 100 feet away! The only upgrades I have done to this gun is put in a 9.6 volt battery and added a laser and a fore grip.

1. Solid build
2. High rate of fire
3. This thing has range
4. Very good accuracy
5. It has a nice feel to it

1. The test battery that it came with was not great. I recommend buying a 9.6 and a smart charger.
2. The Simi auto is a bit glitchy of you pull the trigger to fast. If you put it in full auto shoot a few bbs and switch back to Simi it is fine.

Over all this is a great gun and it is for a great price! This was my first gun and I strongly recommend this gun for beginners!
by Zack F. on 2015-09-07 19:18:24
"awesome! just awesome! i have had this gun for about two years now, and it still preforms very well, call me a newb but i only use a 8.4 and this ak has a great rof, ive used my friend's 9.6 battery and the rof is awesome.
pretty good range.

good range
nice rof (with a 8.4, but get a 9.6)
nice weight
great rail space

some part wiggle (u want notice when your playing)
butt plate slides off easily (lost it in battle and had to get another)

over all a very nice beginner gun. i'd say its worth 160 though... get it! if you are a new player looking for a reliable gun get this now! don't wait.
by Barry C. on 2015-07-05 16:59:11
"amazing weapon i recommend 100% just don't use the strap it comes with mine broke not even an hour after I opened it.
by Sean M. on 2014-03-16 20:45:36
"This is hands down one of the best airsoft guns I have ever owned.

I was brand new into airsoft and I only had a JG M4 at the time. I had been long craving an AK series rifle for a while up to that point. When I went to the front counter of the dealer I spoke to another player who was selling this AK at the time. I didn't have the money, but he accepted my offer for a trade. He had owned the gun for at least one year.

Two years have passed since then and I'm still actively using it. The only thing I have had to replace as of yet is the iron sight (which broke off after it dropped a few months ago and was quickly replaced) and the spring due to wear and usage. This was my first AK ever and I'm still using it today.

For anyone who wants to get into airsoft or simply add an AK to their arsenal, I highly recommend it. You get more than your money's worth in the end.
by Ryan K. on 2013-06-19 22:58:20
"This gun is great overall. It shoots exactly like the Tokyo marui version. The problem is the stock. The stock is weak and cracks easily. Mine slightly cracked on the side when I first got the gun. Also the stock comes scratched up a little so a suggest you get a spare ak stock. They sell it at
by Marcel G. on 2013-06-05 08:15:29
"This gun was my first real AEG. Back when I started airsoft. Shot ok, build quality was ok, rof was good, power was good, battery compartment sucked, mag well was a little wobbly. Piston burned out in about a week, so i replaced that.

easy to upgrade
good starter aeg
acceptable power
steel JG gears

battery is a pain to get in
difficult to take apart and put back together by yourself, unless you know what your doing
wobbly mag well
cheap plastic, not even polymer

Overall i give this gun a 2.5/5 because its a perfect starter aeg, but its nothing to be super proud of, unless upgraded quite a bit. BUY A BETTER PISTON.
by Leisa B. on 2013-01-21 18:22:42
"This has got to be one of the best airsoft guns on the market. At its increadible price point of just $120 with a 400+mm barrel and shooting 380 out of the box, this superceeds any gun i've owned, even my matrix X36C custom, which I paid almost twice this AEG's cost for.

-metal reciever, sturdy composite parts
-ridiculous barrel length for an assault rifle
-easy 2ft groups at 50-60 yds
-comes with 600 hi-cap, battery and charger

-miniscule wobling in the handguard (that could just be me, i tinker with my gun alot)
-grip tends to get slippery if you're sweating

I reacomend this to anyone, including high-level players. It's a great starter platform and can take almost any upgrades. After keeping it stock for about a year, I now have a shorter tightbore inner barrel, a madbul pws Diable rail kit, and a retractable Magpul stock.

by Isaiah M. on 2012-12-23 07:47:01
"This gun is amazing for the price! It destroyed a plastic water bottle with about 30 rounds straight from the box. When i have wars with my friends, everyone fears being on the opposite team as me. It leaves big red and purple welts on them even from about 80 ft. I would definately recommend this gun.
by johnny m. on 2012-10-23 14:06:24
"i got this gun for christmas about 4 years ago and it still works perfictly. About 2 years of owning it the fire selecter fell off in the middle of a game and i could not find it anywhere so i bought a new from evike. The stock but thing that holds the battery in always falls off and i just taped it on there and it wont go any where.

metal body
600 round mag
polymer hand grips
easy hopup access

but plate falls off
plastic mag
loose fire selecter

Over all it is a fantastic starters gun and i deffenantly would buy this again.
by Vincent L. on 2012-06-03 17:43:05
"I've had this gun for almost a year now and its still working great. Nothing broke, even though i dropped this gun once and slammed it into a pole while i was running and i NEVER lubed it. I got a few scratches here and there, but the gun is still working perfectly. Its not perfect for CQB, especially when its a full size AK-47, but its great for big map games :D.

-Lasts a long time
-Reliable, great for a back up gun
-Very realistic and sexy

-The stock cover falls off easily (Just tape it when you put the battery in and it'll be fine)
-Kind of slow response (But it shouldn't stop you from buying the gun)

I recommend this gun to anyone starting Airsoft!
by xiao l. on 2012-05-05 15:25:53
"This gun is absolutely spectacular. It is extremely high weight with a lot of metal components. I haven't chronoed it yet, but it shred a high strength aluminum can from about ~40 feet away. This thing is extremely accurate, and even more so when you adjust the sight and the hopup. (It's actually more accurate on full-auto than semi, but w/e). Overall, 5/5, it is a must buy!
by Kurt N. on 2012-04-23 18:45:21
"I used this gun on Saturday at my local Airsoft Arena. The Gun was AMAZING i chronoed it at 349 fps (max FPS there is 350) other than the hi-cap mag winding it up. But the trigger response is awesome and its solid as a rock. I rec amend a grip and a sling cause this gun is like 8-9 lbs. OVERALL GREAT!!!

Perfect FPS
Nice weight
Metal partly (in good parts)

not the best CQB gun (the place i play at is CQB)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4