Reviews: New Version JG AK47 RIS Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

$120.00 $108.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-IU-AK47M
Location: L5-013

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Sean M. on 2014-03-16 20:45:36
"This is hands down one of the best airsoft guns I have ever owned.

I was brand new into airsoft and I only had a JG M4 at the time. I had been long craving an AK series rifle for a while up to that point. When I went to the front counter of the dealer I spoke to another player who was selling this AK at the time. I didn't have the money, but he accepted my offer for a trade. He had owned the gun for at least one year.

Two years have passed since then and I'm still actively using it. The only thing I have had to replace as of yet is the iron sight (which broke off after it dropped a few months ago and was quickly replaced) and the spring due to wear and usage. This was my first AK ever and I'm still using it today.

For anyone who wants to get into airsoft or simply add an AK to their arsenal, I highly recommend it. You get more than your money's worth in the end.
by Ryan K. on 2013-06-19 22:58:20
"This gun is great overall. It shoots exactly like the Tokyo marui version. The problem is the stock. The stock is weak and cracks easily. Mine slightly cracked on the side when I first got the gun. Also the stock comes scratched up a little so a suggest you get a spare ak stock. They sell it at evike.com.
by Marcel G. on 2013-06-05 08:15:29
"This gun was my first real AEG. Back when I started airsoft. Shot ok, build quality was ok, rof was good, power was good, battery compartment sucked, mag well was a little wobbly. Piston burned out in about a week, so i replaced that.

Pros:
cheap
easy to upgrade
good starter aeg
acceptable power
steel JG gears

Cons:
cheap
battery is a pain to get in
difficult to take apart and put back together by yourself, unless you know what your doing
wobbly mag well
cheap plastic, not even polymer
worse PISTON EVER

Overall i give this gun a 2.5/5 because its a perfect starter aeg, but its nothing to be super proud of, unless upgraded quite a bit. BUY A BETTER PISTON.
by Leisa B. on 2013-01-21 18:22:42
"This has got to be one of the best airsoft guns on the market. At its increadible price point of just $120 with a 400+mm barrel and shooting 380 out of the box, this superceeds any gun i've owned, even my matrix X36C custom, which I paid almost twice this AEG's cost for.

Pros:
-metal reciever, sturdy composite parts
-ridiculous barrel length for an assault rifle
-easy 2ft groups at 50-60 yds
-comes with 600 hi-cap, battery and charger

Cons:
-miniscule wobling in the handguard (that could just be me, i tinker with my gun alot)
-grip tends to get slippery if you're sweating

I reacomend this to anyone, including high-level players. It's a great starter platform and can take almost any upgrades. After keeping it stock for about a year, I now have a shorter tightbore inner barrel, a madbul pws Diable rail kit, and a retractable Magpul stock.

BUY THIS GUN
by Isaiah M. on 2012-12-23 07:47:01
"This gun is amazing for the price! It destroyed a plastic water bottle with about 30 rounds straight from the box. When i have wars with my friends, everyone fears being on the opposite team as me. It leaves big red and purple welts on them even from about 80 ft. I would definately recommend this gun.
by johnny m. on 2012-10-23 14:06:24
"i got this gun for christmas about 4 years ago and it still works perfictly. About 2 years of owning it the fire selecter fell off in the middle of a game and i could not find it anywhere so i bought a new from evike. The stock but thing that holds the battery in always falls off and i just taped it on there and it wont go any where.

pros
metal body
600 round mag
polymer hand grips
easy hopup access

cons
but plate falls off
plastic mag
loose fire selecter

Over all it is a fantastic starters gun and i deffenantly would buy this again.
by Vincent L. on 2012-06-03 17:43:05
"I've had this gun for almost a year now and its still working great. Nothing broke, even though i dropped this gun once and slammed it into a pole while i was running and i NEVER lubed it. I got a few scratches here and there, but the gun is still working perfectly. Its not perfect for CQB, especially when its a full size AK-47, but its great for big map games :D.

Pros:
-Lasts a long time
-Reliable, great for a back up gun
-Very realistic and sexy
-Cheap!

Cons:
-The stock cover falls off easily (Just tape it when you put the battery in and it'll be fine)
-Kind of slow response (But it shouldn't stop you from buying the gun)

I recommend this gun to anyone starting Airsoft!
by xiao l. on 2012-05-05 15:25:53
"This gun is absolutely spectacular. It is extremely high weight with a lot of metal components. I haven't chronoed it yet, but it shred a high strength aluminum can from about ~40 feet away. This thing is extremely accurate, and even more so when you adjust the sight and the hopup. (It's actually more accurate on full-auto than semi, but w/e). Overall, 5/5, it is a must buy!
by Kurt N. on 2012-04-23 18:45:21
"I used this gun on Saturday at my local Airsoft Arena. The Gun was AMAZING i chronoed it at 349 fps (max FPS there is 350) other than the hi-cap mag winding it up. But the trigger response is awesome and its solid as a rock. I rec amend a grip and a sling cause this gun is like 8-9 lbs. OVERALL GREAT!!!


Pros:
Solid
Perfect FPS
Nice weight
Metal partly (in good parts)

Cons:
not the best CQB gun (the place i play at is CQB)
by Jonathan L. on 2012-04-05 16:26:56
"Attention!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For everyone with loose or crooked iron sights:
1. Take off the fake barrel cleaner/rod on the bottom part of the barrel.
2. You will see a screw under the sight and under the gas valve.
3. Tighten both very tight and the gun is extremely solid.
**************************************************
I hop this helped. I have had this gun for almost a year and it has yet to let me down. I would recomend buying a full metal lower reciever for this one is ABS plastic. I have the 410 fps enhanced version. Great ROF. Loose parts but easily fixed.
by Tim T. on 2012-03-21 16:35:41
"I got this gun yesterday and the box said uk arms im new to airsoft so i dont know why it said that instead of cyma like on the website, but anyways i really like this gun. Out of the box with the hop up slightly reajusted i could easily take out targets at 50 feet every time with ease. The fire selecter is also very nice. A friend of mine has a g36 and when he has it on semi sometimes 3 or 4 bbs come out but not with my ak47.

Pros
Full metal gun except hand guard grip and stock
Full metal magazine
Nice fps
Accurate

Cons
Some parts rattle but not very badly
Comes with8.4 volt battery

Ps i will post a review after a few months to tell whether the gun still performs well
by Ken K. on 2012-03-20 20:32:19
"Where do i start? I got this gun a few days ago and it blew me away the second i shot it on full auto. It can literally shoot a target a good 50ft on the dot. This gun should really cost more, It is worth at least $200 because of the sheer amount of stopping power and accuracy. Everything is metal besides the grip, butt stock and fore grip. This gun can honestly hold up to the semi-pro's. If you are looking for a good deal, Press add to cart because you cannot find a better deal than this.

Pros
High ROF
High FPS
Metal where it matters
Plenty of Stopping Power
Looks Uber real
Durable
(From what i've heard) Long lasting
Fully upgradable

Cons
Not fully metal, But it is metal where it matters.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3