Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms Cybergun

$170.00

115 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43900

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 115 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Edward R. on 2016-05-06 19:00:28
"I got this gun for a trade from a friend, anyways this gun stock is very good have not put any upgrades in it. Anyone's this gun shoots good and nice and straight the price is good. This is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players

Pros
Haven't chrono end but I would say the FPS they say it is is right
Gun is metal in most places
Accurate, shoots very far
Price is good ( I got it a lot cheaper technically)
Very realistic to the real one
Nice sized

Cons
Imitation wood creaks and I don't like the feel of it
The trigger is plastic and so are the mid caps and the one with it
Orange tip is to big and noticeable, (easy to take off with a blow dryer and a hammer and flathead
by David S. on 2016-03-18 16:23:29
"LOVE IT. being a huge WW2 fan i bought this as a yolo weapon originally wanting a Scar, i used the default battery for a while and it sucked, didn't feed right slow weak inaccurate, my friend gave me his spare 1.2V valken battery, boosted fire rate by 40%, fps to 350 (.20g bb, no stray bbs, and is now feared by some. i bought the drum mag makes for great cover fire, and last resort (triple thumbs up). but stock and grip is Chinese wood (bummed). When buying be sure to have a Thompson sling makes it look a whole lot better. it looks feels and has been the best gun compared to every one else's aks, m4s etc.
by Matthias R. on 2016-02-18 18:15:22
"This is a great gun for beginners and experienced players alike! Excellent quality and build, Amazing stock fps and very accurate considering the short barrel. Would highly recommend a higher power battery than 8.4v.

Overall a great gun if you like it's external look. It's gearbox is fantastically well made and has great gears and stock parts! I hope to upgrade it with a Prometheus purple bucking, an ASG cylinder head, SHS piston head and madbull 6.03 barrel! hopefully it'll all work well. Great gun, maybe the best gun for under $200 especially if you can get it on ebay and then just replace the old internals with upgrade parts.
by Samuel H. on 2015-12-01 20:44:20
"This is a LOL gun. Its for LOL's and Its great for them. I say this because an ironsight gun tends not to do well if you can't use it on full auto. And naturally this empties the 50 round mag in 3 seconds flat. Unless you get the drum mag its just not usable in a fight. Otherwise it's a delightful replica of truly historic gun.
by shengfu w. on 2015-11-03 07:03:01
"this is HANDS DOWN THE most durable and dependable AEG under $250
PROS
-decent range
-amazing build quality (i can not count cow many times i conducted abuse on it)
--very nice ROF
-you can trust the iron sights unlike other guns
-can hold up to two years of abuse from inexperienced players throwing it around (rental gun)
cons
N/A
you want a thompson? no way you can go wrong with this thing
by Brandon S. on 2015-07-28 17:34:44
"Pros:
-Nice Rof with a 9.6 / Good Range
-Battery and charger included
-Nice weight
-Sturdy mag with smooth inserts and releases
-Feels sexy in the hands
-Adjustable sights
-Easy access hop-up


Cons:
-Unrealistic white markings instead of engraving
-Low cap magazine 60 rounds
-Sometimes stops firing on semi
-Exaggerated orange tip gorilla glued on
-Creaky imitation wood handle
-Battery moves around in the stock
-Hard to find magazines or drums over 450 rounds
by Hunter R. on 2015-07-06 14:48:07
"This gun is awesome, it shoots great and hard... The only bad thing is the handle creeks a little because its imitation wood but who really cares. Also the website says that it does not come with a battery charger, that is not true it comes with a 8.4v large type not small ... small wont fit trust me and it comes with a charger and speed loader. Overall this was well worth the 145 I paid for it! Great gun!!
by Russell R. on 2015-05-16 21:55:48
"This King Arms Thompson is amazing! Though I will say bad form on Evike for giving the wrong description about the battery size. The Thompson I ordered I assumed was a small type battery, but it was a large type instead so if you wanna use a small type I suggest getting a conversion connector for it. Other wise get a large type smart charger, but anyways thats not the Thompson's fault that's the sellers for saying small type, but it was really a large unless mine was just the random mess up, but anyways!

This Thompson does perform wonderfully it shoots up to 200ft if not a little more and it has some high power fps to it! I shoot with .23 gram bbs and it still shoots above 400 fps! this thing has power and can reach! with a good 9.6V battery in it this thing is a dream for middle and close combat experience, it can take straight mags that are suggested and drum mags as well! Its a great ww2 gun for you Classic type fans and its affordable! This gun is one of the most accurate guns iv seen as well and it normally out beats most m4s that I have played against. I highly recommend this gun! 10/10!
by Jason W. on 2015-02-28 16:39:24
"I already have written a review but that was back in august. The gun was great but about 2 months ago i ran into some problems. The pistol grip came really wobbly but just tighten the screw on the bottom and it will never wobble again. The gun stopped shooting completely one day and i thought it needed a new motor, got a g&p one for like 30$. it worked for about a 3 weeks but then it stopped again, turns out the two pieces of metal in the trigger assembly were arching and fried the mess out of them, so now it is broken and idk how to fix it. and as a added problem my kitten spilled 1/2 a liter of soda on it so it will be fun to open up and look at the damage again.

Overall it's a great gun, but u might run into some issues later.
by Brandon W. on 2015-02-23 13:41:21
"Mechanically this gun works good, good feeding, hop up bucking usually needs to be replaced after a couple thousand rounds, feels nice, good space in stock for large battery. Negative of this gun is that it does not have a very strong body. I have owned a couple of these, as well as a few friends of mine, and we have seen 3 break on the field. By breaking I mean the metal body can break easily if dropped, or if you knock it into a wall or go down to the ground to fast. Usually it is the barrel shroud that cracks, as the metal is the cheap Chinese pot metal. I also saw one break at the rear stock before, again the metal just cracking. This gun has some of the cheapest metal I have seen, and the body is also cast metal, not stamped sheet metal like some other guns. This makes it very brittle, so use with care.
by Christian G. on 2014-08-16 15:07:10
"Pros
-Full metal upper reciever
-includes a great battery (large type 8.4 2000 mah battery)
-adjustable rear sights
-working charging handle
-laser etched trademarks

Cons
-fake wood(I don't mind)
-giant orange tip(the front sight is right in the middle of the orange tip)
-awkward selector switches
-awkward mag release

Overall
-a great historical submachine gun that's very under priced for only $110, its usually between $140-170, its an amazing deal that can't be ignored
by Jason W. on 2014-08-14 19:04:36
"This was my 2nd aeg. It was a absolute shock when I saw the range and accuracy. The only cons are the grip is plastic and wobbly.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 115 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...