Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

107 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T19

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Jason W. on 2015-02-28 16:39:24
"I already have written a review but that was back in august. The gun was great but about 2 months ago i ran into some problems. The pistol grip came really wobbly but just tighten the screw on the bottom and it will never wobble again. The gun stopped shooting completely one day and i thought it needed a new motor, got a g&p one for like 30$. it worked for about a 3 weeks but then it stopped again, turns out the two pieces of metal in the trigger assembly were arching and fried the mess out of them, so now it is broken and idk how to fix it. and as a added problem my kitten spilled 1/2 a liter of soda on it so it will be fun to open up and look at the damage again.

Overall it's a great gun, but u might run into some issues later.
by Brandon W. on 2015-02-23 13:41:21
"Mechanically this gun works good, good feeding, hop up bucking usually needs to be replaced after a couple thousand rounds, feels nice, good space in stock for large battery. Negative of this gun is that it does not have a very strong body. I have owned a couple of these, as well as a few friends of mine, and we have seen 3 break on the field. By breaking I mean the metal body can break easily if dropped, or if you knock it into a wall or go down to the ground to fast. Usually it is the barrel shroud that cracks, as the metal is the cheap Chinese pot metal. I also saw one break at the rear stock before, again the metal just cracking. This gun has some of the cheapest metal I have seen, and the body is also cast metal, not stamped sheet metal like some other guns. This makes it very brittle, so use with care.
by Christian G. on 2014-08-16 15:07:10
"Pros
-Full metal upper reciever
-includes a great battery (large type 8.4 2000 mah battery)
-adjustable rear sights
-working charging handle
-laser etched trademarks

Cons
-fake wood(I don't mind)
-giant orange tip(the front sight is right in the middle of the orange tip)
-awkward selector switches
-awkward mag release

Overall
-a great historical submachine gun that's very under priced for only $110, its usually between $140-170, its an amazing deal that can't be ignored
by Jason W. on 2014-08-14 19:04:36
"This was my 2nd aeg. It was a absolute shock when I saw the range and accuracy. The only cons are the grip is plastic and wobbly.
by Lucas L. on 2014-08-11 10:27:09
"Totally worth the money. It is an excellent and reliable aeg
by mark w. on 2014-08-08 22:30:45
"great gun great fps
pros good gun good fps wich i was looking for and it is my best gun

cons none
by colton k. on 2014-05-12 23:16:36
"Just amazing works really well very accurate
Gets the job done worth the money i love it
by Braydon E. on 2013-10-16 18:31:17
"This is a aweosme gun. I've had for 3 years and it still work great not one jam. It dominates in the battle feild.
by Brian G. on 2013-06-20 10:25:06
"I found it to be quite inaccurate at long ranges and tends to jam with .20g biodegradable BBs. Other than that, this gun is superb. Anything over 100ft I would aim at their feet... I have had this gun for almost 2 years now and I can say for sure, that I love it.
by Duy N. on 2013-04-20 10:50:24
"This Gun came Last week and it is a BEAST. Out of the box it fired great around 350 fps with .20 gram bb's. The imitation wood had a little wobble but it was a quick fix with a screwdriver. Over all this is a great gun but a bit heavy.
by jodye m. on 2013-01-20 11:57:35
"Great gun and very cool. Its a little big but thats easy to forget about.
Pros: Realistic
Great fps
Tons of battery space
Heavy, can be a con

Cons:Heavy, can be a pro
orange tip is huge (i used a hack saw to take it off)
Safety, full and semi auto r weird
by Diane P. on 2013-01-07 21:32:52
"I got my gun about two years ago, and it still preforms like it is practically new. Good fire rate, power, and it is more accurate than a friend's sniper at 100 feet.

Pros:
Powerful
Nice rate of fire
long battery life
metal gearbox
durable


Cons:
bit on the heavy side (can be annoying in games lasting a few hours)
only way to keep the battery in the stock is to fiddle around with it a few minutes


All in all: I highly recommend this gun to anyone willing to buy it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...