Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $110.00

105 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Christian G. on 2014-08-16 15:07:10
"Pros
-Full metal upper reciever
-includes a great battery (large type 8.4 2000 mah battery)
-adjustable rear sights
-working charging handle
-laser etched trademarks

Cons
-fake wood(I don't mind)
-giant orange tip(the front sight is right in the middle of the orange tip)
-awkward selector switches
-awkward mag release

Overall
-a great historical submachine gun that's very under priced for only $110, its usually between $140-170, its an amazing deal that can't be ignored
by Jason W. on 2014-08-14 19:04:36
"This was my 2nd aeg. It was a absolute shock when I saw the range and accuracy. The only cons are the grip is plastic and wobbly.
by Lucas L. on 2014-08-11 10:27:09
"Totally worth the money. It is an excellent and reliable aeg
by mark w. on 2014-08-08 22:30:45
"great gun great fps
pros good gun good fps wich i was looking for and it is my best gun

cons none
by colton k. on 2014-05-12 23:16:36
"Just amazing works really well very accurate
Gets the job done worth the money i love it
by Braydon E. on 2013-10-16 18:31:17
"This is a aweosme gun. I've had for 3 years and it still work great not one jam. It dominates in the battle feild.
by Brian G. on 2013-06-20 10:25:06
"I found it to be quite inaccurate at long ranges and tends to jam with .20g biodegradable BBs. Other than that, this gun is superb. Anything over 100ft I would aim at their feet... I have had this gun for almost 2 years now and I can say for sure, that I love it.
by Duy N. on 2013-04-20 10:50:24
"This Gun came Last week and it is a BEAST. Out of the box it fired great around 350 fps with .20 gram bb's. The imitation wood had a little wobble but it was a quick fix with a screwdriver. Over all this is a great gun but a bit heavy.
by jodye m. on 2013-01-20 11:57:35
"Great gun and very cool. Its a little big but thats easy to forget about.
Pros: Realistic
Great fps
Tons of battery space
Heavy, can be a con

Cons:Heavy, can be a pro
orange tip is huge (i used a hack saw to take it off)
Safety, full and semi auto r weird
by Diane P. on 2013-01-07 21:32:52
"I got my gun about two years ago, and it still preforms like it is practically new. Good fire rate, power, and it is more accurate than a friend's sniper at 100 feet.

Pros:
Powerful
Nice rate of fire
long battery life
metal gearbox
durable


Cons:
bit on the heavy side (can be annoying in games lasting a few hours)
only way to keep the battery in the stock is to fiddle around with it a few minutes


All in all: I highly recommend this gun to anyone willing to buy it.
by M. A. on 2012-12-23 20:19:53
"Had the for 1 year now and has been one of our most reliable guns. Accurate and packs a punch. Sorry don't have crono buy keeps their heads down in the field. This and our Echo1 G36 can run all day with no issues.

Evike also sells the 450rd drum mag which is a must for field games. Just ordered one and happily waiting for it to come in! Another guy had the same set up and he was keeping his corner free and clear all by himself (which is why we're getting one)!

Nothing has broken (yet) so no cons really - is heavy but I'll accept that for a good reliabile platform any day!
by Aaron A. on 2012-12-04 13:22:37
"I have had this gun for a year. It is amazing gun!

-Pros
Good Range
Good Rate of Fire
Easy to upgrade any of the components in the gear box!
Great Price
Nice alternative to modern firearms

-Cons
A little heavy
The Tappet plate it came with broke

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...