Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $110.00

105 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Dave L. on 2010-09-21 19:16:22
"I got this gun for christmas about 2 years ago and its proven to be a very dependable weapon in the heat of battle. The fore grip hand grip and stock are all made of abs plastic but i havent had a problem yet, the magazine the gun comes with is ok but will break after a fiew dozen uses so i would sugjest getting tokyo marui mags with it. As far as the gun having any internal problems i had the gears lock up once in battle but it was fixable with a little oil. The gun is somwhat like an AK-47 in the way that it realy dosent need any maintnence at all. All in all the gun is great and i would recomend it to any begining or experienced airsofter.

PROS:
_good fps level
_hits hard
_very accurate for an aeg
_ROF is good when using a 9.6 volt

CONS:
_had the gears lock up once
_plastic stock wobles a little not to bad
_front and back sling mounts make a little noise
when running with the weapon
by tim b. on 2010-09-14 20:01:05
"this is by far the best gun ever it is better then my matrix tactical system m4a1 m100 version it has never broke or jammed and it easly hit a target 150 feet away and the target was only 4'' x 4'' and i even shoot 12 gram bb's with this gun and i hasn't broke yet the only thing is it can be heavy but it's not to me and the sling point's flip the gun upside down
by Andrew D. on 2010-09-09 21:52:34
"Really nice gun!!! My friend bought this from Big 5 but DOUBLE PRICE!!! Even if u buy this from evikewith tax and shipping, still cheap alot if u compare!!! Buy this gun from EVIKE!!! Not Big 5!
by Josh H. on 2010-08-30 08:05:17
"This gun is great. I bought my from the store though. I've had my for about two years now and I've beaten the crap out of it. It still works. it's never jammed on me and it hasn't broke yet (beside one of the screws in the stock that has gone missing). This gun is very accurate in the field (I've tallied many head shots from over 50 feet away). If your a WW2 fan of just like the Thompson, this is a great gun to have. Though my gun looks a bit different cuz I've customized it a little to work at my standards of airsofting.

Pros:
Good FPS
Good duribility
Never jams
Very accurate
Awesome replica
Great showcase gun

Cons:
Heavy for an SMG
by Christopher D. on 2010-04-19 18:55:21
"This gun is a beast!!!!! It is full metal and very sturdy plastic for the "wood parts". It is nice and heavy and feels just like the real deal. I've used this gun many times in battle against "nicer" guns such as Tokyo mauri's and classics and held my own. The clip size is good and the battery lasts for a long enough time. If you get this gun you will not be disappointed. The only thing I have to complain about this gun is not having the ability to put attachments such as sights or lasers on it. I still highly recomend this too all. 8)
by Odin C. on 2010-04-10 12:07:29
"This is literally THE greatest gun of all time! I used it in a couple wars, and all my friends had either blood blisters or blood period. Mostly just blood. It packs a hell of punch. Throw a 9.6 volt 1600 mAh battery in there and your talkin' big leagues. I did that. Now when I go invade my friends bunker, all I do is yell "Thompson!" and they go runnin' like little sissys everytime. Only problem is that you can't leave the hi-cap winded over an elongated amount of time, but just take it to your local sports place and they'll fix the mag for free. Goes great with the Luger I'm getting.
by Ko K. on 2010-03-21 13:19:15
"Pros
Heavy weight
Very powerful
real wood finish
Metal Gearbox

Cons
Its hard to pull out the mag but not if you get used to it
The orange tip is not able to come off
by alex h. on 2010-03-15 10:32:48
"i love this gun its great ive had it for a week now and theres only one problem ive seen and thats the fact that the clip it comes with may be metaal but its kinda junky cuz it misfeeds alot but its tolerable because its such a gr8 gun
by alex l. on 2010-03-14 09:02:38
"Great gun! The bbs fly out of the barrel like there is no tommorrow but I recommend that if you are looking to buy this gun to buy some more mags because the mag that it comes with sucks. Alos there is 2 screws in front of the mag on the bottom of the gun. TIGHTEN THOSE BEFORE SHOOTING IT! They fall out because of the viberation coming from the gun.

Pros:
FPS 400+
Range 150+ Feet
Looks
Light

Cons:
Orange Tip
Sights
Loose Screws
Battery sucks
by melisa b. on 2010-03-12 12:45:09
"This gun is amazing, I love the look the, feel is geat, Its great for CQB, I was alone in an area and 4 guys walk right past me, i popped out and took them all out in short time.

Pros:
Great weight
Great feel
fps is good
range is ok
Its durable

Cons:
Mags are sorta hard to change
Battery it comes with sucks
by Sean C. on 2010-03-11 14:45:38
"I got this gun for my birthday 3 months ago and it is still going strong. I highly recomend it to anyone who wants a fairly accurate, fully automatic, and good looking gun. This gun is so good that I used to be basicly a human target in airsoft battles, but now I OWN the battle feld. the only bad thing is that it is not that esay to take apart. Other than that I give it a 5 out of 5.

Have fun out there
;)
by Collin S. on 2010-01-14 22:38:57
"This was my first "good" gun. Im a huge WWII fan, so when I saw they had an airsoft Thompson I had to get it. When I first used it, I thought it was one of the best. Til I used it in an actual war... heres the pros and cons...

Pros:
Good power
Good enough for a war, and under $200
looks plain awesome
some metal parts
comes with a high cap

Cons:
low rof
some of the black parts are plastic, but you cant even notice it
the stock, grip, and handle are imitation wood, but its still good and do you really want to have to take special care of real wood?

Overall: Great begginer gun. Ive heard its the best WWII gun you can get (besides the Stg 44) and I agree!

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...